advertisement
Space Telescopes News
January 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 1:21pm EST

More Space Telescopes News
January 18, 2019

Dec. 27, 2018 — NASA's New Horizons spacecraft is set to fly by a target nicknamed 'Ultima Thule,' 4 billion miles from the Sun, on New Year's Day 2019. No spacecraft has ever explored such a ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — The December 2018 close approach by the large, near-Earth asteroid 2003 SD220 has provided astronomers an outstanding opportunity to obtain detailed radar images of the surface and shape of the ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — A massive stellar flare on a baby star has been spotted by astronomers, shedding light on the origins of potentially habitable ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — As the brilliant comet 46P/Wirtanen streaked across the sky, NASA telescopes caught it on camera from multiple ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Astronomers have employed a revolutionary method to detect dark matter in galaxy clusters. The method allows astronomers to 'see' the distribution of dark matter more accurately than any ... read more

Planetary Astronomers Identify Cycle of Spectacular Disturbances at Jupiter's Equator

Dec. 19, 2018 — New research finds a pattern of unique events at Jupiter's ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Astronomers have discovered a young star undergoing a rare growth spurt -- giving a fascinating glimpse into the development of these distant stellar ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — Using the infrared satellite AKARI, a research team has detected the existence of water in the form of hydrated minerals in a number of asteroids for the first time. This discovery will contribute to ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — A relic cloud of gas, orphaned after the Big Bang, has been discovered in the distant universe by astronomers using the world's most powerful optical telescope, the W. M. Keck Observatory on ... read more

Dec. 17, 2018 — A team of astronomers has discovered the most-distant body ever observed in our solar system. It is the first known solar system object that has been detected at a distance that is more than 100 ... read more

Narrowing the Universe in the Search for Life

Dec. 17, 2018 — In the search for life on other planets, scientists traditionally have looked for a world with water. But a geophysicist now wonders if we should look to rocks ... read more

Dec. 14, 2018 — Astronomers have captured one of the most detailed views of a young star taken to date, and revealed an unexpected companion in orbit around ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — 'Where did the hot Neptunes go?' This is the question astronomers have been asking for a long time, faced with the mysterious absence of planets the size of Neptune. Researchers have just ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Astronomers used the powerful ALMA telescope to discover that in other parts of the Milky Way Galaxy (seen here) there is potentially a large population of young planets -- similar in mass to Neptune ... read more

Dec. 10, 2018 — Scientists have developed a new technique for looking at historic solar data to distinguish trustworthy observations from those that should be used with care. This work is critical to understanding ... read more

Dec. 6, 2018 — Although helium is a rare element on Earth, it is ubiquitous in the universe. It is, after hydrogen, the main component of stars and gaseous giant planets. Despite its abundance, helium was only ... read more

Mice Display Altered Immune System Following Spaceflight

Dec. 6, 2018 — Based on examinations of mice that had been on board the Bion-M1 biosatellite, new research demonstrates that the outer space environment impairs the production of B lymphocytes, the white blood ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — New research could shed light on the 'missing' dark matter and dark energy that make up 95 percent of our universe and yet are wholly invisible to ... read more

Dec. 3, 2018 — Astronomers using a combination of ground and space based telescopes have reported more than 100 extrasolar planets (exoplanets) in only three months. These planets are quite diverse and expected to ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — A supernova discovered by an international group of astronomers provides an unprecedented look at the first moments of a violent stellar explosion. The light from the explosion's first hours ... read more

Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com