advertisement
Food News
April 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:53pm EDT

More Food News
April 23, 2019

Espresso Yourself: Coffee Thoughts Leave a Latte on the Mind

Apr. 17, 2019 — For millions of Australians, each day begins with a hot cup of coffee in order to activate our brains for the working day. The morning coffee run also acts a social lubricant, a creature comfort and, ... read more

Low-Calorie Sweetener Derived from Lactose Gets Manufacturing Boost from Yeast

Apr. 15, 2019 — The quest to satisfy the sweet tooth without adding to the waistline has a new weapon in its arsenal: a strain of yeast that can metabolize lactose, the sugar in dairy products, into tagatose, a ... read more

FDA Added Sugar Label Could Be a Cost-Effective Way to Improve Health, Generate Savings

Apr. 15, 2019 — The FDA's mandatory added sugar labeling policy for packaged foods and beverages could generate important health gains and cost-savings for the healthcare system and society, according to a new ... read more

Apr. 11, 2019 — Researchers have found a way to make food taste salty but with less of the sodium chloride tied to poor ... read more

Substituting Healthy Plant Proteins for Red Meat Lowers Risk for Heart Disease

Apr. 9, 2019 — Diets that replaced red meat with healthy plant proteins led to decreases in risk factors for cardiovascular disease (CVD), according to a new study. The study is the first meta-analysis of ... read more

Bacteria Flip an Electric Switch to Worsen Food Poisoning

Apr. 9, 2019 — Salmonella bacteria flip an electric switch as they hitch a ride inside immune cells, causing the cells to migrate out of the gut toward other parts of the body, according to a new ... read more

Nutrients from Food, Not Supplements, Linked to Lower Risks of Death, Cancer

Apr. 8, 2019 — Researchers have found that adequate intake of certain nutrients from foods -- but not supplements -- is linked to a reduction in all-cause mortality. There was no association between dietary ... read more

Food Additive May Influence How Well Flu Vaccines Work

Apr. 7, 2019 — Scientists have linked a common food preservative to an altered immune response that possibly hinders flu ... read more

Study Measures Gluten in Gluten-Free Labeled Restaurant Food

Apr. 5, 2019 — Even tiny amounts of gluten in foods are troublesome for people with celiac disease, and restaurants may be the hardest places to avoid the protein, finds a new study. More than half of gluten-free ... read more

Anti-Inflammatory Plant-Based Diet Helps Reduce Gingivitis

Apr. 3, 2019 — A plant-based whole food diet reduced gingivitis in a recent randomized ... read more

New Plant Breeding Technologies for Food Security

Mar. 29, 2019 — Scientists argue that new plant breeding technologies can contribute significantly to food security and sustainable development. Genome editing techniques in particular, such as CRISPR/Cas, could ... read more

Harnessing Plant Hormones for Food Security in Africa

Mar. 28, 2019 — Striga is a parasitic plant that threatens the food supply of 300 million people in sub-Saharan Africa. Scientists have found that they can take advantage of Striga's Achilles' Heel: if it ... read more

Mar. 27, 2019 — New research has found that birds are as picky as coffee snobs when it comes to the trees they'll migrate to for a summer habitat. Migratory birds prefer foraging in native leguminous tree ... read more

Mar. 27, 2019 — Maternal age affects how well offspring respond to dietary interventions that are known to increase lifespan, scientists report in a rotifer ... read more

On the Keto Diet? Ditch the Cheat Day

Mar. 27, 2019 — The often embraced 'cheat day' is a common theme in many diets and the popular ketogenic diet is no exception. But new research says that just one 75-gram dose of glucose -- the equivalent ... read more

Researchers Aim to Demystify Complex Ag Water Requirements for Produce Safety Rule

Mar. 27, 2019 — In an effort to ensure the safety of fresh fruits and vegetables for consumers, researchers are helping to explain complex federal food safety rules and develop new ways to assess agricultural water ... read more

EU Consumption Results in High Carbon Emissions from Tropical Deforestation, Studies Show

Mar. 27, 2019 — A sixth of all emissions resulting from the typical diet of an EU citizen can be directly linked to deforestation of tropical forests. Two new studies shed new light on this impact, by combining ... read more

Eating Small Amounts of Red and Processed Meats May Increase Risk of Early Death

Mar. 27, 2019 — A new study suggests that eating red and processed meats -- even in small amounts -- may increase the risk of death from all causes, especially cardiovascular ... read more

Mar. 26, 2019 — A new technique to spin starch fibers using Lego pieces could have future applications for lab-grown 'clean' meat, according to a team of food ... read more

Microorganisms Are the Main Emitters of Carbon in Amazonian Waters

Mar. 26, 2019 — A study performed with microorganisms inhabiting floodplains, which comprises 20 percent of the whole Amazon, showed that the microbial food chain produces 10 times more CO2 than the classical food ... read more

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Friday, April 5, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com