advertisement
Bizarre Things News
January 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 12:28pm EST

More Bizarre Things News
January 18, 2019

Jan. 10, 2019 — After combining several imaging sources, including hard X-rays and radiowaves, a team now speculates that the telescopes captured the exact moment a star collapsed to form a compact object, such as a ... read more

Jan. 10, 2019 — Observations from Gemini Observatory identify a key fingerprint of an extremely distant quasar, allowing astronomers to sample light emitted from the dawn of time. Astronomers happened upon this deep ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — New findings are the first demonstration of a tidal disruption flare being used to estimate a black hole's ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — The first direct evidence of white dwarf stars solidifying into crystals has been discovered by astronomers, and our skies are filled with ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers have succeeded in producing what are known as spin wave overtones. The technology paves the way for increasing the data transmission rate of wireless ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new technique for finding galaxy mergers -- events in which two galaxies join together in sometimes-dramatic bursts of ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — A new study has found that -- despite its seemingly harsh conditions -- the ISS is not causing bacteria to mutate into dangerous, antibiotic-resistant superbugs. The bacteria are instead simply ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new system to charge electronic devices such as smartphones and smartwatches wirelessly. The method involves a cuttable, flexible power transfer sheet which charges ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — How smart is the form of artificial intelligence known as deep learning computer networks, and how closely do these machines mimic the human brain? They have improved greatly in recent years, but ... read more

How Game Theory Can Bring Humans and Robots Closer Together

Jan. 7, 2019 — Researchers have for the first time used game theory to enable robots to assist humans in a safe and versatile ... read more

Jan. 3, 2019 — Researchers have designed a computer program that allows users to translate any free-form drawing into a two-dimensional, nanoscale structure made of ... read more

Dark Matter on the Move

Jan. 3, 2019 — Scientists have found evidence that dark matter can be heated up and moved around, as a result of star formation in galaxies. The findings provide the first observational evidence for the effect ... read more

Jan. 2, 2019 — Researchers for the first time apply catalytic chemical reactions to 2D sheets to generate flows that transform these sheets into mobile, 3D ... read more

Jan. 1, 2019 — A new neurostimulator can listen to and stimulate electric current in the brain at the same time, potentially delivering fine-tuned treatments to patients with diseases like epilepsy and ... read more

Early Protostar Already Has a Warped Disk

Jan. 1, 2019 — Using observations from the ALMA radio observatory in Chile, researchers have observed, for the first time, a warped disk around an infant protostar that formed just several tens of thousands of ... read more

Dec. 28, 2018 — Researchers have devised a new model for the universe -- one that may solve the enigma of dark energy. Their new article proposes a new structural concept, including dark energy, for a universe that ... read more

Dec. 27, 2018 — NASA's New Horizons spacecraft is set to fly by a target nicknamed 'Ultima Thule,' 4 billion miles from the Sun, on New Year's Day 2019. No spacecraft has ever explored such a ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — NASA's Cold Atom Laboratory on the International Space Station is the first facility in orbit to produce clouds of "ultracold" atoms, which can reach a fraction of a degree above ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — Light and high-frequency acoustic sound waves in a tiny glass structure can strongly couple to one another and perform a dance in ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — Bees can solve seemingly clever counting tasks with very small numbers of nerve cells in their brains, according to ... read more

Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com