advertisement
Space Exploration News
May 22, 2019

Top Headlines
 

A new study has shown chemical, physical, and material evidence for water formation on ... read more
Earth has a large amount of water and a relatively large moon, which stabilizes Earth's axis. Both are essential for life to develop on our planet. Scientists have now been ... read more
The stark difference between the Moon's heavily-cratered farside and the lower-lying open basins of the Earth-facing nearside has puzzled scientists for decades. Now, new ... read more
While volcanic, igneous rock predominates on Mars, virtually the entire Earth fossil record comes from sedimentary rocks. ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 5:19am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Blue supergiants are rock-and-roll: they live fast and die young. This makes them rare and difficult to study. Before space telescopes were invented, few blue supergiants had been observed, so our ... read more

Astronomers propose placing two or three satellites in circular orbit around the Earth to observe black ... read more

NGC 2903 is located about 30 million light-years away in the constellation of Leo (the Lion), and was studied as part of a Hubble survey of the central regions of roughly 145 nearby disk ... read more

A new image, a composite of several observations captured by ESO's VLT Survey Telescope (VST), shows the ESA spacecraft Gaia as a faint trail of dots across the lower half of the star-filled ... read more

Astronomers have put together the largest and most comprehensive 'history book' of galaxies into one single image, using 16 years' worth of observations from NASA's Hubble Space ... read more

Cosmochemists have made the first-ever measurements of water contained in samples from the surface of an ... read more

Astronomers have discovered a star in the Milky Way Galaxy with a chemical composition unlike any other star in our Galaxy. This chemical composition has been seen in a small number of stars in dwarf ... read more

Observers watching January's total eclipse of the Moon saw a rare event, a short-lived flash as a meteorite hit the lunar surface. Astronomers now think the space rock collided with the moon at ... read more

For more than a century, scientists have squabbled over how Earth's moon formed. Now researchers say they may have the ... read more

Researchers have discovered the remains of a nova in a galactic globular cluster, located near the center of Messier 22. The finding, using modern instruments, confirms one of the oldest observations ... read more

Researchers discovered a dust grain forged in a stellar explosion before our solar system was born. Atom-level analysis of the specimen reveals new insights about how stars end their lives and seed ... read more

A deep learning approach to detecting storms on Saturn shows the vast regions affected by storms and that dark storm clouds contain material swept up from the lower ... read more

Research team finds huge ice feature on Titan while trying to understand where Saturn's largest moon gets all of its methane. This research, which used Principal Components Analysis in an ... read more

Drawing design inspiration from the skin of stealthy sea creatures, engineers have developed a next-generation, adaptive space blanket that gives users the ability to control their temperature. The ... read more

This sparkling burst of stars is Messier 75. It is a globular cluster: a spherical collection of stars bound together by gravity. Clusters like this orbit around galaxies and typically reside in ... read more

The celestial phenomenon known as STEVE is likely caused by a combination of heating of charged particles in the atmosphere and energetic electrons like those that power the aurora, according to new ... read more

Extracting Something from Nothing: A Bright Glow from Empty Space

Particles traveling through empty space can emit bright flashes of gamma rays by interacting with the quantum vacuum, according to a new ... read more

New measurements from NASA's Hubble Space Telescope confirm that the Universe is expanding about 9% faster than expected based on its trajectory seen shortly after the big bang, astronomers ... read more

NASA and other U.S. agencies and space science institutions, along with international partners, will participate in a 'tabletop exercise' that will play out a realistic -- but fictional -- ... read more

Rapid Destruction of Earth-Like Atmospheres by Young Stars

The discoveries of thousands of planets orbiting stars outside our solar system has made questions about the potential for life to form on these planets. Fundamentally important for the habitability ... read more

Monday, May 6, 2019
Friday, May 3, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Friday, April 5, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com