advertisement
Economics News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:27pm EST

More Economics News
January 20, 2019

Economist Find a Global Tax on Carbon May Be Feasible

Jan. 17, 2019 — There is a consistently high level of public support across nations for a global carbon tax if the tax policy is carefully designed, according to a recent ... read more

Most Parents Say Hands-On, Intensive Parenting Is Best

Jan. 16, 2019 — Most parents say a child-centered, time-intensive approach to parenting is the best way to raise their kids, regardless of education, income or ... read more

Research Reveals Strategies for Combating Science Misinformation

Jan. 14, 2019 — Nowhere has the impact of scientific misinformation been more profound than on the issue of climate change in the US, where a well-funded network has coalesced around the goal of undercutting the ... read more

Gamblers Predicted Brexit Before Financial Traders, Study Finds

Jan. 11, 2019 — Research shows how financial markets should have predicted Brexit hours before they eventually did, and that betting markets beat currency markets to the result by an hour -- producing a 'close ... read more

Satellite Images Reveal Global Poverty

Jan. 7, 2019 — How far have we come in achieving the UN's sustainable development goals that we are committed to nationally and internationally? Yes, it can be difficult to make a global assessment of poverty ... read more

Americans Are Happier in States That Spend More on Libraries, Parks and Highways

Jan. 7, 2019 — Americans are happier in states where governments spend more on public goods, among them libraries, parks, highways, natural resources and police protection, a new study has ... read more

Austerity Results in 'Social Murder' According to New Research

Dec. 19, 2018 — The consequence of austerity in the social security system -- severe cuts to benefits and the 'ratcheting up' of conditions attached to benefits -- is 'social murder', according ... read more

Money Ills Add to Cancer Struggle

Dec. 5, 2018 — One in five cancer patients could be experiencing financial difficulties because of their care needs, according to new ... read more

Views of Ideal Female Appearance in China Are Changing

Nov. 28, 2018 — A researcher found that young women in China, living in a rapidly changing society with more personal independence, disposable income and exposure to Western media than ever before, are also altering ... read more

Parents: To Prepare Kids Financially, Give Them Practice With Money

Nov. 27, 2018 — Providing children with hands-on experience with money is essential to preparing them for financial success, a new study ... read more

Natural Habitats Larger Than Greece Created to Offset Economic Developments

Nov. 26, 2018 — New data has found that natural habitats occupying an area larger than Greece have been created to offset economic developments. This data could eventually provide a basis to help improve our ... read more

Renewable Energy Cooperatives, an Opportunity for Energy Transition

Nov. 12, 2018 — Researchers have explored how renewable energy cooperatives have evolved. They have found that these cooperatives have developed a significant capacity to survive and adapt in response to the hostile ... read more

UK Wine-Making Areas to Rival Champagne Revealed

Nov. 8, 2018 — New research identifies areas of the UK which could rival the Champagne region of France. Climate and viticulture experts identified nearly 35,000 hectares of prime viticultural land for new and ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — Banks, pension funds and other institutional investors have a key role to play in efforts to avoid dangerous climate change. A limited number of these investors have considerable influence over the ... read more

Wealthier People Do Less in the Struggle Against Climate Change

Nov. 5, 2018 — A collective-risk dilemma experiment with members of the public in Barcelona has shown that people are more or less likely to contribute money to fighting climate change depending on their how ... read more

Reducing US Coal Emissions Through Biomass and Carbon Capture Would Boost Employment

Nov. 1, 2018 — While the need for solutions for the impending consequences of rising global temperatures has become increasingly urgent, many have expressed concerns about the loss of jobs as current technologies ... read more

Workers Without Paid Sick Leave Endure Significant Financial Worries

Nov. 1, 2018 — A study shows that Americans without paid sick leave worry significantly about both short-term and long-term financial issues. The highest odds of reporting worry were associated with normal monthly ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Researchers have found that even if fishers used the most efficient and sustainable known practices, they wouldn't generate enough revenue to maintain a living above poverty ... read more

Economic Impact of Excess Weight Now Exceeds $1.7 Trillion

Oct. 30, 2018 — The impact of obesity and overweight on the U.S. economy has eclipsed $1.7 trillion, an amount equivalent to 9.3 percent of the nation's gross domestic product, according to a new report on the ... read more

Modelling a Future Fuelled by Sustainable Energy

Oct. 30, 2018 — Economists have modeled the transition from a world powered by fossil fuels to one in which sustainable sources supply all our energy ... read more

Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com