advertisement
Stars News
January 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 1:20pm EST

More Stars News
January 18, 2019

New Insights Into Pion Condensation and the Formation of Neutron Stars

Dec. 25, 2018 — Performing studies on a doubly magic isotope of tin, researchers have shown that the pion condensation should occur at around two times normal nuclear density, which can be realized in a neutron star ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — A massive stellar flare on a baby star has been spotted by astronomers, shedding light on the origins of potentially habitable ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a new, exotic class of planets outside our solar system. These so-called super-Earths were formed at high temperatures close to their host star and contain high quantities ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Astronomers have discovered a young star undergoing a rare growth spurt -- giving a fascinating glimpse into the development of these distant stellar ... read more

Dec. 14, 2018 — Astronomers have captured one of the most detailed views of a young star taken to date, and revealed an unexpected companion in orbit around ... read more

Dec. 7, 2018 — The first unbiased survey of protoplanetary disks surrounding young stars in the Taurus star-forming region turned up a higher-than-expected number of disks with features suggesting nascent planets, ... read more

Dec. 6, 2018 — Although helium is a rare element on Earth, it is ubiquitous in the universe. It is, after hydrogen, the main component of stars and gaseous giant planets. Despite its abundance, helium was only ... read more

Dec. 3, 2018 — Astronomers using a combination of ground and space based telescopes have reported more than 100 extrasolar planets (exoplanets) in only three months. These planets are quite diverse and expected to ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — A supernova discovered by an international group of astronomers provides an unprecedented look at the first moments of a violent stellar explosion. The light from the explosion's first hours ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — From their laboratories on a rocky planet dwarfed by the vastness of space, scientists have collaborated to measure all of the starlight ever produced throughout the history of the observable ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Astronomers using Hubble found a whopping 22,426 globular star clusters in a nearby neighborhood of ... read more

Nov. 21, 2018 — New research from astronomers gives updated climate models for the seven planets around the star TRAPPIST-1. The work also could help astronomers more effectively study planets around stars unlike ... read more

Nov. 20, 2018 — New observations of a young gas giant demonstrate the power of a ground-based method for searching for signatures of ... read more

Nov. 20, 2018 — An international team of scientists has discovered a new, massive star system -- one that also challenges existing theories of how large stars eventually die. ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — Astronomers may have finally uncovered the long-sought progenitor to a specific type of exploding star by sifting through NASA Hubble Space Telescope archival data. The supernova, called a Type Ic, ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — It's not every day you get to observe a gamma-ray binary system. In fact, it's a once-in-a-lifetime experience comparable to seeing Halley's Comet or a solar ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — ALMA data show the most luminous galaxy in the universe has been caught in the act of stripping away nearly half the mass from at least three of its smaller ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — The nearest single star to the Sun hosts an exoplanet at least 3.2 times as massive as Earth -- a so-called super-Earth. One of the largest observing campaigns to date using data from a world-wide ... read more

Gravitational Waves from a Merged Hyper-Massive Neutron Star

Nov. 14, 2018 — For the first time astronomers have detected gravitational waves from a merged, hyper-massive neutron ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — In 2011, researchers proposed that artificial guide stars could be used to measure the Earth's magnetic field in the mesosphere. An international group of scientists has recently managed to do ... read more

Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com