advertisement
Biotechnology and Bioengineering News
May 19, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Synthetic biologists have added high-precision analog-to-digital signal processing to the genetic circuitry of living cells. The research dramatically expands the chemical, ... read more
Researchers have integrated two CRISPR-Cas9-based core processors into human cells. This represents a huge step towards creating ... read more
An international team has unveiled a new CRISPR-based tool that acts more like a shredder than the usual scissor-like action of CRISPR-Cas9. The new approach, based on Type I ... read more

New Houseplant Can Clean Your Home's Air

Researchers have genetically modified a common houseplant to remove chloroform and benzene from the air around ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 4:22am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Checking DNA Base Editor's Mistakes and Tricks to Reduce Them

Scientists have identified the mistake-rate of DNA editing tools, based on CRISPR and known as adenine base editors. Assessing the genome-wide target specificity of these innovative techniques is ... read more

Establishing the Molecular Blueprint of Early Embryo Development

A team of biologists, physicists and mathematical modellers have studied the genetic activity of over 100,000 embryonic cells to establish the molecular blueprint of mouse early embryo development. ... read more

Effective Strategies for Safeguarding CRISPR Gene-Drive Experiments

Researchers have demonstrated for the first time how two molecular strategies can safeguard CRISPR gene-drive experiments in the lab, according to a new ... read more

Shape-Shifting Protein Protects Bacteria from Invaders

Researchers have discovered how bacteria manage to destroy enemy DNA, while keeping their own genetic material ... read more

Scientists Direct Bacteria With Expanded Genetic Code to Evolve Extreme Heat Tolerance

Synthetic bacteria with expanded genetic codes can evolve proteins in the laboratory with enhanced properties using mechanisms that might not be possible with nature's 20 amino acid building ... read more

Citrate-Based Biomaterial Fuels Bone Healing With Less Rejection

A material based on a natural product of bones and citrus fruit, called citrate, provides the extra energy that stem cells need to form new bone tissue, according to bioengineers. Their new ... read more

New Biocontainment Strategy Controls Spread of Escaped GMOs

Researchers successfully developed a biocontainment strategy for GMOs. Their new method prevents genetically modified microalgae from surviving outside of their test environment, enabling ways to ... read more

Solar Panels for Yeast Cell Biofactories

Scientists presents a highly adaptable solution to creating yeast biohybrids with enhanced metabolism driven by light ... read more

Synthetic Microorganisms Allow Scientists to Study Ancient Evolutionary Mysteries

Scientists have created microorganisms that may recapitulate key features of organisms thought to have lived billions of years ... read more

Whole-System View of Plant Cold Stress

When temperatures drop, plants can't bundle up. Stuck outside, exposed, plants instead undergo a series of biochemical changes that protect cells from damage. Scientists have described these ... read more

Evolution Does Repeat Itself After All: How Evolution Lets Stripes Come and Go

A team of evolutionary biologists discovers the genetic basis for the repeated evolution of color patterns. The findings about the stripes of the especially diverse species of East-African cichlid ... read more

Researchers Design 'Smart' Surfaces to Repel Everything but Targeted Beneficial Exceptions

Researchers have solved a vexing problem by engineering surface coatings that can repel everything, such as bacteria, viruses and living cells, but can be modified to permit beneficial ... read more

Researchers Propose CRISPR as Influencer of Low Genetic Diversity in Deadly Bacteria

Scientists have shed light on the evolutionary history of a soil-borne bacteria that is so dangerous to grazing animals it is kept behind lock-and-key to prevent its ... read more

Public Opinion on GMOs Might Impact Similar Technologies in Stores

Researchers have found that an individual's perception of genetically modified organisms might impact their judgments about whether or not nanotechnology-enabled products should be labeled in ... read more

Researchers Modify CRISPR to Reorganize Genome

Researchers have reworked CRISPR-Cas9 gene-editing technology to manipulate the genome in three-dimensional space, allowing them to ferry genetic snippets to different locations in a cell's ... read more

Creating Custom Brains from the Ground Up

Scientists describe a new way to create customized mouse models for studying the brain. After killing off young brain cells, the developing forebrain can then be reconstituted from genetically ... read more

Blue Roses Could Be Coming Soon to a Garden Near You

For centuries, gardeners have attempted to breed blue roses with no success. But now, thanks to modern biotechnology, the elusive blue rose may finally be attainable. Researchers have found a way to ... read more

Engineers Develop Process to 3-D Print Cells to Produce Human Tissue Such as Ligaments and Tendons

Scientists have developed a method to 3-D print cells to produce human tissue such as ligaments and tendons to greatly improve a patient's recovery. A person with a badly damaged ligament, ... read more

A Step Towards Biological Warfare With Insects?

A project by a research agency of the US Department of Defense could easily be misused for developing biological weapons, according to ... read more

Recording Device for Cell History

Researchers are using the CRISPR-Cas system to develop a novel recording mechanism: the snippets of DNA it produces can provide information about certain cellular processes. In future, this cellular ... read more

Monday, March 4, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com