advertisement
Soil Types News
April 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:53am EDT

More Soil Types News
April 23, 2019

Parboiling Method Reduces Inorganic Arsenic in Rice

Apr. 17, 2019 — Contamination of rice with arsenic is a major problem in some regions of the world with high rice consumption. Now, researchers have found a way to reduce inorganic arsenic in rice by modifying ... read more

Farming for Natural Profits in China

Apr. 1, 2019 — Expanding monoculture threatens valuable services from land, such as flood control, water purification and climate stabilization. A new approach promises to protect these benefits, while improving ... read more

Novel Insights Into Soil Biodiversity, Earth's Global Engine

Mar. 28, 2019 — New findings indicate changes in soil biodiversity are driven by changes in plant cover and soil acidification during ecosystem ... read more

Mar. 27, 2019 — Research explores soil, fungi, phosphorus ... read more

Mar. 26, 2019 — New research could provide a major boost to the state's growing $1.6 billion walnut industry by making it easier to breed walnut trees better equipped to combat the soil-borne pathogens that now ... read more

Not All Carrot Germplasm Is the Same -- In Terms of Salinity Tolerance

Mar. 26, 2019 — A study has evaluated the response of diverse carrot germplasm to salinity stress, identified salt-tolerant carrot germplasm that may be used by breeders, and defined appropriate screening criteria ... read more

The Sense of Water -- And Nitrogen: Studies Uncover Genome-Wide Responses That Limit Crop Growth

Mar. 26, 2019 — A team of researchers has tested how each gene within the genome of rice -- one of the world's most important staple crops -- senses and responds to combinations of water and ... read more

Rice Cultivation: Balance of Phosphorus and Nitrogen Determines Growth and Yield

Mar. 26, 2019 — A newly discovered mechanism in control of plant nutrition could one day help to achieve higher harvests in a sustainable ... read more

Mar. 25, 2019 — A study on climate warming in an Oklahoma tallgrass prairie has implications for understanding and predicting ecological consequences of climate change and ecosystem management strategies. More rapid ... read more

Mar. 22, 2019 — Related individuals of a soil bacterial species live in cooperative groups and exhibit astonishing genetic and behavioral ... read more

Mar. 22, 2019 — Leaf-feeding caterpillars greatly enrich their intestinal flora by eating soil. It's even possible to trace the legacy effects of plants that previously grew in that soil through bacteria and ... read more

Alpine Tundra Releases Long-Frozen CO2 to the Atmosphere, Exacerbating Climate Warming

Mar. 21, 2019 — Thawing permafrost in high-altitude mountain ecosystems may be a stealthy, underexplored contributor to atmospheric carbon dioxide ... read more

Cryptosporidium Parasite Detected in Minnesota Groundwater

Mar. 21, 2019 — When consumed in contaminated water, the microscopic parasite Cryptosporidium can cause symptoms of stomach cramps, diarrhea and fever. Now, researchers have detected evidence of the parasite in ... read more

Mar. 20, 2019 — 'Surprisingly, we found that biotic, or living, interactions are crucial in shaping biodiversity patterns even in the extreme ecosystems of the Antarctic Dry ... read more

Better Water Testing, Safer Produce

Mar. 20, 2019 — Irrigation water's E. coli results can differ between labs, test ... read more

Woolly Star Plants Need Catastrophes to Live

Mar. 19, 2019 — The endangered Santa Ana Woolly Star depends on catastrophic floods. Thanks to a huge dam, natural floods are now nonexistent in its home turf. Researchers use different soil treatments mimicking ... read more

Food Safety: Dung Beetles and Soil Bacteria Reduce Risk of Human Pathogens

Mar. 19, 2019 — Food safety regulations increasingly pressure growers to remove hedgerows, ponds and other natural habitats from farms to keep out pathogen-carrying wildlife and livestock. Yet, this could come at ... read more

Excessive Phosphate Fertilizer Use Can Reduce Microbial Functions Critical to Crop Health

Mar. 18, 2019 — Scientists set out to determine if nutrient history changed the function of soil microorganisms. The answer seems to be yes, and that soil treated with high amounts of phosphate can result in poorer ... read more

Mar. 14, 2019 — Despite being widely distributed across north and central South America, the small family of similarly looking bald-legged spiders had never been confirmed in Colombia. However, a new research paper ... read more

Mar. 13, 2019 — Results from a new study suggest that bees might be exposed to pesticides in more ways than we thought, and it could impact their development significantly. The study looks at the non-target effects ... read more

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Sunday, January 27, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Saturday, December 22, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Saturday, December 1, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com