advertisement
Sleep Disorders News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:19am EDT

More Sleep Disorders News
March 22, 2019

Sleep Problems, Alzheimer's Disease Are Linked, but Which Comes First?

Mar. 22, 2019 — A new article explores the pathophysiological factors that link sleep disturbances and Alzheimer's disease. Better understanding of this connection may lead to potential diagnostics and ... read more

Sleep Apnea May Be Linked to Higher Levels of Alzheimer's Biomarker in Brain

Mar. 3, 2019 — People who are witnessed by a bed partner to have stopped breathing during sleep may have higher accumulations of an Alzheimer's disease biomarker called tau in an area of the brain that helps ... read more

Not All Sleep Is Equal When It Comes to Cleaning the Brain

Feb. 27, 2019 — New research shows how the depth of sleep can impact our brain's ability to efficiently wash away waste and toxic proteins. Because sleep often becomes increasingly lighter and more disrupted as ... read more

Infant Sleep Duration Associated With Mother's Level of Education and Prenatal Depression

Feb. 27, 2019 — A new study analyzing data from Canadian parents has found that babies sleep less at three months of age if their mothers do not have a university degree, experienced depression during pregnancy or ... read more

New Parents Face 6 Years of Disrupted Sleep

Feb. 25, 2019 — The birth of a child has drastic short-term effects on new mothers' sleep, particularly during the first three months after birth. Researchers have also found sleep duration and satisfaction is ... read more

Split and Continuous Sleep in Teens Impact Cognition and Glucose Levels Differently

Feb. 22, 2019 — Under conditions of insufficient sleep, effects on cognitive performance and morning glucose levels vary depending on how sleep is ... read more

Brain Connections That Disadvantage Night Owls Revealed

Feb. 14, 2019 — 'Night owls' -- those who go to bed and get up later -- have fundamental differences in their brain function compared to 'morning larks,' which mean they could be disadvantaged by ... read more

Study Affirms Self-Reported Sleep Duration as a Useful Health Measure in Children

Feb. 14, 2019 — While sleep questionnaires are commonly completed by children and their parents, there has been a lack of data comparing the validity of these self-reported sleep parameters. A new study indicates ... read more

PTSD Alone Didn't Increase Heart Disease Risk in Veterans With PTSD

Feb. 13, 2019 — Coexisting medical conditions, psychiatric disorders, heavy smoking and illicit drug use may explain the increased risk for heart disease among veterans with ... read more

Drinking and Drug-Use Dreams in Recovery Tied to More Severe Addiction History

Feb. 12, 2019 — Vivid dreams involving drinking and drug use are common among individuals in recovery. A study finds these relapse dreams are more common in those with more severe clinical histories of alcohol and ... read more

How Sleep Can Fight Infection

Feb. 12, 2019 — Researchers have discovered why sleep can sometimes be the best medicine. Sleep improves the potential ability of some of the body's immune cells to attach to their targets, according to a new ... read more

Obstructive Sleep Apnea Linked to Inflammation, Organ Dysfunction

Feb. 12, 2019 — Voyagers no longer embark in search of the storied Fountain of Youth, but the quest for longevity is still very much alive for researchers. Chronological age -- the passing of time one spends on this ... read more

Blood Leukocytes Mirror Insufficient Sleep

Feb. 7, 2019 — Prior studies have indicated that prolonged insufficient sleep and poor sleep quality are associated with a heightened risk of cardiovascular diseases, dementia and psychiatric disorders. Researchers ... read more

The Interplay Between Relationships, Stress, and Sleep

Feb. 6, 2019 — A new study documents how the quality of a person's romantic relationship and the life stress he or she experiences at two key points in early adulthood (at age 23 and 32) are related to sleep ... read more

Mindfulness and Sleep Can Reduce Exhaustion in Entrepreneurs

Feb. 4, 2019 — When entrepreneurs are feeling exhausted but can't afford the time for adequate sleep, they may be able to replenish their energy with mindfulness exercises such as ... read more

Teens Too Low on Sleep, Activity, and Too High on Screen Time

Feb. 4, 2019 — Only 1 in 20 U.S. adolescents is meeting national recommendations for sleeping, physical activity, and screen time, according to new ... read more

Sleep Apnea Creates Gaps in Life Memories

Jan. 31, 2019 — Obstructive sleep apnea (OSA) is estimated to affect over 936 million people worldwide, and people with OSA are known to suffer memory problems and depression. New research builds on the known links ... read more

New Strategy Expands the Benefits of Internet-Delivered CBT

Jan. 30, 2019 — Scientists have experimented with a new adaptive treatment strategy for Internet-delivered cognitive behavioral therapy (ICBT) that identifies patients within the first month who face a major risk of ... read more

Sleep, Mood Affect How 'in Control' Older Adults Feel

Jan. 29, 2019 — Psychology researchers have found another reason that sleep, mood and stress are important: they affect the extent to which older adults feel they have control over their lives. The findings can ... read more

Children Looking at Screens in Darkness Before Bedtime Are at Risk of Poor Sleep

Jan. 29, 2019 — Preteens who use a mobile phone or watch TV in the dark an hour before bed are at risk of not getting enough sleep compared to those who use these devices in a lit room or do not use them at all ... read more

Friday, March 22, 2019
Sunday, March 3, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com