advertisement
Big Bang News
March 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:20pm EDT

More Big Bang News
March 23, 2019

The Vibrating Universe: Making Astronomy Accessible to the Deaf

Feb. 5, 2019 — Astronomers designed an astronomy workshop for students with hearing loss that can be easily used in classrooms, museums, fairs, and other public events. The workshop utilized a sound stage that ... read more

Scientists Observe a New Form of Strange Matter

Jan. 28, 2019 — In a discovery that could provide new insights into the origin of mass in the universe following the Big Bang, scientists have used experiments with kaons and helium-3 to experimentally demonstrate, ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — New simulations have combined decades-old theories to provide new insight about the driving mechanisms in plasma jets that allows them to steal energy from black holes' powerful gravitational ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — It has taken researchers almost three years to produce the deepest image of the Universe ever taken from space, by recovering a large quantity of 'lost' light around the largest galaxies in ... read more

Jan. 23, 2019 — The light released from around the first massive black holes in the universe is so intense that it is able to reach telescopes across the entire expanse of the universe. Incredibly, the light from ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — How fast the universe is expanding has been puzzling astronomers for almost a century. Different studies keep coming up with different answers -- which has some researchers wondering if they've ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — After slowly forming stars for the first few billion years of their lives, the Magellanic Clouds, near neighbors of our own Milky Way galaxy, have upped their game and are now forming new stars at a ... read more

New Quantum Structures in Super-Chilled Helium May Mirror Early Days of Universe

Jan. 16, 2019 — Experimental proof of a decades-old prediction opens a pathway to recreate possible conditions of the early universe here on ... read more

Big Bang Query: Mapping How a Mysterious Liquid Became All Matter

Jan. 14, 2019 — New findings test the limits of quark-gluon plasma (QGP), the mysterious liquid thought to have existed in the micro-seconds after the Big ... read more

Jan. 10, 2019 — Observations from Gemini Observatory identify a key fingerprint of an extremely distant quasar, allowing astronomers to sample light emitted from the dawn of time. Astronomers happened upon this deep ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — On the night of Jan. 9, 2019, the V. M. Blanco 4-meter telescope at the National Science Foundation's (NSF) Cerro Tololo Inter-American Observatory (CTIO), high in the mountains of Chile, will ... read more

Dec. 28, 2018 — Researchers have devised a new model for the universe -- one that may solve the enigma of dark energy. Their new article proposes a new structural concept, including dark energy, for a universe that ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Astronomers have employed a revolutionary method to detect dark matter in galaxy clusters. The method allows astronomers to 'see' the distribution of dark matter more accurately than any ... read more

Beyond the Black Hole Singularity

Dec. 20, 2018 — Our first glimpses into the physics that exist near the center of a black hole are being made possible using 'loop quantum gravity'-- a theory that uses quantum mechanics to extend ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — A relic cloud of gas, orphaned after the Big Bang, has been discovered in the distant universe by astronomers using the world's most powerful optical telescope, the W. M. Keck Observatory on ... read more

Narrowing the Universe in the Search for Life

Dec. 17, 2018 — In the search for life on other planets, scientists traditionally have looked for a world with water. But a geophysicist now wonders if we should look to rocks ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — Magnetic field lines tangled like spaghetti in a bowl might be behind the most powerful particle accelerators in the universe. That's the result of a new computational study that simulated ... read more

Dec. 11, 2018 — The effects of a supernova -- and possibly more than one -- on large ocean life like school-bus-sized Megalodon 2.6 million years ago are detailed in a new ... read more

Dec. 11, 2018 — New work provides the best-yet calibrations for using type Ia supernovae to measure cosmic distances, which has implications for our understanding of how fast the universe is expanding and the role ... read more

Dec. 10, 2018 — Researchers have created tiny droplets of the ultra-hot matter that once filled the early universe, forming three distinct shapes and sizes: circles, ellipses and ... read more

Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com