advertisement
Insomnia News
February 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 7:49am EST

More Insomnia News
February 22, 2019

Study Affirms Self-Reported Sleep Duration as a Useful Health Measure in Children

Feb. 14, 2019 — While sleep questionnaires are commonly completed by children and their parents, there has been a lack of data comparing the validity of these self-reported sleep parameters. A new study indicates ... read more

The Interplay Between Relationships, Stress, and Sleep

Feb. 6, 2019 — A new study documents how the quality of a person's romantic relationship and the life stress he or she experiences at two key points in early adulthood (at age 23 and 32) are related to sleep ... read more

New Strategy Expands the Benefits of Internet-Delivered CBT

Jan. 30, 2019 — Scientists have experimented with a new adaptive treatment strategy for Internet-delivered cognitive behavioral therapy (ICBT) that identifies patients within the first month who face a major risk of ... read more

Sleep, Mood Affect How 'in Control' Older Adults Feel

Jan. 29, 2019 — Psychology researchers have found another reason that sleep, mood and stress are important: they affect the extent to which older adults feel they have control over their lives. The findings can ... read more

Poor Sleep at Night, More Pain the Next Day

Jan. 29, 2019 — After one night of inadequate sleep, brain activity ramps up in pain-sensing regions while activity is scaled back in areas responsible for modulating how we perceive painful stimuli. This finding ... read more

Stress and Dream Sleep Are Linked to Pathways of Brain Cell Death and Survival

Jan. 28, 2019 — The first and most distinct consequence of daily mild stress is an increase in rapid-eye-movement (REM) sleep, a new study reports. The research also demonstrated that this increase is associated ... read more

Sleep Deprivation Accelerates Alzheimer's Brain Damage

Jan. 24, 2019 — A study in mice and people shows that sleep deprivation causes tau levels to rise and tau tangles to spread through the brain. Tau tangles are associated with Alzheimer's disease and brain ... read more

Shift Work for Mothers Associated With Reduced Fetal Growth and Longer Pregnancies

Jan. 22, 2019 — Shift work exposure in mothers can result in reduced fetal growth and longer pregnancies, even when the shift work is only carried out early in ... read more

Long Periods of Undisturbed Sleep During Pregnancy May Be Associated With Stillbirth

Jan. 18, 2019 — Sleeping more than nine hours per night during pregnancy may be associated with late stillbirth, a new international study ... read more

Poor Sleep and Heart-Related Death

Jan. 18, 2019 — Elderly men who experience extended episodes of interrupted breathing while asleep have a high risk of heart problems. Research shows for the first time that poor blood oxygenation is a good ... read more

Dangerous Increases in Patients Mixing Opioids, Benzodiazepines or Z-Drugs

Jan. 17, 2019 — The number of Americans taking a dangerous combination of both opioids and benzodiazepines -- a group of drugs commonly prescribed for pain, insomnia and anxiety -- increased by 250 percent over a ... read more

Acupressure Relieves Long-Term Symptoms of Breast Cancer Treatment, Study Finds

Jan. 16, 2019 — A new study finds acupressure could be a low-cost, at-home solution to a suite of persistent side effects that linger after breast cancer treatment ... read more

Sleeping Less Than Six Hours a Night May Increase Cardiovascular Risk

Jan. 14, 2019 — People who sleep less than six hours a night may be at increased risk of cardiovascular disease compared with those who sleep between seven and eight hours, suggests a new study. Poor quality sleep ... read more

Millions on Prescription Sleeping Pills Would Sleep Through a Fire Alarm

Jan. 11, 2019 — Widely prescribed 'benzodiazepine' sleeping pills suppress the sleeping brain's ability to wake us when it senses a threat. But an alternative class of hypnotics currently under ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers have uncovered part of the explanation for why poor sleep is linked to Alzheimer's disease. They found that older people who have less slow-wave sleep -- the deep sleep you need to ... read more

Mice Sleeping Fitfully Provide Clues to Insomnia

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers working with mice with sleep problems similar to those experienced by people with the genetic disease neurofibromatosis type 1 (NF1) -- believe the animals will help shed light on ... read more

Insomnia Has Many Faces

Jan. 8, 2019 — Researchers have revealed that there are five types of insomnia. Type 1 scores high on many distressing traits such as neuroticism and feeling down or tense. Types 2 and 3 experienced less distress ... read more

Kicking, Yelling During Sleep? Study Finds Risk Factors for Violent Sleep Disorder

Dec. 26, 2018 — Taking antidepressants for depression, having post-traumatic stress disorder or anxiety diagnosed by a doctor are risk factors for a disruptive and sometimes violent sleep disorder called rapid eye ... read more

Increasing Use, and Misuse, of Benzodiazepines

Dec. 17, 2018 — More than one in eight US adults (12.6 percent) used benzodiazepines in the past year, up from previous reports. Misuse of the prescription drugs accounted for more than 17 percent of overall use, ... read more

A Co-Worker's Rudeness Can Affect Your Sleep -- And Your Partner's

Dec. 14, 2018 — A new study found workplace incivilities has the potential to not only negatively affect an employee's sleep but their partner's as ... read more

Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com