advertisement
Solar Flare News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:51pm EDT

More Solar Flare News
March 21, 2019

Magnetic Reconnection in Space: Experiment and Satellite Sightings

Dec. 7, 2018 — New research describes striking similarity of laboratory research findings with observations of the four-satellite Magnetospheric Multiscale Mission that studies magnetic reconnection in ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Scientists have discovered a new method to explain how radiation belts are formed around the planet ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — A close study of auroras has revealed new ways of understanding the physics of explosive energy releases in ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — Scientists have demonstrated for the first time that heat from the sun and coldness from outer space can be collected simultaneously with a single device. Their research suggests that devices for ... read more

Magnetic Pumping Pushes Plasma Particles to High Energies

Nov. 5, 2018 — The solar wind is not a calm summer breeze. Instead, it is a roiling, chaotic mess of turbulence and waves. There is a lot of energy stored in this turbulence, so scientists have long thought that it ... read more

A Stellar Achievement: Magnetized Space Winds in the Laboratory

Nov. 5, 2018 — New insights have been gained about stellar winds, streams of high-speed charged particles called plasma that blow through interstellar space. These winds, created by eruptions from stars or stellar ... read more

Oct. 18, 2018 — Flares from the youngest red dwarfs surveyed are 100 to 1,000 times more energetic than when the stars are older. This younger age is when terrestrial planets are forming around their ... read more

School Students Identify Sounds Caused by Solar Storm

Oct. 17, 2018 — School students have successfully identified sounds caused by a solar storm in the Earth's magnetic shield. The group of students identified a series of waves whose pitch decreased over the ... read more

Astrophysicists Measure Precise Rotation Pattern of Sun-Like Stars for the First Time

Sep. 20, 2018 — Scientists have measured the differential rotation on Sun-like stars for the first time, and their findings challenge current science on how stars ... read more

Satellites More at Risk from Fast Solar Wind Than a Major Space Storm

Sep. 4, 2018 — Satellites are more likely to be at risk from high-speed solar wind than a major geomagnetic storm according to a new ... read more

New Technique to Forecast Geomagnetic Storms Developed

Aug. 29, 2018 — Flashes of brightness known as solar flares can be followed by coronal mass ejections that send plasma from the sun into space. These charged particles can then travel to Earth, and when they arrive ... read more

Historic Space Weather Could Clarify What's Next

Aug. 13, 2018 — Scientists have discovered an underlying repeatable pattern in how space weather activity changes with the solar cycle - having analysed solar activity for the last half ... read more

Aug. 12, 2018 — Hours before the rise of the very star it will study, NASA's Parker Solar Probe launched from Florida Sunday to begin its journey to the Sun, where it will undertake a landmark mission. The ... read more

July 30, 2018 — An unlucky coincidence of space and Earth weather in early September 2017 caused radio blackouts for hours during critical hurricane emergency response efforts, according to a new study. The new ... read more

July 30, 2018 — This summer, humanity embarks on its first mission to touch the Sun: A spacecraft will be launched into the Sun's outer atmosphere. Facing several-million-degree Fahrenheit temperatures, ... read more

July 30, 2018 — By examining tiny blue crystals trapped inside meteorites, scientists were able to figure out what the sun was like before the Earth formed -- and apparently, it had a pretty rowdy start. When ... read more

July 19, 2018 — This summer, NASA's Parker Solar Probe will launch to travel closer to the Sun, deeper into the solar atmosphere, than any mission before it. Cutting-edge technology and engineering will help it ... read more

July 18, 2018 — Scientists have discovered never-before-detected, fine-grained structures in the Sun's outer atmosphere, or corona. The team imaged this critical region in detail using sophisticated software ... read more

How Does the Sun's Rotational Cycle Influence Lightning Activity on Earth?

July 17, 2018 — A collaborative research team has taken the first steps to understanding how the sun's rotational cycle influences lightning activity. They found answers in an unusual source -- diaries dating ... read more

June 18, 2018 — Scientists have been able to prove the existence of small black holes and those that are super-massive but the existence of an elusive type of black hole, known as intermediate-mass black holes ... read more

Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Friday, February 23, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Friday, January 5, 2018
Saturday, December 23, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Friday, September 22, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017
Friday, August 11, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Monday, July 3, 2017
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Monday, May 22, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Monday, May 8, 2017
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com