advertisement
Mating and Breeding News
January 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 1:25pm EST

More Mating and Breeding News
January 18, 2019

'DeepSqueak' Helps Researchers Decode Rodent Chatter

Jan. 7, 2019 — Scientists have developed a software program called DeepSqueak, which promotes broad adoption of rodent vocalization ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — Every year, thousands of Magellanic penguins are stranded along the South American coast -- from northern Argentina to southern Brazil -- 1,000 kilometers away from their breeding ground in northern ... read more

Jan. 3, 2019 — For most of the 20th century, scientists believed that the reproductive incompatibility between species evolved gradually as a by-product of adapting to different environments. New research has shown ... read more

Fruit Flies Help to Shed Light on the Evolution of Metabolism

Jan. 3, 2019 — Researchers have discovered that the ability to use sugar as food varies strongly between closely related fruit fly species. They have also identified the genetic basis of this variation. In the ... read more

Jan. 3, 2019 — Female Magellanic penguins are more likely to die at sea as juveniles, which has caused a skewed sex ratio of nearly three adult males to every female, as well as population decline of more than 40 ... read more

Howler Monkey Study Examines Mechanisms of New Species Formation

Dec. 22, 2018 — A new study of interbreeding between two species of howler monkeys in Mexico is yielding insights into the forces that drive the evolution of new ... read more

Female Penises Evolved Twice in Bark Lice

Dec. 21, 2018 — In a group of bark lice, a penis has evolved twice -- in the females. In their nutrient-scarce environment, 'seminal gifts' are an incentive for females to force mating, leading to the ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — The breeding seasons of wild house finches are shifting due to climate change, a Washington State University researcher has ... read more

Stick Insects: Egg-Laying Techniques Reveal New Evolutionary Map

Dec. 19, 2018 — Scientists have created the best map of stick-insect evolution to date by combining DNA analysis and knowledge of their varied egg-laying techniques. The first stick insects flicked or dropped their ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — New research shows the male smooth guardian frog is a kind of amphibian 'Mr. ... read more

For These Critically Endangered Marine Turtles, Climate Change Could Be a Knockout Blow

Dec. 14, 2018 — Researchers suggest that projected increases in air temperatures, rainfall inundation and blistering solar radiation could significantly reduce hawksbill hatching success at a selection of major ... read more

Neuroscientists Uncover Sensory Switches Controlling Infanticide and Parental Behavior

Dec. 13, 2018 — Many species of mammals have evolved what appear to be paradoxical behaviors towards their young. Like humans, most exhibit nurturing, protective behaviors, and in some circumstances even act as ... read more

Researchers Shine New Light on Disease-Spreading Mosquitoes

Dec. 13, 2018 — Physicists are now exploring laser-based technology traditionally used for studying conditions in the atmosphere -- such as Light Detection and Ranging (LIDAR) -- to shine a light on the subtlest of ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Heatwaves similar to those experienced in Europe in 2018 can have a very negative impact on animals. A new study shows that overheated birds have smaller offspring, and that those that are born may ... read more

Biologists Shed New Light on an Old Question

Dec. 12, 2018 — For nearly 100 years biologists have argued about how exactly natural selection can possibly work. If nature selects the individuals with the best genes then why aren't all organisms the same? ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Plant biologists have discovered a way to make crop plants replicate through seeds as clones. The discovery, long sought by plant breeders and geneticists, could make it easier to propagate ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Many fish produce sounds for courtship and mating, navigation, and defending their territories. Scientists analyze these sounds to study their behavior such as reproduction. Since grouper spawning is ... read more

Dec. 11, 2018 — Regulators worldwide currently use honeybees as the sole model species failing to account for potential threats posed by agrochemicals to the full diversity of bee species from bumblebees to solitary ... read more

Females Prefer City Frogs' Tunes

Dec. 10, 2018 — Urban sophistication has real sex appeal -- at least if you're a Central American amphibian. Male frogs in cities are more attractive to females than their forest-frog counterparts, according to ... read more

Dec. 6, 2018 — New research has reported effective conservation strategies that can mitigate the impacts of climate warming on sea turtle nesting ... read more

Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Saturday, December 22, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com