advertisement
Spiders and Ticks News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 11:54am EDT

More Spiders and Ticks News
March 21, 2019

Dec. 13, 2018 — Since the arrival of the Asian longhorned tick (Haemaphysalis longicornis) in North America was first reported in New Jersey in early 2018, it has been found in eight other states in the US and, by ... read more

US Healthcare Costs for Animal-Related Injuries Exceed $1 Billion Every Year

Dec. 11, 2018 — The healthcare costs of injuries caused by encounters with animals in the USA exceed US $1 billion every year, finds new ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — In 2018, researchers at the California Academy of Sciences added 229 new plant and animal species to our family tree, enriching our understanding of Earth's complex web of life and strengthening ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Researchers report milk provisioning in Toxeus magnus (Araneae: Salticidae), a jumping spider that mimics ants. Milk provisioning in T. magnus involves a specialized organ over an extended period, ... read more

Ointment to Counter the Effects of Brown Recluse Spider Bites Is Tested on Humans

Nov. 28, 2018 — Brazil reports more than 7,000 cases a year of poisoning as a result of the bite of the brown recluse spider; there are also reports of occurrences in North America and ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — It sounds like the plot of the world's tiniest horror movie: deep in the Ecuadorian Amazon, a newly discovered species of wasp transforms a 'social' spider into a zombie that abandons ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — The microorganisms that cause malaria, leishmaniasis and a variety of other illnesses today can be traced back at least to the time of dinosaurs, a study of amber-preserved blood-sucking insects and ... read more

Nov. 20, 2018 — Biologists say the hungrier ticks are, the harder they try to find you or other hosts. The findings could have implications for the spread of tick-borne disease such as Lyme or Rocky Mountain Spotted ... read more

Nov. 6, 2018 — Sixty-nine pharmaceutical compounds have been detected in stream insects, some at concentrations that may threaten animals that feed on them, such as trout and ... read more

Lyme Disease Predicted to Rise in United States as Climate Warms

Nov. 1, 2018 — A new study looked at the relationship between climatic variables and the incidence of Lyme disease in 15 U.S. states. The study found that rising temperatures are expected to boost the number of ... read more

Oct. 30, 2018 — Researchers have discovered that exposing people with phobias to their fear -- for examples, spiders for those who have arachnophobia -- at the exact time their heart beats, led to the phobia ... read more

Oct. 24, 2018 — Using a specially designed eye-tracker for use with spiders, biologists report that their tests in jumping spiders show a secondary set of eyes is crucial to the principal eyes' ability to track ... read more

Oct. 22, 2018 — Researchers have better unraveled the complex process of how black widow spiders transform proteins into steel-strength fibers. This knowledge promises to aid scientists in creating equally strong ... read more

Oct. 17, 2018 — Researchers have found that the swell of infestations of winter ticks -- which attach themselves to moose during the fall and feed throughout the winter -- is the primary cause of an unprecedented 70 ... read more

Oct. 15, 2018 — A study of 3,588 square kilometers of privately owned land in central Kenya offers evidence that humans and their livestock can, in the right circumstances, share territory with zebras, giraffes, ... read more

Providers Often Fail to Consider Ehrlichia When Treating Tick-Borne Infections

Oct. 1, 2018 — When patients present to providers in North Carolina for a possible tick bite, clinicians are not testing them for Ehrlichia, a tick-borne illness that occurs more frequently than Lyme disease and as ... read more

Scientists Take to Twitter to Study Flying Ants, Starling Murmurations and House Spiders

Sep. 5, 2018 — Searching tweets for text or hashtags allowed researchers to gather information on popular ecological phenomena observed in the UK such as the emergence of flying ants and starling ... read more

Allergists Warn That Chigger Bites May Cause Allergic Reaction to Red Meat

Aug. 31, 2018 — Chiggers, redbugs, harvest mites -- whatever you call them, they are pesky little bugs whose bites cause really itchy rashes, usually around the ankles and ... read more

Aug. 21, 2018 — Scientists have pinpointed a key gene that controls segmentation during spider development, which reveals a further similarity to the control of segmentation in ... read more

Aug. 21, 2018 — Scientists have, for the first time, created a biosynthetic spider silk that behaves like the real thing. And they may soon make it even ... read more

Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Saturday, December 23, 2017
Friday, December 22, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Monday, July 10, 2017
Friday, July 7, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com