advertisement
Memory News
January 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 1:20pm EST

More Memory News
January 18, 2019

Epigenetics Contribute to Male and Female Differences in Fear Memory

Jan. 17, 2019 — In a mouse model of traumatic memory, male mice recall fear-related memories better than female mice, according to a new ... read more

New Insight Into the Process of Generation of New Neurons in the Adult Brain

Jan. 3, 2019 — Researchers have discovered a novel and unexpected function of nestin, the best known marker of neural stem ... read more

Long-Term Memory Encoding Engram Neurons Are Established by the Transcriptional Cycling

Dec. 27, 2018 — Long-term memory (LTM) is formed by repetitive training trials with rest intervals and LTM formation requires transcription factors, including CREB and c-Fos. Researchers found that ERK activity is ... read more

How the Brain Reacts to Loss of Vision

Dec. 19, 2018 — If mice lose their vision immediately after birth due to a genetic defect, this has a considerable impact, both on the organization of the cerebral cortex and on memory. Researchers demonstrated ... read more

Lasting Impact of Concussions on Young Adults

Dec. 19, 2018 — Researchers have found that young adults who experienced repetitive mild traumatic brain injury (mTBI), or concussions, can experience persistent cognitive changes as well as altered brain ... read more

Unrelated Events Are Linked in Memory When They Happen Close Together

Dec. 17, 2018 — When two events occur within a brief window of time they become linked in memory, such that calling forth memory of one helps retrieve memory for the other event, according to research. This happens ... read more

Dec. 11, 2018 — Returning to the context where a memory was formed temporarily brings back vivid details of the episode by increasing the electrical excitability of the engrams that store the memory in the brain, a ... read more

Improved Treatment of Anxiety Disorders

Dec. 11, 2018 — Traumatic experiences can become deeply entrenched in a person's memory. How can fears following a traumatic event be reduced in the long term and prevented from becoming a permanent ... read more

Music Evokes Powerful Positive Emotions Through Personal Memories

Dec. 11, 2018 — Music is known to evoke emotions through a range of mechanisms. A new study gives insights into the way positive emotional reactions can be triggered by music and ... read more

Memory Tests Predict Brain Atrophy and Alzheimer's Disease

Dec. 10, 2018 — Use of two episodic memory tests help in predicting brain atrophy and Alzheimer's disease, as indicated by a study. Researchers suggest that comprehensive use of memory tests could improve the ... read more

Targeted Cognitive Training Benefits Patients With Severe Schizophrenia

Dec. 7, 2018 — Researchers find that patients with severe, refractory schizophrenia benefit from targeted cognitive therapy, improving auditory and verbal outcomes and the way they process ... read more

Hysterectomy Linked to Memory Deficit in an Animal Model

Dec. 6, 2018 — The non-pregnant uterus is commonly assumed to be an unimportant organ. One third of American women have a hysterectomy by age 60, often before natural menopause. Researchers have found an animal ... read more

Drawing Is Better Than Writing for Memory Retention

Dec. 6, 2018 — Researchers from the University of Waterloo found that even if people weren't good at it, drawing, as a method to help retain new information, was better than re-writing notes, visualization ... read more

Friend or Foe? Brain Area That Controls Social Memory Also Triggers Aggression

Dec. 5, 2018 — Scientists have identified a brain region that helps tell an animal when to attack an intruder and when to accept it into its ... read more

The 'Best Prospect' for Ensuring Success in Demanding Roles

Dec. 3, 2018 — Building on their past work, researchers discovered that Special Operations Forces who participated in a month-long mindfulness course could improve their attention and working memory. These are both ... read more

Touch Can Produce Detailed, Lasting Memories

Nov. 27, 2018 — Exploring objects through touch can generate detailed, durable memories for those objects, even when we don't intend to memorize the object's details, according to a new ... read more

Orange Juice, Leafy Greens and Berries May Be Tied to Decreased Memory Loss in Men

Nov. 21, 2018 — Eating leafy greens, dark orange and red vegetables and berry fruits, and drinking orange juice may be associated with a lower risk of memory loss over time in ... read more

Antioxidants May Prevent Cognitive Impairment in Diabetes

Nov. 20, 2018 — Cognitive difficulties in patients with diabetes, caused by repeated episodes of low blood sugar, could be reduced with antioxidants, according to a new study. The study findings suggest that ... read more

When Storing Memories, Brain Prioritizes Those Experiences That Are Most Rewarding

Nov. 20, 2018 — A new study finds that overnight the brain automatically preserves memories for important events and filters out the rest, revealing new insights into the processes that guide decision making and ... read more

Making Moves and Memories, Are They Connected?

Nov. 15, 2018 — Researchers report the first direct evidence that the cerebellum does more than just control muscle activity. It also plays a role in cognitive ... read more

Thursday, January 17, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com