advertisement
Relationships News
January 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 12:20pm EST

More Relationships News
January 18, 2019

Telling Stories Using Rhythmic Gesture Helps Children Improve Their Oral Skills

Jan. 17, 2019 — For the first time it has been shown that a brief training session with rhythmic gestures has immediate benefits for narrative discourse in children of 5 and 6 years of ... read more

Military Spouses Face Higher Perinatal Depression Risk

Jan. 14, 2019 — Women whose partners are away on military deployment are at greater risk of developing mental illness during the perinatal period, according to a review ... read more

Activating Parts of the Brain Could Help Alleviate Opioid-Related Social Isolation

Dec. 10, 2018 — One of the many painful and challenging aspects of the US opioid crisis is that people abusing opioids often isolate themselves from family and friends, making it difficult for loved ones to help ... read more

'Hangxiety' Higher in Shy People

Dec. 6, 2018 — Very shy people are more likely to suffer 'hangxiety' -- anxiety during a hangover -- than their extrovert friends, new research ... read more

An Understudied Form of Child Abuse and 'Intimate Terrorism': Parental Alienation

Nov. 27, 2018 — According to Colorado State University social psychologist Jennifer Harman, about 22 million American parents have been the victims of behaviors that lead to something called parental alienation. ... read more

Sexist Men Underestimate Their Power in Romantic Relationships

Nov. 26, 2018 — Heterosexual men with sexist attitudes may underestimate how much power they actually have in their romantic relationships, which could lead to increased aggression toward their female partners or ... read more

Bias-Based Bullying Does More Harm, Is Harder to Protect Against

Nov. 14, 2018 — A new study finds that bias-based bullying does more harm to students than generalized bullying, particularly for students who are targeted because of multiple identities, such as race and gender. ... read more

Nov. 13, 2018 — A new study explains how partisan groupings evolve to become extreme, ultimately resulting in the formation of 'echo chambers' in which political beliefs go unchallenged and increase in ... read more

Why Your Number of Romantic Partners Mirrors Your Mother

Nov. 13, 2018 — A new national study shows that people whose mothers had more partners -- married or cohabiting -- often follow the same path. Results suggest that mothers may pass on personality traits and ... read more

No Cooperation Without Open Communication

Nov. 12, 2018 — In models that explore how humans act when their reputation is at stake, usually assumptions were made that are at odds with reality. In a new, more realistic model, scientists explore what happens ... read more

Family, School Support Makes Kids More Likely to Stand Up to Bullying

Nov. 12, 2018 — A recent study finds young people with good family relationships are more likely to intervene when they witness bullying or other aggressive behavior at school -- and to step in if they see victims ... read more

Excessive Posting of Selfies Is Associated With Increase in Narcissism

Nov. 9, 2018 — A new study has established that excessive use of social media, in particular the posting of images and selfies, is associated with a subsequent increase in narcissism by an average of 25 ... read more

Social Media Use Increases Depression and Loneliness, Study Finds

Nov. 8, 2018 — Facebook, Snapchat, and Instagram may not be great for personal well-being. The first experimental study examining use of multiple platforms shows a causal link between time spent on these social ... read more

Conversion 'Therapy' Begins at Home

Nov. 8, 2018 — A new study finds that attempts by parents and religious leaders or therapists to change the sexual orientation of LGBT adolescents ('conversion therapy') contribute to multiple health and ... read more

Brain Learns to Recognize Familiar Faces Regardless of Where They Are in the Visual Field

Nov. 8, 2018 — A new study finds that recognition of faces varies by where they appear in the visual field and this variability is reduced by learning familiar faces through social interactions. The findings ... read more

Bullying 'Follows' LGB People from School to Work

Nov. 7, 2018 — A new study finds bullying against minorities is more likely to persist over several ... read more

Subtle Visual Cues Nudge Users to Reveal More in Online Forum

Nov. 6, 2018 — Pictures may be worth a thousand words, but icons may be even more powerful in nudging people to disclose more information online, according to an interdisciplinary ... read more

Prejudice Against Women in Power Is Greater Than We Think

Nov. 5, 2018 — People are more prejudiced against women leaders than the statistics might indicate. This could be because participants in surveys investigating attitudes towards men and women in leadership ... read more

Take a Lot of Sick Days? Who You Know and Where You Live Might Be Partly to Blame

Nov. 1, 2018 — New research suggests that knowing people in high places may not always be good for your health. The culprit? Economic ... read more

Domestic Violence Is Widely Accepted in Most Developing Countries, New Study Reveals

Oct. 31, 2018 — Societal acceptance of domestic violence against women is widespread in developing countries, with 36 per cent of people believing it is justified in certain ... read more

Thursday, January 17, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com