advertisement
Genetically Modified News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:53pm EDT

More Genetically Modified News
March 21, 2019

Go for a Run or Eat Chocolate: A Choice Dictated by the Cannabinoid Receptors

Mar. 19, 2019 — A study reveals that the cannabinoid type 1 (CB1) receptors play an essential role in the choice between running and eating chocolatey ... read more

Checking DNA Base Editor's Mistakes and Tricks to Reduce Them

Mar. 4, 2019 — Scientists have identified the mistake-rate of DNA editing tools, based on CRISPR and known as adenine base editors. Assessing the genome-wide target specificity of these innovative techniques is ... read more

Jan. 21, 2019 — Cells must keep their shape and proportions to successfully reproduce through cell division, scientists have found. The research reveals a fundamental biological basis for scaling, where cells ... read more

Can a Critic-Turned-Believer Sway Others? The Case of Genetically Modified Foods

Jan. 17, 2019 — When an advocate for one side of an issue announces that he or she now believes the opposite, can that message affect others' views? Research shows that such a conversion message can influence ... read more

Jan. 16, 2019 — A study finds a surprising response to cocaine in a novel strain of mutant mice -- they failed to show hyperactivity seen in normal mice when given cocaine and didn't run around. In other tests, ... read more

Jan. 15, 2019 — Older mice who are surgically joined with young mice in order to share a common bloodstream get stronger and healthier, making parabiosis one of the hottest topics in age research. Researchers now ... read more

Study: 'Post-Normal' Science Requires Unorthodox Communication Strategies

Jan. 14, 2019 — Proposals to fight malaria by 'driving' genes that slow its spread through mosquitoes is a high-risk, high-reward technology that presents a challenge to science journalists, according to a ... read more

Genetically Modified Food Opponents Know Less Than They Think, Research Finds

Jan. 14, 2019 — People most opposed to genetically modified foods think they know the most about them, but actually know the least, new report ... read more

Bacteria Help Discover Human Cancer-Causing Proteins

Jan. 10, 2019 — Researchers applied an unconventional approach that used bacteria to discover human proteins that can lead to DNA damage and promote ... read more

Jan. 3, 2019 — Most crops on the planet are plagued by a photosynthetic glitch, and to deal with it, evolved an energy-expensive process called photorespiration that drastically suppresses their yield potential. ... read more

Obese Mice Lose Anxiety When 'Zombie Cells' Exit Their Brain

Jan. 3, 2019 — Researchers have shown in mice that obesity increases the level of 'zombie' or senescent cells in the brain, and that those cells, in turn, are linked to anxiety. When senolytic drugs are ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Researchers have genetically modified a common houseplant to remove chloroform and benzene from the air around ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — A new study in mice unveils the role of vitamin A in immune system regulation, a finding that could assist in developing treatments for autoimmune and inflammatory diseases as well as vitamin A ... read more

Dec. 17, 2018 — In a study of adolescent mice with a version of a gene linked to serious human mental illnesses, researchers say they have uncovered a possible explanation for how marijuana may damage the brains of ... read more

Whether a Urinary Tract Infection Recurs May Depend on the Bacterial Strain

Dec. 13, 2018 — Genetically diverse bacterial strains that cause urinary tract infections differ in their ability to trigger protective immune responses in mice, potentially explaining why these infections ... read more

Researchers Alleviate Schizophrenia Symptoms in New Mouse Models

Nov. 30, 2018 — Does all the tinkering in young mice hamper their brain development, causing schizophrenia-like symptoms? Or, do their brain cells develop normally, but in adulthood struggle to communicate? ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — If discovered as fossils, grey and ringed seals are so different that they could be classified as belonging to different families. Yet, a seal pup born in 1929 was found to be an almost perfect ... read more

Scientists Direct Bacteria With Expanded Genetic Code to Evolve Extreme Heat Tolerance

Nov. 28, 2018 — Synthetic bacteria with expanded genetic codes can evolve proteins in the laboratory with enhanced properties using mechanisms that might not be possible with nature's 20 amino acid building ... read more

First Calf Born Following IVF Embryo Breakthrough

Nov. 27, 2018 — Scientists have successfully applied a new way to screen the genetics of cattle embryos, based on technology originally developed for human ... read more

Bee Gene Study Sheds Light on Risks to Hives

Nov. 27, 2018 — Efforts to protect the UK's native honey bees could be helped by research that maps their entire genetic ... read more

Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com