advertisement
Bizarre Things: Matter & Energy
January 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:27pm EST

More Bizarre Things: Matter & Energy
January 22, 2019

How Game Theory Can Bring Humans and Robots Closer Together

Jan. 7, 2019 — Researchers have for the first time used game theory to enable robots to assist humans in a safe and versatile ... read more

Jan. 2, 2019 — Researchers for the first time apply catalytic chemical reactions to 2D sheets to generate flows that transform these sheets into mobile, 3D ... read more

Jan. 1, 2019 — A new neurostimulator can listen to and stimulate electric current in the brain at the same time, potentially delivering fine-tuned treatments to patients with diseases like epilepsy and ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — NASA's Cold Atom Laboratory on the International Space Station is the first facility in orbit to produce clouds of "ultracold" atoms, which can reach a fraction of a degree above ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — Light and high-frequency acoustic sound waves in a tiny glass structure can strongly couple to one another and perform a dance in ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — A researcher uses sound as a simpler alternative to manage complicated network ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Scientists have created a liquid crystal elastomer that can be molded into shapes that shift from one to another when heated. The material is intended for biomedical and robotics ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Researchers created LEAP, a flexible motion-capture tool that can be trained in a matter of minutes to track body parts over millions of frames of existing video with high accuracy, without any ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Scientists have developed a 3D-printed robotic hand which can play simple musical phrases on the piano by just moving its wrist. And while the robot is no virtuoso, it demonstrates just how ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Researchers have created a micro-robot whose electroadhesive foot pads, inspired by the pads on a gecko's feet, allow it to climb on vertical and upside-down conductive surfaces, like the inside ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — In the perhaps not so distant future, surgeons could perform a range of medical procedures all without touching the patient, thanks to advancements in 'acoustic ... read more

Dec. 17, 2018 — Researchers introduce a curious new class of linkage which could be used in everything from fundamental research to synthetic chemistry to ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — Researchers have designed an ingestible capsule that can be controlled using Bluetooth wireless technology. Their capsule, which can be customized to deliver drugs, sense environmental conditions, or ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — What if, instead of turning up the thermostat, you could warm up with high-tech, flexible patches sewn into your clothes -- while significantly reducing your electric bill and carbon footprint? ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Farmers can already use drones to soar over huge fields and monitor temperature, humidity or crop health. But these machines need so much power to fly that they can't get very far without ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Small imperfections in a wine glass or tiny creases in a contact lens can be tricky to make out, even in good light. In almost total darkness, images of such transparent features or objects are ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Researchers have discovered that living plants are literally 'green' power source: they can generate, by a single leaf, more than 150 Volts, enough to simultaneously power 100 LED light ... read more

Dec. 10, 2018 — What happens when lava and water meet? Explosive experiments with humanmade lava are helping to answer this important question. This long-term, ongoing study aims to shed light on the basic physics ... read more

Dec. 7, 2018 — Spider silk belongs to the toughest fibers in nature and has astounding properties. Scientists have now discovered new molecular details of self-assembly of a spider silk fiber ... read more

Dec. 6, 2018 — Engineers have fine-tuned a microfluidic process for producing uniform bubbles to make ordered foams with bubbles in two or three distinct sizes. The customizable, 'wet' foams are intended ... read more

Monday, January 7, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com