advertisement
Cosmology News
January 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:50pm EST

More Cosmology News
January 22, 2019

Dec. 3, 2018 — Researchers have observed a magnetic reconnection driven by electron dynamics in laser-produced plasmas. Magnetic reconnections are often observed in the magnetic flux on the Sun and the Earth's ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — From their laboratories on a rocky planet dwarfed by the vastness of space, scientists have collaborated to measure all of the starlight ever produced throughout the history of the observable ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Astronomers have concluded that gas clouds rapidly moving around a central black hole form the very heart of the 3C 327 quasar, confirming earlier ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — Researchers have captured a difficult-to-view singular event involving 'magnetic reconnection' -- the process by which sparse particles and energy around Earth collide producing a quick but ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — ALMA data show the most luminous galaxy in the universe has been caught in the act of stripping away nearly half the mass from at least three of its smaller ... read more

Nov. 13, 2018 — With the help of computer simulations, particle physics researchers may be able to explain why there is more matter than antimatter in the Universe. The simulations offer a new way of examining ... read more

Nov. 6, 2018 — Galaxy evolution can be chaotic and messy, but it seems that streams of cold gas spraying out from the region around supermassive black holes may act to calm the ... read more

Nov. 5, 2018 — Astronomers have found what could be one of the universe's oldest stars, made almost entirely of materials spewed from the Big ... read more

Laser Blasting Antimatter Into Existence

Nov. 5, 2018 — Antimatter is an exotic material that vaporizes when it contacts regular matter. If you hit an antimatter baseball with a bat made of regular matter, it would explode in a burst of light. It is rare ... read more

Scientists Refine the Search for Dark Matter

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have developed a more effective technique in the search for clues about dark matter in the universe. They can now analyze much larger amounts of the data generated at ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — Astronomers have witnessed, in the finest detail ever, the slow death of a neighboring dwarf galaxy, which is gradually losing its power to form ... read more

Oct. 23, 2018 — Galaxy clusters are rare regions of the universe consisting of hundreds of galaxies containing trillions of stars. It has long been known that when a galaxy falls into a cluster, star formation is ... read more

Oct. 22, 2018 — Scientists estimate that given how quickly LIGO researchers saw the first neutron star collision, they could have a very accurate measurement of the rate of the expansion of the universe within five ... read more

Oct. 22, 2018 — Black holes colliding, gravitational waves riding through space-time - and a huge instrument that allows scientists to investigate the fabric of the universe. This could soon become reality when the ... read more

Oct. 17, 2018 — Astronomers have discovered a titanic structure in the early universe, just two billion years after the Big Bang. This galaxy proto-supercluster, nicknamed Hyperion, is the largest and most massive ... read more

Supermassive Black Holes and Supercomputers

Oct. 17, 2018 — The universe's deep past is beyond the reach of even the mighty Hubble Space Telescope. But a new review explains how creation of the first stars and galaxies is nevertheless being mapped in ... read more

The State of the Early Universe: The Beginning Was Fluid

Oct. 15, 2018 — Scientists recently collided Xenon nuclei, in order to gain new insights into the properties of the Quark-Gluon Plasma (the QGP). The QGP is a special state consisting of the fundamental particles, ... read more

Oct. 10, 2018 — Astronomers have nearly doubled the known number of 'fast radio bursts'-- powerful flashes of radio waves from deep space. The team's discoveries include the closest and brightest fast ... read more

Oct. 9, 2018 — In string theory, a paradigm shift could be imminent. In June, a team of string theorists published a conjecture which sounded revolutionary: String theory is said to be fundamentally incompatible ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — Since the big bang, fewer galaxy clusters have formed over time than was actually expected. Physicists from the have now confirmed this phenomenon. For the next years the researchers will analyze ... read more

Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com