advertisement
Biotechnology and Bioengineering News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:24pm EDT

More Biotechnology and Bioengineering News
March 21, 2019

Checking DNA Base Editor's Mistakes and Tricks to Reduce Them

Mar. 4, 2019 — Scientists have identified the mistake-rate of DNA editing tools, based on CRISPR and known as adenine base editors. Assessing the genome-wide target specificity of these innovative techniques is ... read more

Public Opinion on GMOs Might Impact Similar Technologies in Stores

Oct. 16, 2018 — Researchers have found that an individual's perception of genetically modified organisms might impact their judgments about whether or not nanotechnology-enabled products should be labeled in ... read more

Researchers Modify CRISPR to Reorganize Genome

Oct. 11, 2018 — Researchers have reworked CRISPR-Cas9 gene-editing technology to manipulate the genome in three-dimensional space, allowing them to ferry genetic snippets to different locations in a cell's ... read more

Creating Custom Brains from the Ground Up

Oct. 10, 2018 — Scientists describe a new way to create customized mouse models for studying the brain. After killing off young brain cells, the developing forebrain can then be reconstituted from genetically ... read more

Oct. 10, 2018 — For centuries, gardeners have attempted to breed blue roses with no success. But now, thanks to modern biotechnology, the elusive blue rose may finally be attainable. Researchers have found a way to ... read more

Oct. 9, 2018 — A project by a research agency of the US Department of Defense could easily be misused for developing biological weapons, according to ... read more

Recording Device for Cell History

Oct. 3, 2018 — Researchers are using the CRISPR-Cas system to develop a novel recording mechanism: the snippets of DNA it produces can provide information about certain cellular processes. In future, this cellular ... read more

Oct. 2, 2018 — Scientists have developed and demonstrated a pioneering synthetic biology tool to deliver DNA programming into a broad range of ... read more

Oct. 1, 2018 — The immune system's macrophage cells are critical to growing muscle tissues in a lab, say the biomedical engineers who earlier reported the world's first self-healing lab-grown muscles. The ... read more

New Insights Into DNA Polymerases in Interaction With Modified Substrates

Sep. 18, 2018 — New findings at the molecular level of polymerases can be used for genome sequencing and other areas of molecular biology-based ... read more

Gene Therapy Via Skin Protects Mice from Lethal Cocaine Doses

Sep. 17, 2018 — A new study shows that skin stem cells, modified via CRISPR and transplanted back to donor mice, can protect addicted mice from cocaine-seeking and ... read more

Sep. 4, 2018 — Researchers have developed an efficient synthetic biology toolbox for industry and research organizations. This toolbox enables, in an unprecedented way, engineering of a diverse range of yeasts and ... read more

Synthetic Microbiome? Genetic Engineering Allows Different Species of Bacteria to Communicate

Aug. 31, 2018 — What if the bacteria that live in your gut could monitor your health, report disease, and produce beneficial molecules? Researchers have gotten one step closer to creating such a 'synthetic ... read more

Aug. 24, 2018 — Engineers have altered a virus to arrange gold atoms into spheroids measuring a few nanometers in diameter. The finding could make production of some electronic components cheaper, easier, and ... read more

Aug. 21, 2018 — Scientists have, for the first time, created a biosynthetic spider silk that behaves like the real thing. And they may soon make it even ... read more

Most Americans Accept Genetic Engineering of Animals That Benefits Human Health

Aug. 16, 2018 — Americans' views of possible uses of genetic engineering in animals vary depending on the mechanism and intended purpose of the technology, particularly the extent to which it would bring health ... read more

Aug. 14, 2018 — An aquarium fish that senses the Earth's magnetic field as it swims could help unlock how the human brain works and how diseases such as Parkinson's and other neurological disorders ... read more

Aug. 14, 2018 — Researchers have developed mathematical models to predict the performance of multi-input synthetic biological circuits that can be used to engineer bacteria and other organisms to regulate cellular ... read more

Aug. 13, 2018 — Tuning materials for optimal optical and electrical properties is becoming commonplace. Now, researchers and manufacturers may be able to tune materials for thermal conductivity by using a ... read more

Hijacking Hormones for Plant Growth

Aug. 8, 2018 — Hormones designed in the lab through a technique combining chemistry, biology, and engineering might be used to manipulate plant growth in numerous ways, according to a new ... read more

Monday, March 4, 2019
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com