advertisement
Bizarre Things: Space & Time
January 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:27pm EST

More Bizarre Things: Space & Time
January 22, 2019

Dec. 28, 2018 — Researchers have devised a new model for the universe -- one that may solve the enigma of dark energy. Their new article proposes a new structural concept, including dark energy, for a universe that ... read more

Dec. 27, 2018 — NASA's New Horizons spacecraft is set to fly by a target nicknamed 'Ultima Thule,' 4 billion miles from the Sun, on New Year's Day 2019. No spacecraft has ever explored such a ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — NASA's Cold Atom Laboratory on the International Space Station is the first facility in orbit to produce clouds of "ultracold" atoms, which can reach a fraction of a degree above ... read more

Beyond the Black Hole Singularity

Dec. 20, 2018 — Our first glimpses into the physics that exist near the center of a black hole are being made possible using 'loop quantum gravity'-- a theory that uses quantum mechanics to extend ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a new, exotic class of planets outside our solar system. These so-called super-Earths were formed at high temperatures close to their host star and contain high quantities ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — New research provides the first-ever model of our Moon's rotational dynamics, taking into consideration its solid inner core. Their model helps to explain why, as seen from Earth, the Moon ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — Using the infrared satellite AKARI, a research team has detected the existence of water in the form of hydrated minerals in a number of asteroids for the first time. This discovery will contribute to ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — A relic cloud of gas, orphaned after the Big Bang, has been discovered in the distant universe by astronomers using the world's most powerful optical telescope, the W. M. Keck Observatory on ... read more

Dec. 17, 2018 — A team of astronomers has discovered the most-distant body ever observed in our solar system. It is the first known solar system object that has been detected at a distance that is more than 100 ... read more

Dec. 17, 2018 — New NASA research confirms that Saturn is losing its iconic rings at the maximum rate estimated from Voyager 1 and 2 observations made decades ago. The rings are being pulled into Saturn by gravity ... read more

Dec. 10, 2018 — Astronomers have concluded that the surface of dwarf planet Ceres is rich in organic matter. Data from NASA's Dawn spacecraft indicate that Ceres's surface may contain several times the ... read more

Dec. 7, 2018 — NASA's Interior Exploration using Seismic Investigations, Geodesy and Heat Transport InSight lander, which touched down on Mars just 10 days ago, has provided the first ever "sounds" ... read more

Dec. 6, 2018 — Although helium is a rare element on Earth, it is ubiquitous in the universe. It is, after hydrogen, the main component of stars and gaseous giant planets. Despite its abundance, helium was only ... read more

Mice Display Altered Immune System Following Spaceflight

Dec. 6, 2018 — Based on examinations of mice that had been on board the Bion-M1 biosatellite, new research demonstrates that the outer space environment impairs the production of B lymphocytes, the white blood ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — A new international experiment challenges previous claims about the detection of non-luminous dark ... read more

Dec. 3, 2018 — The LIGO and Virgo collaborations have now confidently detected gravitational waves from a total of 10 stellar-mass binary black hole mergers and one merger of neutron stars, which are the dense, ... read more

Dec. 3, 2018 — Astronomers using a combination of ground and space based telescopes have reported more than 100 extrasolar planets (exoplanets) in only three months. These planets are quite diverse and expected to ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — Earth's atmosphere is leaking, but how does oxygen get the energy to escape to space? NASA's VISIONS-2 rocket will soon launch into the unique magnetic environment near the North Pole in ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — From their laboratories on a rocky planet dwarfed by the vastness of space, scientists have collaborated to measure all of the starlight ever produced throughout the history of the observable ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Scientists have discovered a new method to explain how radiation belts are formed around the planet ... read more

Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com