advertisement
Intelligence News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:49am EDT

More Intelligence News
March 22, 2019

Small Vessel Disease MRI Marker Linked to Worse Cognitive Health in Older Adults

Mar. 21, 2019 — Seemingly harmless fluid-filled spaces around the cerebral small vessels, commonly seen on brain MRIs in older adults, are now thought to be associated with more compromised cognitive skills, ... read more

Does Pregnancy History Affect Cognitive Function?

Mar. 20, 2019 — Healthy cognitive aging is a public health priority, especially as the US population grows older. Until now, not much has been known about the link between pregnancy history and cognitive function in ... read more

IQ a Better Predictor of Adult Economic Success Than Math

Mar. 14, 2019 — IQ in childhood is a better indicator of adult wealth than math for very preterm and very low-weight babies, according to a new ... read more

Origins and Nature of 'Math Anxiety'

Mar. 14, 2019 — A report out today examines the factors that influence 'math anxiety' among primary and secondary school students, showing that teachers and parents may inadvertently play a role in a ... read more

Like Rats, You Brain May Contain 'Time Cells' That Help Form Long-Term Memories

Mar. 13, 2019 — A new study represents an important step in understanding the mystery behind how the brain encodes time when long-term memories are ... read more

Differences in Brain Activity in Children With Anhedonia

Mar. 13, 2019 — Researchers have identified changes in brain connectivity and brain activity during rest and reward anticipation in children with anhedonia, a condition where people lose interest and pleasure in ... read more

First Evidence for Necessary Role of Human Hippocampus in Planning

Mar. 12, 2019 — A team of scientists reports finding the first evidence that the human hippocampus is necessary for future planning. The findings link its long-established role in memory with our ability to use our ... read more

Mar. 12, 2019 — Researchers found that seniors who consume more than two standard portions of mushrooms weekly may have 50 percent reduced odds of having mild cognitive ... read more

Mar. 11, 2019 — During the first 24 hours, home and leisure activities may be undertaken as long as they are only for five minutes at a time, and stopped if symptoms increase. The guidelines give pathways for three ... read more

Mindfulness Found to Improve Mental Health of Students

Mar. 11, 2019 — Mental health among university students could be improved by introducing mindfulness training. These are the findings from the first UK study to measure the efficacy of mindfulness based cognitive ... read more

Smoking, High Blood Pressure, Diabetes and Obesity Each Linked to Unhealthy Brains

Mar. 11, 2019 — Factors that influence the health of our blood vessels, such as smoking, high blood and pulse pressures, obesity and diabetes, are linked to less healthy brains. The strongest links are with areas of ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — A new study using multiple imaging modalities shows that learning scientific information results in changes in the actual structure of memory-related areas of the brain, changes due to the encoding ... read more

Deep Brain Stimulation Sites for OCD Target Distinct Symptoms

Mar. 7, 2019 — Deep brain stimulation (DBS) reduces symptoms of severe obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD) during stimulation of either the ventral capsule (VC) or anteromedial subthalamic nucleus (amSTN), ... read more

Alzheimer's Treatment Holds Promise for Primary Progressive Aphasia Patients

Mar. 5, 2019 — Scientists have discovered that an existing therapy frequently used to treat Alzheimer's disease might also work on patients with primary progressive aphasia (PPA), a type of dementia that ... read more

Gaining a Little Weight After Quitting Tobacco Is Offset by the Benefits for People With Diabetes

Mar. 5, 2019 — People with diabetes who quit smoking tobacco may have a lower risk of heart attacks, strokes and other cardiovascular diseases -- and weight gain following smoking cessation does not mitigate the ... read more

Mar. 5, 2019 — Humans have a knack for finding patterns in the world around them. Researchers are building a model that shows how this ability might work. The brain does more than just process incoming information, ... read more

Training Beyond Exhaustion Can Prevent Learning

Mar. 5, 2019 — Researchers have found that muscle fatigue caused by overexertion when practicing a skill can affect the task in hand and impair learning ... read more

Genetic Factors Influence Human Brain Expansion

Mar. 4, 2019 — An analysis of brain scans from more than 600 children and adolescents reveals genetically-mediated associations between the size of evolutionarily novel brain regions and intelligence test scores. ... read more

Sensory Stimuli Improves Brain Damage in Mouse Models of Preterm Birth

Mar. 4, 2019 — A research conducted by the INc-UAB shows that the same perinatal brain injury caused by hypoxia and ischemia have differentiated effects on each gender, but can be improved through tactile and ... read more

Sleep Apnea May Be Linked to Higher Levels of Alzheimer's Biomarker in Brain

Mar. 3, 2019 — People who are witnessed by a bed partner to have stopped breathing during sleep may have higher accumulations of an Alzheimer's disease biomarker called tau in an area of the brain that helps ... read more

Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Sunday, March 3, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com