advertisement
Sun News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:51am EDT

More Sun News
March 22, 2019

Feb. 28, 2019 — Astronomers have detected a stealthy black hole from its effects on an interstellar gas cloud. This intermediate mass black hole is one of over 100 million quiet black holes expected to be lurking in ... read more

Feb. 28, 2019 — Paul Kalas of UC Berkeley was puzzled by the tilted but stable orbit of a planet around a binary star -- an orbit like that of our solar system's proposed Planet Nine. He calculated backwards in ... read more

New Arguments in Favor of a Ninth Planet in Our Solar System

Feb. 27, 2019 — Researchers are offering new details about the suspected nature and location of a ninth planet in the solar ... read more

New NASA Mission Could Find More Than 1,000 Planets

Feb. 25, 2019 — A NASA telescope that will give humans the largest, deepest, clearest picture of the universe since the Hubble Space Telescope could find as many as 1,400 new planets outside Earth's solar ... read more

Feb. 20, 2019 — When a stream of charged particles known as the solar wind careens onto the moon's surface at 450 kilometers per second (or nearly 1 million miles per hour), they enrich the moon's surface ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — Scientists have discovered tadpole-shaped jets coming out of the Sun that may help explain why the corona (the wispy upper atmosphere of our star) is so inexplicably ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — The team of scientist showed that solar storms can accelerate particles simultaneously in several locations by combining data from the Low Frequency Array, LOFAR, with images from NASA, NOAA and ESA ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — The oldest and coldest known white dwarf -- an Earth-sized remnant of a sun-like star that has died -- could be the first known white dwarf with multiple dust rings. The discovery forces researchers ... read more

Confirming a Source of the Process Behind Auroras and the Formation of Stars

Feb. 19, 2019 — Feature describes the first fully kinetic model of plasma particles showing that fast reconnection can indeed occur in partially ionized ... read more

Feb. 18, 2019 — Physicists have discovered an exotic form of electrons that spin like planets and could lead to advances in lighting, solar cells, lasers and electronic displays. It's called a 'chiral ... read more

Feb. 15, 2019 — Astronomers have found a river of stars, a stellar stream in astronomical parlance, covering most of the southern sky. The stream is relatively nearby and contains at least 4000 stars that have been ... read more

Carbonaceous Chondrites Provide Clues About the Delivery of Water to Earth

Feb. 14, 2019 — Researchers have discovered that carbonaceous chondrites, a class of meteorites, incorporated hydrated minerals along with organic material from the protoplanetary disk before the formation of ... read more

Spacecraft Measurements Reveal Mechanism of Solar Wind Heating

Feb. 14, 2019 — A new study describes the first direct measurement of how energy is transferred from the chaotic electromagnetic fields in space to the particles that make up the solar wind, leading to the heating ... read more

Feb. 12, 2019 — The Earth's magnetic shield booms like a drum when it is hit by strong impulses, according to new ... read more

Feb. 8, 2019 — Scientists have quantitatively confirmed how energetic an auroral breakup can be. Using a combination of cutting-edge ground-based technology and new space-borne observations, they have demonstrated ... read more

Feb. 7, 2019 — NASA's Hubble Space Telescope has uncovered another mysterious dark storm on Neptune and provided a fresh look at a long-lived storm circling around the north polar region on ... read more

Feb. 7, 2019 — New research shows that the sun's magnetic waves behave differently than currently ... read more

Feb. 4, 2019 — Astronomers using ALMA have detected various complex organic molecules around the young star V883 Ori. A sudden outburst from this star is releasing molecules from the icy compounds in the planet ... read more

Jan. 28, 2019 — On Jan. 4, 2019, at 4:37 a.m. EST the CAPER-2 mission launched from Norway. The rocket flew through active aurora borealis, or northern lights, to study the waves that accelerate electrons into our ... read more

Jan. 28, 2019 — For the first time ever, astronomers have detected a 1.3 km radius body at the edge of the Solar System. Kilometer sized bodies like the one discovered have been predicted to exist for more than 70 ... read more

Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com