advertisement
Space Station News
March 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:21pm EDT

More Space Station News
March 23, 2019

Houston, We're Here to Help the Farmers

Mar. 6, 2019 — Farmers irrigating their crops may soon be getting some help from space. In 2018, scientists launched ECOSTRESS, a new instrument now attached to the International Space Station. Its mission: to ... read more

New Technology Helps Address Big Problems for Small Satellites

Feb. 6, 2019 — The small size and relatively low cost of CubeSats have made them a popular choices for commercial launches in recent years, but the process to propel such satellites in space comes with a number of ... read more

Brain Condition Related to Long-Term Spaceflights Needs More Attention, Data

Jan. 24, 2019 — More people are poised to explore space than ever before; those who do will experience the effects of microgravity on the human ... read more

Long-Duration Space Missions Have Lasting Effects on Spinal Muscles

Jan. 9, 2019 — Astronauts who spend several months on the International Space Station have significant reductions in the size and density of paraspinal muscles of the trunk after returning to Earth, reports a new ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — A new study has found that -- despite its seemingly harsh conditions -- the ISS is not causing bacteria to mutate into dangerous, antibiotic-resistant superbugs. The bacteria are instead simply ... read more

New Nanosatellite System Captures Better Imagery at Lower Cost

Jan. 4, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new satellite imaging system that could revolutionize the economics and imagery available from space-based cameras and even earth-based ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — NASA's Cold Atom Laboratory on the International Space Station is the first facility in orbit to produce clouds of "ultracold" atoms, which can reach a fraction of a degree above ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — As the brilliant comet 46P/Wirtanen streaked across the sky, NASA telescopes caught it on camera from multiple ... read more

How Does Your Garden Grow in Space?

Dec. 19, 2018 — Understanding how plants respond to microgravity is critical to providing fresh food during space exploration initiatives. Researchers compared two methods - RNA-Seq and microarray -- of analyzing ... read more

Mice Display Altered Immune System Following Spaceflight

Dec. 6, 2018 — Based on examinations of mice that had been on board the Bion-M1 biosatellite, new research demonstrates that the outer space environment impairs the production of B lymphocytes, the white blood ... read more

Tissue Chips Rocket to International Space Station

Dec. 5, 2018 — Scientists have recently sent tissue chips, a research technology that reflects the human body, into space. On Dec. 4, the first set of NIH-funded tissue chips that model aspects of the human immune ... read more

Dec. 3, 2018 — Astronomers using a combination of ground and space based telescopes have reported more than 100 extrasolar planets (exoplanets) in only three months. These planets are quite diverse and expected to ... read more

Dec. 3, 2018 — Researchers have observed a magnetic reconnection driven by electron dynamics in laser-produced plasmas. Magnetic reconnections are often observed in the magnetic flux on the Sun and the Earth's ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Astronomers using Hubble found a whopping 22,426 globular star clusters in a nearby neighborhood of ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Scientists have discovered a new method to explain how radiation belts are formed around the planet ... read more

ISS Microbes Should Be Monitored to Avoid Threat to Astronaut Health

Nov. 23, 2018 — Strains of the bacterium Enterobacter, similar to newly found opportunistic infectious organisms seen in a few hospital settings, have been identified on the International Space Station (ISS). The ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — A close study of auroras has revealed new ways of understanding the physics of explosive energy releases in ... read more

Magnetic Pumping Pushes Plasma Particles to High Energies

Nov. 5, 2018 — The solar wind is not a calm summer breeze. Instead, it is a roiling, chaotic mess of turbulence and waves. There is a lot of energy stored in this turbulence, so scientists have long thought that it ... read more

Electrically Charged Dust in Microgravity Is Surprisingly Orderly

Nov. 5, 2018 — In a lab on Earth, electrically charged dust generally lines up either along the downward pull of gravity or across it. Scientists got a surprise when examining data from a similar experiment on the ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Scientists have created a Bose-Einstein condensate for the first time in space on board a research ... read more

Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Friday, January 5, 2018
Friday, December 29, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Friday, September 22, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com