advertisement
Astrophysics News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:20am EDT

More Astrophysics News
March 22, 2019

Mar. 7, 2019 — Researchers have found that some stars exploding as supernovae may release part of their hydrogen layers to their companion stars before the ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — We can't put the whole Milky Way on a scale, but astronomers have been able to come up with one of the most accurate measurements yet of our galaxy's mass, using NASA's Hubble Space ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — Planetary systems can be harsh environments in their early history. Now astronomers find one positive of this tumultuous period; a model looks at how the habitable zone -- the region around a star ... read more

Mar. 6, 2019 — Information escapes from black holes via Hawking radiation, so it should be possible to capture it and use it to reconstruct what fell in: if given time longer than the age of the universe. However, ... read more

Mar. 5, 2019 — The rotation of stars in galaxies such as our Milky Way is puzzling. The orbital speeds of stars should decrease with their distance from the center of the galaxy, but in fact they all have the same ... read more

Using Stardust Grains, Scientists Build New Model for Nova Eruptions

Feb. 28, 2019 — Researchers have uncovered the connection and pinpointed the kind of stellar outburst that produced the stardust ... read more

Feb. 28, 2019 — Astronomers have detected a stealthy black hole from its effects on an interstellar gas cloud. This intermediate mass black hole is one of over 100 million quiet black holes expected to be lurking in ... read more

Feb. 28, 2019 — Paul Kalas of UC Berkeley was puzzled by the tilted but stable orbit of a planet around a binary star -- an orbit like that of our solar system's proposed Planet Nine. He calculated backwards in ... read more

Feb. 27, 2019 — Dark matter may scatter against each other only when they hit the right energy, says international team of researchers in new ... read more

Feb. 27, 2019 — A team of astronomers have discovered a bizarre, solitary ultra-diffuse galaxy (UDG). This transparent, ghost-like galaxy, named DGSAT I, contradicts the current theory on the formation of UDGs. All ... read more

New NASA Mission Could Find More Than 1,000 Planets

Feb. 25, 2019 — A NASA telescope that will give humans the largest, deepest, clearest picture of the universe since the Hubble Space Telescope could find as many as 1,400 new planets outside Earth's solar ... read more

Feb. 25, 2019 — The type of stars we refer to, which cannot be seen by the naked eye, officially up to now the objects which have suffered the greatest loss of mass. But the spiral structures detected by an ... read more

Feb. 21, 2019 — A new astronomical spectrograph provides the highest precision measurements to date of infrared signals from nearby stars, allowing astronomers to detect planets capable of having liquid water on ... read more

Feb. 20, 2019 — When a stream of charged particles known as the solar wind careens onto the moon's surface at 450 kilometers per second (or nearly 1 million miles per hour), they enrich the moon's surface ... read more

Feb. 20, 2019 — Physicists have 'flash-frozen' a flat crystal of 150 beryllium ions (electrically charged atoms), opening new possibilities for simulating magnetism at the quantum scale and sensing signals ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — Scientists have discovered tadpole-shaped jets coming out of the Sun that may help explain why the corona (the wispy upper atmosphere of our star) is so inexplicably ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — The team of scientist showed that solar storms can accelerate particles simultaneously in several locations by combining data from the Low Frequency Array, LOFAR, with images from NASA, NOAA and ESA ... read more

Confirming a Source of the Process Behind Auroras and the Formation of Stars

Feb. 19, 2019 — Feature describes the first fully kinetic model of plasma particles showing that fast reconnection can indeed occur in partially ionized ... read more

Feb. 15, 2019 — In the course of their life, open star clusters continuously lose stars to their surroundings. The resulting swath of tidal tails provides a glimpse into the evolution and dissolution of a star ... read more

Feb. 15, 2019 — Astronomers have found a river of stars, a stellar stream in astronomical parlance, covering most of the southern sky. The stream is relatively nearby and contains at least 4000 stars that have been ... read more

Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com