advertisement
CRISPR Gene Editing News
April 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:54am EDT

More CRISPR Gene Editing News
April 23, 2019

New Genomics Tool ECCITE-Seq Expands Multimodal Single Cell Analysis

Apr. 22, 2019 — ECCITE-seq (Expanded CRISPR-compatible Cellular Indexing of Transcriptomes and Epitopes by sequencing) allows researchers to perform high-throughput measurements of multiple modalities of information ... read more

Checking DNA Base Editor's Mistakes and Tricks to Reduce Them

Mar. 4, 2019 — Scientists have identified the mistake-rate of DNA editing tools, based on CRISPR and known as adenine base editors. Assessing the genome-wide target specificity of these innovative techniques is ... read more

Scientists Sharpen Their Molecular Scissors and Expand the Gene Editing Toolbox

Feb. 22, 2019 — Scientists have figured out a better way to deliver a DNA editing tool to shorten the presence of the editor proteins in the cells in what they describe as a 'hit and run' ... read more

Feb. 7, 2019 — Researchers used the model organism Caenorhabditis elegans to optimize a new technique, leading to the development of the method called Nested CRISPR. This cloning-free method involves the insertion ... read more

New Anti-CRISPR Proteins Discovered in Soil and Human Gut

Feb. 5, 2019 — Scientists have found four new anti-CRISPR proteins that are distributed across different environments. The new study suggests that some anti-CRISPR proteins are more widespread in nature than ... read more

Whopping Big Viruses Prey on Human Gut Bacteria

Jan. 28, 2019 — Sequencing gut microbiomes typically turns up new microbes and other denizens of the intestinal tract, including viruses or phages that prey on these microbes. A new study has discovered the largest ... read more

Effective Strategies for Safeguarding CRISPR Gene-Drive Experiments

Jan. 22, 2019 — Researchers have demonstrated for the first time how two molecular strategies can safeguard CRISPR gene-drive experiments in the lab, according to a new ... read more

Potential Biotech and Health Applications With New Knowledge on Bacteria and Viruses

Jan. 18, 2019 — New research to better understand how bacteria and their viruses interact and evolve will enable future studies to exploit the use of bacteria and their viruses for potential biotechnology and health ... read more

Gene-Editing Tool CRISPR/Cas9 Shown to Limit Impact of Certain Parasitic Diseases

Jan. 15, 2019 — Researchers have successfully used CRISPR/Cas9 to limit the impact of schistosomiasis and liver fluke infection, which affects more than a quarter of a billion people in Southeast Asia, sub-Saharan ... read more

Gene-Editing Tool CRISPR Repurposed to Develop Better Antibiotics

Jan. 11, 2019 — Scientists have repurposed the gene-editing tool CRISPR to study which genes are targeted by particular antibiotics, providing clues on how to improve existing antibiotics or develop new ... read more

Jan. 10, 2019 — Researchers have found that the RNA-binding protein PUM2 contributes to the accumulation of defective mitochondria, a key feature of the aging process. Targeting PUM2 in old animals protects against ... read more

Jan. 10, 2019 — Scientists have created an 'on' switch for CRISPR-Cas9 that allows it to be turned on in select cells only, specifically those that have a particular protein-cutting enzyme, or protease. ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — Using the CRISPR gene editing tool, researchers have developed a new way to control and suppress populations of insects, potentially including those that ravage agricultural crops and transmit deadly ... read more

Genetically Modified Pigs Resist Infection With the Classical Swine Fever Virus

Dec. 13, 2018 — Researchers have developed genetically modified pigs that are protected from classical swine fever virus (CSFV), according to a new ... read more

New Light on Blocking Shiga and Ricin Toxins -- And on an Iconic Biological Process

Dec. 10, 2018 — Researchers, setting their sights on Shiga toxin (player in the current E. coli outbreak from romaine lettuce) and ricin (a bioterrorism agent), have now identified potential protective strategies. ... read more

Shape-Shifting Protein Protects Bacteria from Invaders

Nov. 29, 2018 — Researchers have discovered how bacteria manage to destroy enemy DNA, while keeping their own genetic material ... read more

New Research Could Fine-Tune the Gene Scissors CRISPR

Nov. 29, 2018 — When researchers and doctors use the tool CRISPR to correct genetic errors, it may have side effects on the human genome. Now, researchers have learned how the molecular machinery behind CRISPR works ... read more

Largest Study of CRISPR-Cas9 Mutations Creates Prediction Tool for Gene Editing

Nov. 27, 2018 — The largest study of CRISPR action to date has developed a method to predict the exact mutations CRISPR-Cas9 gene editing can introduce to a cell. Researchers edited 40,000 different pieces of DNA ... read more

Nov. 13, 2018 — Bioengineers have combined a virus that infects moths with magnetic nanoparticles to create a potential new therapy for inherited genetic diseases like muscular dystrophy, sickle cell, cystic ... read more

Machine-Learning Algorithm Predicts How Cells Repair Broken DNA

Nov. 7, 2018 — By creating a machine-learning algorithm that predicts how human and mouse cells respond to CRISPR-induced breaks in DNA, a team of researchers discovered that cells often repair broken genes in ways ... read more

Monday, April 22, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Friday, May 26, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com