advertisement
Smoking Addiction News
April 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:50pm EDT

More Smoking Addiction News
April 23, 2019

Want to Quit Smoking? Partner Up

Apr. 12, 2019 — Kicking the habit works best in pairs. That's the main message of a new study. 'Quitting smoking can be a lonely endeavor,' said a study ... read more

College Drinking Intervention Strategies Need a Refresh

Mar. 14, 2019 — Peer approval is the best indicator of the tendency for new college students to drink or smoke according to new research from Michigan State University. This new finding is key to help universities ... read more

Adolescents Are More Likely Than Adults to Use Fruit And Candy-Flavored E-Cigarettes, Study Finds

Mar. 12, 2019 — As the FDA looks for more information on e-cigarettes and e-juice flavors, a new study shows that adolescents and young adults cite appealing flavors as a main reason for using e-cigarettes, that ... read more

Fake Warnings on E-Cigarette Ads Distract Kids from Truth

Mar. 6, 2019 — When adolescent boys viewed fake-warning ads with messages such as 'IMPORTANT: Contains flavor,' those marketing messages stuck with them, according to a new ... read more

Gaining a Little Weight After Quitting Tobacco Is Offset by the Benefits for People With Diabetes

Mar. 5, 2019 — People with diabetes who quit smoking tobacco may have a lower risk of heart attacks, strokes and other cardiovascular diseases -- and weight gain following smoking cessation does not mitigate the ... read more

Smokers Often Misunderstand Health Risks of Smokeless Tobacco Product, Study Finds

Mar. 4, 2019 — American smokers mistakenly think that using snus, a type of moist snuff smokeless tobacco product, is as dangerous as smoking tobacco, according to a study. The study provides new research on what ... read more

A 'Joint' Problem: Investigating Marijuana and Tobacco Co-Use

Feb. 22, 2019 — A survey of marijuana and tobacco co-users investigators found that co-users with high degree of interrelatedness between their use of the two substances had greater tobacco dependence and smoked ... read more

Graphic Warnings Snuff out Cigarettes' Appeal to Kids

Dec. 7, 2018 — New research suggests graphic warning labels on cigarette ads have the same anti-smoking effect as similar warning labels on cigarette ... read more

Have Asthma and a Pet? Re-Homing Your Cat or Dog May Not Be Necessary

Oct. 4, 2018 — A study analyzed environmental exposures, like pet and secondhand smoke, to determine if they have a role in asthma control among children whose asthma is managed per NAEPP (EPR-3) guidelines. ... read more

Don't Treat E-Cigarettes Like Cigarettes, Say Experts

Oct. 1, 2018 — Assuming e-cigarettes are equal to cigarettes could lead to misguided research and policy initiatives, argue experts in a new commentary, which distills articles and published studies that compare ... read more

Teens Who've Tried Marijuana Have Used It in More Than One Form

Sep. 28, 2018 — Most teens who've tried marijuana used it in more than one form, according to a new study, raising concerns about adolescent health amid a booming cannabis ... read more

Back Pain Linked to Mental Health Problems and Risky Behaviors in Teenagers

Sep. 11, 2018 — A new study indicates that adolescents who experience back pain more frequently are also more likely to smoke cigarettes, drink alcohol, and report problems like anxiety and ... read more

Smoking and Drinking Can Damage Arteries 'Very Early in Life'

Aug. 28, 2018 — The arteries of teenagers who drink alcohol and smoke, even very occasionally, are already beginning to stiffen by age 17, according to new ... read more

Potential Drugs Developed to Help Curb Smoking

Aug. 28, 2018 — Researchers have created more than a dozen candidate drugs with the potential to curb smokers' desire for nicotine by slowing how it is broken down in the body. The researchers hope the ... read more

The Youngest Smoke More

Aug. 24, 2018 — An increasing number of children under 15 years old have started to smoke during the last 40 years in ... read more

Male Tobacco Smokers Have Brain-Wide Reduction of CB1 Receptors

Aug. 15, 2018 — Chronic, frequent tobacco smokers have a decreased number of cannabinoid CB1 receptors, the 'pot receptor', when compared with non-smokers, reports a new ... read more

Safety Claims Up in Smoke

Aug. 3, 2018 — A new study found that just a half-hour of hookah smoking resulted in the development of cardiovascular risk factors similar to what has been seen with traditional cigarette ... read more

Alarming Trend Shows First-Time Smoking Among Young Adults

July 9, 2018 — Millennials living more dangerously and settling down later could be creating a new generation of addicted smokers and e-cigarette users, according to the surprising new ... read more

Ex-Smokers Crave Lost Identity, Study Shows

July 5, 2018 — Ex-smokers may not be able to resist lighting up again in order to recover a sense of 'who they are'. New findings suggest that smokers who have quit often relapse because they want to ... read more

Exposure to Paint, Varnish, Other Solvents Linked to Increased Risk of MS

July 3, 2018 — People who have been exposed to paint, varnish and other solvents and who also carry genes that make them more susceptible to developing multiple sclerosis (MS) may be at much greater risk of ... read more

Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Friday, December 29, 2017
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com