advertisement
Genetically Modified News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:23pm EST

More Genetically Modified News
January 20, 2019

Study: 'Post-Normal' Science Requires Unorthodox Communication Strategies

Jan. 14, 2019 — Proposals to fight malaria by 'driving' genes that slow its spread through mosquitoes is a high-risk, high-reward technology that presents a challenge to science journalists, according to a ... read more

Researchers Alleviate Schizophrenia Symptoms in New Mouse Models

Nov. 30, 2018 — Does all the tinkering in young mice hamper their brain development, causing schizophrenia-like symptoms? Or, do their brain cells develop normally, but in adulthood struggle to communicate? ... read more

Scientists Direct Bacteria With Expanded Genetic Code to Evolve Extreme Heat Tolerance

Nov. 28, 2018 — Synthetic bacteria with expanded genetic codes can evolve proteins in the laboratory with enhanced properties using mechanisms that might not be possible with nature's 20 amino acid building ... read more

First Calf Born Following IVF Embryo Breakthrough

Nov. 27, 2018 — Scientists have successfully applied a new way to screen the genetics of cattle embryos, based on technology originally developed for human ... read more

Bee Gene Study Sheds Light on Risks to Hives

Nov. 27, 2018 — Efforts to protect the UK's native honey bees could be helped by research that maps their entire genetic ... read more

New Biocontainment Strategy Controls Spread of Escaped GMOs

Nov. 26, 2018 — Researchers successfully developed a biocontainment strategy for GMOs. Their new method prevents genetically modified microalgae from surviving outside of their test environment, enabling ways to ... read more

Synthetic DNA-Delivered Antibodies Protect Against Ebola in Preclinical Studies

Nov. 13, 2018 — Scientists have successfully engineered novel DNA-encoded monoclonal antibodies (DMAbs) targeting Zaire Ebolavirus that were effective in preclinical models. Study results showed that DMAbs were ... read more

Nov. 5, 2018 — Diverse communities of plants and animals typically perform better than monocultures. However, the mechanisms that are responsible for this have so far been a mystery to science. Biologists have now ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — Scientists have created microorganisms that may recapitulate key features of organisms thought to have lived billions of years ... read more

Genetic Search Reveals Key to Resistance in Global Cotton Pest

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have pinpointed a dominant genetic mutation that makes cotton bollworms, one of the world's most destructive crop pests, resistant to genetically engineered cotton. The study's ... read more

Oct. 25, 2018 — A team of evolutionary biologists discovers the genetic basis for the repeated evolution of color patterns. The findings about the stripes of the especially diverse species of East-African cichlid ... read more

Public Opinion on GMOs Might Impact Similar Technologies in Stores

Oct. 16, 2018 — Researchers have found that an individual's perception of genetically modified organisms might impact their judgments about whether or not nanotechnology-enabled products should be labeled in ... read more

Oct. 11, 2018 — Researchers were able to produce healthy mice with two mothers that went on to have normal offspring of their own. Mice from two dads were also born but only survived for a couple of days. The work ... read more

New Route of Acquiring Antibiotic Resistance in Bacteria Is the Most Potent One to Date

Oct. 11, 2018 — For the first time in 60 years, researchers have discovered a new mechanism of genetic transduction, the process by which bacteriophages transfer bacterial DNA between bacteria. This new mechanism ... read more

Creating Custom Brains from the Ground Up

Oct. 10, 2018 — Scientists describe a new way to create customized mouse models for studying the brain. After killing off young brain cells, the developing forebrain can then be reconstituted from genetically ... read more

Oct. 10, 2018 — For centuries, gardeners have attempted to breed blue roses with no success. But now, thanks to modern biotechnology, the elusive blue rose may finally be attainable. Researchers have found a way to ... read more

Oct. 9, 2018 — A project by a research agency of the US Department of Defense could easily be misused for developing biological weapons, according to ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — Long-term exposure to periodontal disease bacteria causes inflammation and degeneration of brain neurons in mice that is similar to the effects of Alzheimer's disease in humans. Periodontal ... read more

Oct. 2, 2018 — Scientists have developed and demonstrated a pioneering synthetic biology tool to deliver DNA programming into a broad range of ... read more

Oct. 1, 2018 — The immune system's macrophage cells are critical to growing muscle tissues in a lab, say the biomedical engineers who earlier reported the world's first self-healing lab-grown muscles. The ... read more

Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, November 30, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Friday, January 12, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Monday, January 8, 2018
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com