advertisement
Endangered Animals News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:24pm EST

More Endangered Animals News
January 20, 2019

Mediterranean Freshwater Fish Species Susceptible to Climate Change

Jan. 18, 2019 — Climate change will strongly affect many European freshwater fish species. This is particularly the case for species in the Mediterranean ... read more

Jan. 11, 2019 — One of the greatest challenges in saving endangered species is to predict if an animal population will die out. Accurate and reliable models are crucial for ... read more

Jan. 4, 2019 — Scientists have identified wildlife species that are the most likely to host flaviviruses such as Zika, West Nile, dengue and yellow fever. They created a global flavivirus hotspot map from their ... read more

Historical Genomes Reveal Recent Changes in Genetic Health of Eastern Gorillas

Dec. 27, 2018 — The critically endangered Grauer's gorilla has recently lost genetic diversity and has experienced an increase in harmful mutations, according to researchers who sequenced 11 genomes from ... read more

Genetics of California Mountain Lions: Research to Inform Future Conservation

Dec. 21, 2018 — Mountain lions in California exhibited strong population genetic structure, and some California populations had extremely low levels of genetic diversity, with some exhibiting estimates as low as the ... read more

Wildlife Struggle to Cope With Extreme Weather

Dec. 21, 2018 — The mass death of flying foxes in extreme heat in North Queensland last month underscores the importance of wildlife research released today. The new research sheds light on how various species have ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — A new article considers how fire histories affect animals' movement and shape the distribution of ... read more

Optimizing Restoration Can Deliver an Eightfold Increase in Cost-Effectiveness

Dec. 18, 2018 — A new study presents a novel approach to identify optimal priority areas for restoration, considering multiple criteria such as biodiversity conservation, climate change mitigation and reduction of ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — Scientists look to fossils and evolutionary trees to help determine the rate of evolution -- albeit with conflicting results. A new model has helped to resolve these ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — Wild animals are increasingly exploited for entertainment and photo opportunities. A new study highlights that tourists in Morocco object to the use of barbary macaques as photo props, raising ... read more

For These Critically Endangered Marine Turtles, Climate Change Could Be a Knockout Blow

Dec. 14, 2018 — Researchers suggest that projected increases in air temperatures, rainfall inundation and blistering solar radiation could significantly reduce hawksbill hatching success at a selection of major ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — Population data for European mountain birds have been for the first time combined in a recent study, with worrying results: the abundances of mountain-specialist birds has declined by as much as 10% ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — Queensland's coastal shark numbers are continuing a 50-year decline, in sharp contradiction of suggestions of 'exploding' shark populations, according to a new analysis. Researchers ... read more

Scientists Identify 66 Alien Species That Pose Greatest Threat to European Biodiversity

Dec. 13, 2018 — Scientists have identified 66 alien plant and animal species, not yet established in the European Union, that pose the greatest potential threat to biodiversity and ecosystems in the region. The ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Scientists performed repeated lung lavage as a new approach for tuberculosis diagnosis in rhinoceros. Subsequent genetic tests reliably identified mycobacteria in the animals' respiratory fluids ... read more

Butterflies: Fallen Through the Net?

Dec. 12, 2018 — Using long-term data from the ''Butterfly Monitoring Germany'' citizens' research project, scientists have now investigated the matter using butterflies as an example. ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Researchers are running a large-scale camera-trap study called eMammal, recently enlisted the help of K-12 students from 28 schools and four countries -- the United States, India, Mexico and Kenya. ... read more

A Future for Red Wolves May Be Found on Galveston Island, Texas

Dec. 11, 2018 — Red wolves, once nearly extinct, again teeter on the abyss. New research finds red wolf ancestry in Texas -- providing opportunities for additional conservation action and difficult policy ... read more

Dec. 11, 2018 — A new study shows that several species of bats are giving Madagascar's rice farmers a vital pest control service by feasting on plagues of insects. And this, a zoologist believes, can ease the ... read more

Small and Isolated Habitat Patches Crucial to Species Survival

Dec. 10, 2018 — Small, local patches of habitat could be playing a much bigger role in conserving biodiversity than you think, according to new ... read more

Friday, January 18, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com