advertisement
Space Exploration News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:51am EDT

More Space Exploration News
March 22, 2019

Mar. 13, 2019 — According to Einstein the speed of light is always the same. But according to theoretical models of quantum gravitation, this uniformity of space-time does not apply to particles. Physicists have now ... read more

Neural Networks Predict Planet Mass

Mar. 13, 2019 — To find out how planets form astrophysicists run complicated and time consuming computer calculations. Scientists have now developed a totally novel approach to speed up this process dramatically. ... read more

Mar. 13, 2019 — Astronomers have discovered 83 quasars powered by supermassive black holes that were formed when the universe was only 5 percent of its current ... read more

Mar. 12, 2019 — Two recent studies report discoveries of dust rings in the inner solar system: a dust ring at Mercury's orbit, and a group of never-before-detected asteroids co-orbiting with Venus, supplying ... read more

Mar. 11, 2019 — Astronomers have discovered a binary star system with the closest high-mass young stellar objects ever measured, providing a valuable 'laboratory' to test theories on high mass binary star ... read more

Mar. 11, 2019 — An international team of astronomers announced the confirmation of the first exoplanet candidate identified by NASA's Kepler ... read more

Mar. 11, 2019 — Located in the constellation of Hercules, about 230 million light-years away, NGC 6052 is a pair of colliding galaxies first discovered in 1784. A long time ago gravity drew the two galaxies together ... read more

Mar. 8, 2019 — Using the Lyman Alpha Mapping Project (LAMP) aboard NASA's Lunar Reconnaissance Orbiter (LRO), scientists have observed water molecules moving around the dayside of the Moon. A paper describes ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — A new study finds a particular class of stars called K stars, which are dimmer than the Sun but brighter than the faintest stars, may be particularly promising targets for searching for signs of ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — We can't put the whole Milky Way on a scale, but astronomers have been able to come up with one of the most accurate measurements yet of our galaxy's mass, using NASA's Hubble Space ... read more

Mar. 6, 2019 — The latest data from the giant planets has sent researchers back to the drawing board. Cassini orbited Saturn for 13 years before its dramatic final dive into the planet's interior, while Juno ... read more

Mar. 6, 2019 — An international team of researchers is tackling one of the biggest problems of space travel to Mars: what happens when we get ... read more

Goals for Collecting and Studying Samples from Mars

Mar. 6, 2019 — A new article defines specific scientific objectives for a Mars Sample Return campaign, to describe the critical measurements that would need to be done on returned samples to address the objectives, ... read more

Houston, We're Here to Help the Farmers

Mar. 6, 2019 — Farmers irrigating their crops may soon be getting some help from space. In 2018, scientists launched ECOSTRESS, a new instrument now attached to the International Space Station. Its mission: to ... read more

Mar. 5, 2019 — Scientists have used sound waves to levitate particles, revealing new insights about how materials cluster together in the absence of gravity -- principles which underlie everything from how ... read more

Mar. 4, 2019 — For almost a decade, astronomers have tried to explain why so many pairs of planets outside our solar system have an odd configuration -- their orbits seem to have been pushed apart by a powerful ... read more

Research Laying Groundwork for Off-World Colonies

Mar. 4, 2019 — Before civilization can move off world it must make sure its structures work on the extraterrestrial foundations upon which they will be built. Researchers are already laying the groundwork for the ... read more

Mar. 4, 2019 — A popular theme in the movies is that of an incoming asteroid that could extinguish life on the planet, and our heroes are launched into space to blow it up. But incoming asteroids may be harder to ... read more

Using Stardust Grains, Scientists Build New Model for Nova Eruptions

Feb. 28, 2019 — Researchers have uncovered the connection and pinpointed the kind of stellar outburst that produced the stardust ... read more

Feb. 28, 2019 — Using New Horizons data from the Pluto-Charon flyby in 2015, scientists have indirectly discovered a distinct and surprising lack of very small objects in the Kuiper Belt. The evidence for the ... read more

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Monday, December 31, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com