advertisement
Space & Time News
January 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 1:08pm EST

More Space & Time News
January 18, 2019

Jan. 9, 2019 — New findings are the first demonstration of a tidal disruption flare being used to estimate a black hole's ... read more

Long-Duration Space Missions Have Lasting Effects on Spinal Muscles

Jan. 9, 2019 — Astronauts who spend several months on the International Space Station have significant reductions in the size and density of paraspinal muscles of the trunk after returning to Earth, reports a new ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Long ago in a galaxy far, far away, fewer galaxies were born than expected -- and that could create new questions for galaxy physics, according to a new ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Scientists have found the second repeating fast radio burst (FRB) ever recorded. The discovery of the extragalactic signal is among the first, eagerly awaited results from the Canadian Hydrogen ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — On March 11, an instrument aboard the International Space Station detected an enormous explosion of X-ray light that grew to be six times as bright as the Crab Nebula, nearly 10,000 light years away ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Astrophysicists have found the first ever evidence of gigantic remains being formed from repeated explosions on the surface of a dead star in the Andromeda Galaxy, 2.5 million light years from Earth. ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — A team of astronomers has charted the environment surrounding a relatively small, 'stellar mass' black hole that is 10 times the mass of the sun. The observations provide the clearest ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — The first direct evidence of white dwarf stars solidifying into crystals has been discovered by astronomers, and our skies are filled with ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Astronomers describe their discovery that stellar wind from a newborn star in the Orion Nebula is preventing more stars from forming ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new technique for finding galaxy mergers -- events in which two galaxies join together in sometimes-dramatic bursts of ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — On the night of Jan. 9, 2019, the V. M. Blanco 4-meter telescope at the National Science Foundation's (NSF) Cerro Tololo Inter-American Observatory (CTIO), high in the mountains of Chile, will ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — Astronomers have found a new exoplanet that could alter the standing theory of planet formation. With a mass that's between that of Neptune and Saturn, and its location beyond the 'snow ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — A new study has found that -- despite its seemingly harsh conditions -- the ISS is not causing bacteria to mutate into dangerous, antibiotic-resistant superbugs. The bacteria are instead simply ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — NASA's Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite, TESS, has discovered a third small planet outside our solar system, scientists ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — The NASA/ESA Hubble Space Telescope has captured the most detailed image yet of a close neighbor of the Milky Way -- the Triangulum Galaxy, a spiral galaxy located at a distance of only three million ... read more

Jan. 4, 2019 — Researchers design CubeSats with lasers to provide steady reference light for telescopes investigating distant ... read more

New Nanosatellite System Captures Better Imagery at Lower Cost

Jan. 4, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new satellite imaging system that could revolutionize the economics and imagery available from space-based cameras and even earth-based ... read more

Jan. 3, 2019 — Physicists have created the world's first laser-cooled neutral plasma. The research opens a frontier where experimental atomic and plasma physicists can coax matter to behave in bizarre new ... read more

Jan. 3, 2019 — Data from NASA's New Horizons spacecraft, which explored Kuiper Belt object Ultima Thule earlier this week, is yielding scientific discoveries ... read more

Dark Matter on the Move

Jan. 3, 2019 — Scientists have found evidence that dark matter can be heated up and moved around, as a result of star formation in galaxies. The findings provide the first observational evidence for the effect ... read more

Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Monday, December 31, 2018
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com