advertisement
Educational Policy News
May 19, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Psychologists have just published one of the largest post-disaster screening projects in U.S. history. The report measured the magnitude of Hurricane Maria's impact on the ... read more

Education May Be Key to a Healthier, Wealthier US

A first-of-its-kind study estimate the economic value of education for better health and longevity. The new study finds that the reduced disability and longer lives among the more educated are worth ... read more

Firms Are Better Off Revealing Their Environmental Practices

Firms that value and practice environmental transparency in their reporting to stakeholders are in general better economic performers than those whose practices are more ... read more

Lack of Awareness of Inequality Means We Penalize Those Who Have Least Money

People can automatically assume that someone who gives less money to charity is less generous, according to new research. The assumption was made in ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 5:24am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Echo Chambers May Not Be as Dangerous as You Think, New Study Finds

New research shows that collective intelligence -- peer learning within social networks -- can increase belief accuracy even in politically homogeneous ... read more

Being Bullied as a Teen Is Associated With Growing Up in Areas of Income Inequality

Growing up in areas with income inequality is associated with being bullied, according to a new study, which surveyed approximately 874,000 children in 40 medium and high income countries in Europe, ... read more

New research finds that teacher assessments are equally as reliable as standardized exams at predicting educational ... read more

Low-Cost Intervention Boosts Undergraduate Interest in Computer Science

A recent study finds that an online intervention taking less than 30 minutes significantly increased interest in computer science for both male and female undergraduate students. However, when it ... read more

Want Black Women Students to Stay in STEM? Help Them Find Role Models Who Look Like Them

Representation matters for Black women college students when it comes to belonging in rigorous science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) programs, according to a new study. Having role ... read more

'Lovely,' 'Pleasant' and 'Scientific' -- Medical Student Evaluations Differ by Gender and Minority Status

In the largest analysis to date of narrative medical school evaluations, researchers have found significant differences in how female and underrepresented minority medical students are ... read more

Climate Change Could Undermine Children's Education and Development in the Tropics

A new study concludes that exposure to extreme heat and precipitation in prenatal and early childhood years in countries of the global tropics could make it harder for children to attain secondary ... read more

Leveraging Scientists' Perceptions for Successful Interactions With Policy Makers

Creating new policies that deal with important issues like climate change requires input from geoscientists. Policy makers, media outlets, and the general public are interested in hearing from ... read more

Population Health: A Rapidly Evolving Discipline in US Academic Medicine

Leaders from department-level initiatives across the US weigh in on how academic medicine is embracing population health and the opportunities med schools have to make an impact, according to a new ... read more

Racial Bias Associated With Disparities in Disciplinary Action Across US Schools

Across US counties, black students experience higher rates of suspension, expulsion, in-school arrests and law enforcement referrals than whites, according to a new ... read more

Kicking Goals for Kids With Autism

Researchers are turning autism interventions on their head with a stand-out sports program that's training coaches how to best achieve results for students with ... read more

Surge in Cannabis Use Among Youth Preceded Legalization in Canada

National discussions on cannabis legalization, along with increased access to medical marijuana, may have encouraged more high school students to consume the drug years before it became legal in ... read more

Stricter US State Gun Laws Linked to Safer High Schools

Adopting stricter state gun laws is linked to a safer school experience for students, a new study has found. Strengthening gun laws at state level was associated with teens being less likely to ... read more

College Drinking Intervention Strategies Need a Refresh

Peer approval is the best indicator of the tendency for new college students to drink or smoke according to new research from Michigan State University. This new finding is key to help universities ... read more

Simple Directions from Parents Can Guide Children's Discovery

Whether it's probing a child's understanding of a topic through questions or engaging in hands-on activities alongside them, parents can guide their children to learn in new ways through ... read more

College Campuses Are Thinking About Lactation Spaces -- But Could Be Doing More

Breastfeeding mothers in higher-education environments can typically find a place to pump, but only recently have institutions begun to prioritize access to this ... read more

Smokers Often Misunderstand Health Risks of Smokeless Tobacco Product, Study Finds

American smokers mistakenly think that using snus, a type of moist snuff smokeless tobacco product, is as dangerous as smoking tobacco, according to a study. The study provides new research on what ... read more

How Economic Inequality Shapes Mobility Expectations and Behavior in Disadvantaged Youth

By integrating the methods and techniques of economics and psychology, an inventive framework reveals how rising economic inequality can weaken the motivating belief that achieving socioeconomic ... read more

Evidence-Based Recommendations Aimed at Reducing Illinois Gun Violence

Illinois could reduce the number of people killed each year by gun violence by implementing ten policies supported by available research, according to a new ... read more

As Genetic Data Expand, Researchers Urge Caution in How Predictors of Education Outcomes Are Used

Authors of a new review article warn that as the predictive power of genes tied to learning and educational outcomes increases and access to genetic data expands, researchers, educators, and ... read more

Monday, May 13, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com