advertisement
Educational Psychology News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:49am EDT

More Educational Psychology News
March 22, 2019

Simple Directions from Parents Can Guide Children's Discovery

Mar. 14, 2019 — Whether it's probing a child's understanding of a topic through questions or engaging in hands-on activities alongside them, parents can guide their children to learn in new ways through ... read more

Mindfulness Found to Improve Mental Health of Students

Mar. 11, 2019 — Mental health among university students could be improved by introducing mindfulness training. These are the findings from the first UK study to measure the efficacy of mindfulness based cognitive ... read more

Academic Performance of Urban Children With Asthma Worse Than Peers Without Asthma

Mar. 11, 2019 — A new study shows urban children with poorly controlled asthma, particularly those who are ethnic minorities, also suffer academically. Kids who were kept home due to asthma symptoms weren't ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — A new study using multiple imaging modalities shows that learning scientific information results in changes in the actual structure of memory-related areas of the brain, changes due to the encoding ... read more

Scientists Teach Machines to Predict Recovery Time from Sports-Related Concussions

Mar. 7, 2019 — Deciding when an athlete can return to the game after a head injury makes managing the treatment of sports-related concussions very complicated. Scientists are teaching machines how to predict ... read more

People Track When Talkers Say 'Uh' to Predict What Comes Next

Mar. 6, 2019 — Speakers tend to say 'uh' before uncommon words ('uh... automobile') rather than common words ('car'). In a new eye-tracking study, researchers show that listeners use ... read more

More Than Just Memories: A New Role for the Hippocampus During Learning

Mar. 6, 2019 — Without an intact hippocampus, forming new memories is impossible. Researchers have found an equally important role for the hippocampus: feeding information to brain areas responsible for learning. ... read more

1 in 3 Students With ADHD Receive No School Interventions

Mar. 5, 2019 — One in three students with ADHD received no school-based interventions and two of three received no classroom management, researchers found in the largest study of children and teens with ADHD ever ... read more

Training Beyond Exhaustion Can Prevent Learning

Mar. 5, 2019 — Researchers have found that muscle fatigue caused by overexertion when practicing a skill can affect the task in hand and impair learning ... read more

Mar. 5, 2019 — Incorporating the arts -- rapping, dancing, drawing -- into science lessons can help low-achieving students retain more knowledge and possibly help students of all ability levels be more creative in ... read more

Neurodegenerative Diseases Identified Using Artificial Intelligence

Mar. 4, 2019 — Researchers have developed an artificial intelligence platform to detect a range of neurodegenerative disease in human brain tissue samples, including Alzheimer's disease and chronic traumatic ... read more

Family Businesses Should Prepare for the Unexpected If Next Generation to Succeed

Feb. 27, 2019 — Family businesses looking to the next generation to take over need to prepare themselves for unexpected events -- such as Brexit -- according to researchers. Rather than trying to protect firms from ... read more

Why Environmental Cues Make Drug Addiction Extra Hard to Beat

Feb. 27, 2019 — Besides triggering the brain's emotional and stimulus-response systems, environmental cues activate areas where memories are processed, according to this study. Prompting these memory processing ... read more

New Method Uses AI to Screen for Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder

Feb. 26, 2019 — Scientists have developed a new tool that can screen children for fetal alcohol spectrum disorder (FASD) quickly and affordably, making it accessible to more children in remote locations ... read more

Neuroscientists Discover Neural Mechanisms of Developmental Dyslexia

Feb. 26, 2019 — Neuroscientist show that people with dyslexia have a weakly developed structure that is not located in the cerebral cortex, but at a subcortical processing stage; namely the white matter connectivity ... read more

Brain Response to Mom's Voice Differs in Kids With Autism

Feb. 26, 2019 — For most children, the sound of their mother's voice triggers brain activity patterns distinct from those triggered by an unfamiliar voice. But the unique brain response to mom's voice is ... read more

Student Likeability Might Be Link Between Academic Success and Risk of Depression

Feb. 21, 2019 — A new study suggests that children doing well in classrooms are more popular and emotionally secure than their peers who are having trouble ... read more

Mandarin Chinese Could Help Us Understand How Infants Learn English

Feb. 20, 2019 — Infants may be more sensitive to non-native speech sounds than previously thought, according to a new study. The findings shed light on the way babies begin to understand ... read more

As Genetic Data Expand, Researchers Urge Caution in How Predictors of Education Outcomes Are Used

Feb. 20, 2019 — Authors of a new review article warn that as the predictive power of genes tied to learning and educational outcomes increases and access to genetic data expands, researchers, educators, and ... read more

Did You Get It? I Can See It in Your Eyes

Feb. 20, 2019 — Small involuntary eye movements, independent of any response, can be used to determine whether one has successfully learned. This finding opens new possibilities in understanding the process of ... read more

Thursday, March 14, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com