advertisement
Spirituality News
April 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:50am EDT

More Spirituality News
April 23, 2019

For Busy Medical Students, Two-Hour Meditation Study May Be as Beneficial as Longer Course

Apr. 15, 2019 — For time-crunched medical students, taking a two-hour introductory class on mindfulness may be just as beneficial for reducing stress and depression as taking an eight-week meditation course, a study ... read more

Power to the People: How Everyday Acts of Defiance Can Shape and Change Markets

Apr. 15, 2019 — Subtle, hidden and everyday acts of resistance and defiance by people with limited resources could have an impact on markets in societies where state and religion is all-powerful. These are the key ... read more

Complex Societies Gave Birth to Big Gods, Not the Other Way Around

Mar. 20, 2019 — Big data analyses by an international research team suggest that moralizing gods are rather the product than the drivers of social ... read more

The Interplay Between Relationships, Stress, and Sleep

Feb. 6, 2019 — A new study documents how the quality of a person's romantic relationship and the life stress he or she experiences at two key points in early adulthood (at age 23 and 32) are related to sleep ... read more

Are the Late Stephen Hawking's Religious Beliefs Typical of U.K. Scientists?

Dec. 19, 2018 — The late Stephen Hawking famously didn't believe in God. Neither does the renowned Richard Dawkins. But is that typical for U.K. ... read more

Social Isolation Linked to Higher Risk of Death

Nov. 16, 2018 — A large study links social isolation with a higher risk of death from all causes combined and heart disease for all races studied, and with increased cancer mortality in white men and ... read more

Conversion 'Therapy' Begins at Home

Nov. 8, 2018 — A new study finds that attempts by parents and religious leaders or therapists to change the sexual orientation of LGBT adolescents ('conversion therapy') contribute to multiple health and ... read more

Bridging the Gap Between Psychology and Gamification

Sep. 26, 2018 — A multi-disciplinary research team is bridging the gap between psychology and gamification that could significantly impact learning efforts in user experience design, healthcare, and ... read more

Sep. 7, 2018 — Ever wonder why some people seem to feel less pain than others? A study may have found one of the answers -- ... read more

When God Is Your Only Friend: Religion and the Socially Disconnected

Aug. 30, 2018 — New research finds that religious people who lack friends and purpose in life turn to God to fill those voids. However, the findings do not suggest that people who are socially disconnected are more ... read more

The God of Small Things

Aug. 30, 2018 — New research suggests people who are religious gain happiness from believing there is a deeper meaning to everyday ... read more

Aug. 21, 2018 — Australian university students give far more credit than the previous generation to the science of human evolution and far less to creationism or divine guidance, according to a landmark new study. ... read more

Environmental Concerns Stronger Among Younger Religious Americans

Aug. 11, 2018 — Younger generations of religious Americans tend to closely harbor concerns for the environment via stewardship more so than older parishioners, according to a new ... read more

Can Psychedelic Drugs Heal?

Aug. 9, 2018 — Many people think of psychedelics as relics from the hippie generation or something taken by ravers and music festival-goers, but they may one day be used to treat disorders ranging from social ... read more

Discuss Religion, Spirituality When Treating Young Adults With Severe Mental Illness

July 30, 2018 — A majority of young adults with severe mental illness -- bipolar disorder, schizophrenia or major depression -- consider religion and spirituality relevant to their mental health, according to a new ... read more

Public Views of Gene Editing for Babies Depend on How It Would Be Used

July 26, 2018 — A new survey finds a majority of Americans support the idea of using gene editing with the goal of delivering direct health benefits for babies. Yet, a majority also considers the use of gene editing ... read more

Secular Countries Can Expect Future Economic Growth, Confirms New Study

July 18, 2018 — New research measuring the importance of religion in 109 countries spanning the entire 20th century has reignited an age-old debate around the link between secularization and economic growth. The ... read more

What Is the Meaning of Life? Ask a Conservative

July 17, 2018 — A deep analysis of a series of surveys across 16 countries that spanned several years shows that people who are on the conservative end of the political spectrum believe their lives are meaningful ... read more

Consciousness Is Partly Preserved During General Anesthesia

July 3, 2018 — Researchers have gained new information on brain activity during general anesthesia by recording changes in the electrical activity of the brain. They discovered that changes in electroencephalogram ... read more

Mindfulness Is Key to Tinnitus Relief Research Reveals

July 2, 2018 — New studies suggest mindfulness-based CBT could significantly help tinnitus ... read more

Monday, April 15, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Saturday, August 11, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Monday, December 4, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Saturday, August 5, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Monday, March 6, 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Thursday, January 26, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com