advertisement
Intelligence News
January 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 1:19pm EST

More Intelligence News
January 18, 2019

Alterations in Hippocampal Structural Connections Differentiate Between Responders of ECT

Jan. 16, 2019 — A new study in people with major depression reports that electroconvulsive therapy (ECT) induces changes in the fibers connecting the hippocampus to brain regions involved in mood and ... read more

Helping Anxious Students Excel on Science Exams

Jan. 15, 2019 — A new study released today reveals that helping lower-income high school freshman to regulate their test-taking anxiety can cut their biology course failure rates in half. The study, published in ... read more

Excessive Body Fat Around the Middle Linked to Smaller Brain Size, Study Finds

Jan. 9, 2019 — Carrying extra body fat, especially around the middle, may be linked to brain shrinkage, according to new research. For the study, researchers determined obesity by measuring body mass index (BMI) ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers have uncovered part of the explanation for why poor sleep is linked to Alzheimer's disease. They found that older people who have less slow-wave sleep -- the deep sleep you need to ... read more

Drug Can Temporarily Boost Long-Term Memory of Objects

Jan. 8, 2019 — Allergy sufferers may use antihistamines to reduce symptoms, but new research reveals that better long-term memory might be possible with pro-histamine treatment. Long-term memory is used to remember ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — Researchers have gained important insights into how the human brain processes information and allocates attention. Their study shows people pay attention to objects based on their real-world size, ... read more

Can a Video Game-Based 'Digital Medicine' Help Children With Autism and Co-Occurring ADHD?

Jan. 3, 2019 — Researchers evaluated a digital medicine tool designed as an investigational treatment for children with autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and co-occurring attention/deficit-hyperactivity disorder ... read more

Disrupted Networks Link Overlapping Cognitive Deficits in Psychiatric Disorders

Jan. 3, 2019 — Psychiatric disorders share common alterations of functional connectivity between three core brain networks involved in cognition, according to a ... read more

New Insight Into the Process of Generation of New Neurons in the Adult Brain

Jan. 3, 2019 — Researchers have discovered a novel and unexpected function of nestin, the best known marker of neural stem ... read more

Meta-Analysis Highlights Important Challenges in Cognitive Processing for Adults With ASD

Jan. 2, 2019 — New study results contribute to understanding of patterns of cognitive functioning in adults with autism and highlight the importance of a broader approach when studying ... read more

'A Way Cool Way to Be': Study Offers New Insights Into Children With Autism

Jan. 2, 2019 — In the first study of its kind, a team of researchers was able to perform functional MRIs of a group of children with autism whose IQs averaged 54. The scans offer a glimpse into what's ... read more

How Does the Brain Learn by Talking to Itself?

Jan. 2, 2019 — One of the greatest challenges of systems neuroscience is to explain how synaptic connections change to support adaptive behaviours. Neuroscientists have previously showed that synaptic learning ... read more

Brain Activity Predicts Fear of Pain

Dec. 25, 2018 — Researchers applied a machine learning technique that could potentially translate patterns of activity in fear-processing brain regions into scores on questionnaires used to assess a patient's ... read more

How Socioeconomic Status Shapes Developing Brains

Dec. 25, 2018 — The relationship between socioeconomic status (SES) and brain anatomy is mostly stable from childhood to early adulthood, according to a longitudinal neuroimaging study of more than 600 healthy young ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated a computer system that can discover and identify the real-world objects it 'sees' based on the same method of visual learning that humans ... read more

Memory and Cognition Problems Affect Recovery in Rehabilitation Facilities

Dec. 20, 2018 — Recently, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) added new ways to measure patients' abilities to perform their daily routines in nursing facilities and other after-care settings. ... read more

How the Brain Reacts to Loss of Vision

Dec. 19, 2018 — If mice lose their vision immediately after birth due to a genetic defect, this has a considerable impact, both on the organization of the cerebral cortex and on memory. Researchers demonstrated ... read more

Lasting Impact of Concussions on Young Adults

Dec. 19, 2018 — Researchers have found that young adults who experienced repetitive mild traumatic brain injury (mTBI), or concussions, can experience persistent cognitive changes as well as altered brain ... read more

MRI Technique Shows Unique Signatures of Concussion in Rugby Players

Dec. 19, 2018 — The research team studied the brains of young female athletes and used a technique that combined multiple brain imaging measures to be able to look at structural and functional information at the ... read more

Nutrients in Blood Linked to Better Brain Connectivity, Cognition in Older Adults

Dec. 19, 2018 — A new study links higher levels of several key nutrients in the blood with more efficient brain connectivity and performance on cognitive tests in older ... read more

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com