advertisement
K-12 Education News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:49am EDT

More K-12 Education News
March 22, 2019

Academic Performance of Urban Children With Asthma Worse Than Peers Without Asthma

Mar. 11, 2019 — A new study shows urban children with poorly controlled asthma, particularly those who are ethnic minorities, also suffer academically. Kids who were kept home due to asthma symptoms weren't ... read more

Sociologists Study the Impact Religion Has on Child Development

Feb. 7, 2019 — Do children raised by religious parents have better social and psychological development than those raised in non-religious homes? In a new study, researchers found that religion can be a mixed ... read more

Time Parents Spend With Children Key to Academic Success

Feb. 4, 2019 — The time parents spend with their children has a powerful effect on their educational achievement, according to a large study with a novel approach. Researchers analyzed data on children in Israel ... read more

Giving High School Students the Tools to Question Classic Literature

Jan. 29, 2019 — Generations of students have read Shakespeare and Hemingway for high school literature class. Assigning these texts without questioning issues of race or gender may exclude students and make them ... read more

White Math Teachers Treat Students Differently in Predominantly Black Schools

Jan. 24, 2019 — White math teachers in predominantly black middle schools are more likely to respond negatively to students' behavioral or academic issues - and this may have long-term negative consequences for ... read more

Natural Disaster Affects Children's Schooling Years Later

Jan. 24, 2019 — A new study looked at changes in children's academic performance after major bushfires in Australia. The study concluded that children in regions affected significantly by bushfires demonstrated ... read more

Managerialism in UK Schools Erodes Teachers' Mental Health and Well-Being

Jan. 17, 2019 — Performance targets, increased workload, curriculum changes and other bureaucratic changes are eroding teachers' professional identity and harming their mental health, a new study ... read more

Immigrant Kids in U.S. Deliberately Build STEM Skills

Jan. 8, 2019 — US immigrant children study more math and science in high school and college, which leads to their greater presence in STEM careers, according to new ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — The teacher is just as important in a virtual learning environment as in a normal classroom, but a new study shows that boys and girls differ greatly in terms of how they learn best: Boys learn best ... read more

Intellectual Curiosity and Confidence Help Children Take on Math and Reading

Dec. 19, 2018 — Children's personalities may influence how they perform in math and reading, according to a new ... read more

School-Based Nutritional Programs Reduce Student Obesity

Dec. 17, 2018 — In-school nutrition policies and programs that promote healthier eating habits among middle school students limit increases in body mass index (BMI), a new study ... read more

Learning to Read Comes at a Cost

Dec. 3, 2018 — Learning how to read may have some disadvantages for learning grammar. Children who cannot read yet often treat multiword phrases as wholes ('how-are-you'). After learning to read, children ... read more

Music Supports the Auditory Skills of Hearing-Impaired Children

Nov. 27, 2018 — Researchers have found evidence that children with hearing impairment and cochlear implants can benefit from hobbies involving music and especially ... read more

Kindergarten Difficulties May Predict Academic Achievement Across Primary Grades

Nov. 19, 2018 — Identifying factors that predict academic difficulties during elementary school should help inform efforts to help children who may be at risk. New research suggests that children's executive ... read more

Flipped Classroom Enhances Learning Outcomes in Medical Certificate Education

Nov. 8, 2018 — The quality of medical certificates written by students of medicine was better when they were taught by using the flipped classroom approach instead of traditional lecturing. A randomly selected ... read more

More Than Intelligence Needed for Success in Life

Nov. 5, 2018 — Research has examined long-held beliefs that success in school and careers is due to more than just high intelligence. Non-cognitive skills are also ... read more

Teachers and Trump: Response to 2016 Election

Nov. 5, 2018 — Teachers felt immense pressure from school leaders and families to respond in a certain way -- or not at all -- in their classrooms following the 2016 presidential election, according to new ... read more

Why Relationships -- Not Money -- Are the Key to Improving Schools

Oct. 25, 2018 — Strong relationships between teachers, parents and students at schools has more impact on improving student learning than does financial support, new research shows. The study found that social ... read more

How Schools Can Optimize Support for Children With ADHD

Oct. 19, 2018 — New research gives the clearest guidance yet on how schools can best support children with ADHD to improve symptoms and maximize their academic ... read more

Attending the 'Best' High School May Yield Benefits and Risks for Students

Oct. 17, 2018 — Parents often go to great lengths to ensure that their children attend top schools, surrounded by high-achieving peers who often come from advantaged backgrounds. But data collected from individuals ... read more

Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Saturday, February 17, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com