advertisement
Relationships News
May 20, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Bullying Among Adolescents Hurts Both the Victims and the Perpetrators

About a tenth of adolescents across the globe have been the victim of psychological or physical violence from their classmates. In a new study researchers show that victims and their perpetrators ... read more

Brain Scans on Movie Watchers Reveal How We Judge People

Researchers used brain scans to reveal the biases people feel towards people who are like them, even if they can't see that they are like ... read more

People With Happy Spouses May Live Longer

Research suggests that having a happy spouse leads to a longer marriage, and now study results show that it's associated with a longer life, ... read more

Playing Video Games Generally Not Harmful to Boys' Social Development

A new longitudinal study conducted in Norway looked at how playing video games affects the social skills of 6- to 12-year-olds. It found that playing the games affected youth differently by age and ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 8:19am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

A new father's views on his changing relationship with his wife or partner may depend in part on how much support he feels from her when he is caring for their baby, a new study suggests. ... read more

Fewer Than Half of British Men and Women Have Sex at Least Once a Week

Fewer than half of men and women in Britain aged 16-44 have sex at least once a week, reveals a large ... read more

Widespread Brain Connections Enable Face Recognition

Remembering a familiar face engages a wider network of brain regions than previously thought, according to a new ... read more

Forecasting Contagious Ideas: 'Infectivity' Models Accurately Predict Tweet Lifespan

Estimating tweet infectivity from the first 50 retweets is the key to predicting whether a tweet will go viral, according to a new ... read more

The Whisper Room: Moderates on Twitter Are Losing Their Voice

A researcher finds that partisan users form highly partisan social networks on Twitter, moderate users -- or those less politically engaged -- continue to avoid politics, potentially creating an ... read more

Sexual Satisfaction Among Older People About More Than Just Health

Communication and being in a happy relationship, along with health, are important for sexual satisfaction among older people, according to new ... read more

Gesturing Related to Storytelling Style, Not Nationality, Study

New research suggests that the amount you gesture when telling a story has more to do with what you're saying than where you're ... read more

The Stroke Care Paradox: Close-Knit Social Networks Increase Delays in Hospital Arrival

Patients with closer-knit social networks, including family members and spouses, were more likely to delay seeking hospital care for a stroke whereas those with a more dispersed network of ... read more

Teens Who Seek Solitude May Know What's Best for Them

Teens who choose to spend time alone may know what's best for them, according to new research that suggests solitude isn't a red flag for isolation or ... read more

Complications During Birth and Later Social Anxiety in Children

A new study indicates that complications during birth may increase the risk that children will develop social anxiety by their pre-teen ... read more

College Drinking Intervention Strategies Need a Refresh

Peer approval is the best indicator of the tendency for new college students to drink or smoke according to new research from Michigan State University. This new finding is key to help universities ... read more

For Infants, Distinguishing Between Friends and Strangers Is a Laughing Matter

Infants as young as five months can differentiate laughter between friends and that between strangers, finds a new study. The results suggest that the ability to detect the nature of social ... read more

Adoption Assessment Tool Lags Behind Societal Changes

A researcher says a tool to assess potential adoptive parents does not meet the needs of lesbian, gay or gender minority ... read more

Social Anxiety Disorder May Increase Risk of Alcoholism

New research indicates that, unlike other anxiety disorders, social anxiety disorder may have a direct effect on ... read more

Better to Include Your Better Half in Social Posts

New research found that sharing information online can do more harm to romantic relationships than good. However, researchers found a way to counteract its negative effects. If you often post about ... read more

Happy in Marriage? Genetics May Play a Role

People fall in love for many reasons -- similar interests, physical attraction, and shared values among them. But if they marry and stay together, their long-term happiness may depend on their ... read more

Savoring ... It's Not Just for Dinner

Just as we can savor a decadent dessert, so, too, can we savor a meaningful conversation. And the latter may be better for ... read more

Electronic 'Word of Mouth' Useful in Detecting, Predicting Fashion Trends

According to new research, social media hashtags could be the tool fashion designers use to forecast trends in the industry to better connect with ... read more

Brain Response to Mom's Voice Differs in Kids With Autism

For most children, the sound of their mother's voice triggers brain activity patterns distinct from those triggered by an unfamiliar voice. But the unique brain response to mom's voice is ... read more

High IQs Won't Be Enough to Prevent Ecological Disasters

High IQs aren't going to be enough to stop an ecological disaster. It's going to take social intelligence, too. That's the conclusion of a new ... read more

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com