advertisement
Endangered Animals News
May 20, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Conservation decisions based on population counts may fail to protect large, slow-breeding animals from irrevocable decline, ... read more

Organic Animal Farms Benefit Birds Nesting in Agricultural Environments

Environmental subsidies for agriculture awarded by the European Union aim to improve biodiversity in agricultural environments. A recently completed Finnish study indicates that the proximity of ... read more
A new study reveals the loss of plant diversity harms the humble bumblebee at a critical stage in its development from egg ... read more
Giant pandas are unusual in being extremely specialized herbivores that feed almost exclusively on highly fibrous bamboo, despite belonging to a clade (Carnivora) of ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 8:22am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

New Scat Study Provides Clues to Puzzling Existence of Humboldt Martens in Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area

With a new scat study, researchers are chipping away at solving a biological mystery on the central Oregon coast: the existence of an isolated population of a small but fierce forest predator that ... read more

For Certain Invasive Species, Catching Infestation Early Pays Off

Researchers have conducted a global meta-analysis of the characteristics and size of invasive alien species' impacts on native species as invaders become more ... read more

The Last Chance for Madagascar's Biodiversity

Scientists have recommended actions the government of Madagascar's recently elected president, Andry Rajoelina should take to turn around the precipitous decline of biodiversity and help put ... read more

US Southeast Atlantic Coast Facing High Threat of Sea-Level Rise in the Next 10 Years

New research shows 75% of the Atlantic coast from North Carolina to central Florida will be highly vulnerable to erosion and inundation from rising tides by 2030, negatively impacting many coastal ... read more

A new 50-state study on America's Wildlife Values describes individuals' values toward ... read more

Immense Pacific Coral Reef Survey Shows Green Sea Turtle Populations Increasing

Densities of endangered green turtles are increasing in Pacific coral reefs, according to the first comprehensive in-water survey of turtle populations in the ... read more

Global warming has caused twice as many ocean-dwelling species as land-dwelling species to disappear from their habitats, a unique study found. The greater vulnerability of sea creatures may ... read more

The discovery of dozens of pregnant giant devil rays tangled in fishing nets in a village along Mexico's Gulf of California could mean the endangered species has a previously unknown birthing ... read more

The American Bumblebee - a species once more commonly seen buzzing around Southern Ontario - is critically endangered, according to a new study. The finding found the native North American species, ... read more

Gaming and virtual reality could bridge the gap between urban societies and nature, thereby paving the way to insect conservation by the means of education and participation. This is what an ... read more

Scientists report the first cases of foot disease for endangered huemul deer in Chilean Patagonia. Culturally iconic, the huemul deer is featured alongside the condor on Chile's coat of arms and ... read more

Tree Dens Play a Critical Role in Panda Lifestyle

An international team of conservationists highlights the importance of tree dens as a choice for pandas raising infants in native habitats. The study analyzed the difference in microhabitats of cave ... read more

Climate Change Threatens Endangered Sparrows

A new study finds that some sparrow species will likely go extinct within the century due to climate ... read more

Cross-referencing a decade of Google searches and citizen science observations, researchers have determined which of 621 North American bird species are currently the most popular and which ... read more

Sharks More Vulnerable Than Originally Thought

A new study reveals in excess of 2.5 million sharks are caught annually in the South West Indian Ocean - 73% more than officially reported. Experts say that similar underreporting is happening in ... read more

Known to science since 1857, a common species of frog found from north-eastern Honduras through to central Panama, turns out to have been keeping its 'multiple identities' a secret. ... read more

Research scientists have uncovered hidden diversity within a type of frog found only in the Seychelles, showing that those on each island have their own distinct lineage. The family tree of ... read more

How Will Tropical Mammals React to Rising Temperatures?

How wildlife will react to climate change is an open question, but one of the first studies to compare the responses of tropical mammals to warmer habitats suggests the answer won't be as simple ... read more

Scant Amounts of DNA Reveal Conservation Clues

The challenges of collecting DNA samples directly from endangered species makes understanding and protecting them harder. A new approach promises cheap, rapid analysis of genetic clues in degraded ... read more

Biodiversity: Climate Key to Abundance of Life

Natural history museum paleontologists have succeeded in mapping historical biodiversity in unprecedented detail. For the first time, it is now possible to compare the impact of climate on global ... read more

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Sunday, March 3, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com