advertisement
Funding Policy News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:57am EDT

More Funding Policy News
March 22, 2019

How the Global Gag Rule Stifles Free Speech

Mar. 7, 2019 — A new journal article by researchers in the Global Health Justice and Governance program at the Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health argues that the Expanded Global Gag Rule is having ... read more

Distracted Drivers 29 Times More Likely to Wreck in a Highway Work Zone

Mar. 5, 2019 — Highway work zone crashes happen every 5.4 minutes. Now, a new study says an inattentive driver is 29 times more likely to cause a collision or near collision in a work ... read more

Study Calls on Feds to Invest in Local Volunteer Disaster Response, Recovery Groups

Feb. 13, 2019 — Data from 2017 Texas, Florida, Puerto Rico and California natural disasters highlights key collaboration gaps and better ways to save money, time and lives in future disasters. After 2017's ... read more

Scientists Use Smartphones to Improve Dismal Rating of Nation's Civil Infrastructure

Feb. 11, 2019 — Scientists at the have developed smartphone-based technologies that can monitor civil infrastructure systems such as crumbing roads and aging ... read more

Government Payment Policies Tied to Hospital Performance Fail to Improve Patient Safety, Study Finds

Feb. 5, 2019 — Value-based incentive programs (VBIPs) aim to drive improvements in quality and reduce costs by linking financial incentives or penalties to hospital performance. However, a new study has found no ... read more

How Private Households Can Stall Economic Growth

Feb. 4, 2019 — How quickly the economy recovers after an economic shock also depends on the behavior of private households. Using a complex theoretical model, economists demonstrated that growing income uncertainty ... read more

Research Reveals Strategies for Combating Science Misinformation

Jan. 14, 2019 — Nowhere has the impact of scientific misinformation been more profound than on the issue of climate change in the US, where a well-funded network has coalesced around the goal of undercutting the ... read more

Seeing Soda's Influence

Jan. 9, 2019 — A complex network of research funding, institutional ties and personal influence has allowed the Coca-Cola Company, through its connections with a nonprofit group, to exert substantial influence over ... read more

Americans Are Happier in States That Spend More on Libraries, Parks and Highways

Jan. 7, 2019 — Americans are happier in states where governments spend more on public goods, among them libraries, parks, highways, natural resources and police protection, a new study has ... read more

Money Ills Add to Cancer Struggle

Dec. 5, 2018 — One in five cancer patients could be experiencing financial difficulties because of their care needs, according to new ... read more

Parents: To Prepare Kids Financially, Give Them Practice With Money

Nov. 27, 2018 — Providing children with hands-on experience with money is essential to preparing them for financial success, a new study ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — Banks, pension funds and other institutional investors have a key role to play in efforts to avoid dangerous climate change. A limited number of these investors have considerable influence over the ... read more

Mass Shootings Trigger Blood Donations

Oct. 29, 2018 — A new report focuses on blood transfusion needs and the influence of media coverage on blood bank operations. The report includes comparisons of the 2017 Las Vegas mass shooting with other recent ... read more

Why Relationships -- Not Money -- Are the Key to Improving Schools

Oct. 25, 2018 — Strong relationships between teachers, parents and students at schools has more impact on improving student learning than does financial support, new research shows. The study found that social ... read more

Political Competition Is Hurting Our Charitable Giving, Study Finds

Oct. 24, 2018 — As the U.S. midterm election heats up and the fallout of the Supreme Court nomination rings across the political divide, a new study presents a unique angle of American politics: how party ... read more

Restrictive Abortion Laws in Northern Ireland Affect Women's Health, Study Shows

Oct. 19, 2018 — New research finds that Northern Ireland's strict abortion laws have negative consequences for women's health and well-being, suggesting a public-health rationale to decriminalize ... read more

Economic Analysis Provides Watershed Moment for Environmental Groups

Oct. 15, 2018 — Economists have found that in the United States, watershed groups have had a positive impact on their local water ... read more

Disruption Makes Startup Investors Balance Caution Against Fear of Missing out

Oct. 10, 2018 — A new study finds that fear of missing out motivates investors to give money early to startups with a disruptive vision. However, those backers are reluctant to invest too much in unproven ideas that ... read more

To Make SNAP Healthier and Save Costs: Offer Food Incentives and Disincentives

Oct. 2, 2018 — A new cost-effectiveness study estimates that nearly one million cardiovascular and diabetes events could be prevented and $42 billion could be saved in healthcare costs by including food incentives ... read more

Big Increase in Economic Costs If Cuts in Greenhouse Gas Emissions Are Delayed

Sep. 26, 2018 — Stronger efforts to cut greenhouse gas emissions should be undertaken to avoid global warming of more than 1.5 degrees Celsius -- without relying on potentially more expensive or risky technologies ... read more

Thursday, March 7, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Friday, February 23, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Friday, September 29, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Monday, August 28, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com