advertisement
Educational Psychology News
May 19, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Neuroscientists have discovered an area of the brain, the insular cortex, that processes painful experiences and thereby drives learning from ... read more
New research brings us closer to understanding how learned information turns into reliable memories ... read more

Unexplored Neural Circuit Modulates Memory Strength

The fruit fly mushroom body contains three groups of neurons that produce dopamine. Two of them work together to process aversive memories, a new study ... read more

Unexpectedly Big Wins Improve Two Kinds of Memory

Researchers have discovered that instances in which outcomes are better than expected -- finding an unexpectedly good parking spot, for example, or spotting a $20 bill on the sidewalk -- improves ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 4:18am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

'Brand Me' Presentations Increase Students' Confidence and Enhance Their Employability

The University of Portsmouth is helping its students build a strong personal brand to increase their confidence and enhance their ... read more

Automatic Neurological Disease Diagnosis Using Deep Learning

A team of researchers has developed MNet, an automatic diagnosis system for neurological diseases using magnetoencephalography (MEG), demonstrating the possibility of making automatic neurological ... read more

Speech Recognition Technology Is Not a Solution for Poor Readers

Could artificial intelligence be a solution for people who cannot read well (functional illiterates) or those who cannot read at all (complete illiterates)? According to psycholinguists, speech ... read more

New research finds that teacher assessments are equally as reliable as standardized exams at predicting educational ... read more

Receiving Weekend Food Improves School Attendance Among Children Living With Hunger

Children living in food-insecure households are more likely to attend school on Fridays if they're participating in a food-distribution program that provides them with backpacks of meals for the ... read more

Highly Qualified Staff at State Preschools Overcome Private Sector Staffing Advantage

Staff who are better qualified and trained maintain the quality of state-funded preschools, to some extent making up for the larger number of children per staff member in comparison to private and ... read more

Morning Exercise Can Improve Decision-Making Across the Day in Older Adults

A study of older Australians has found a morning bout of moderate-intensity exercise improves cognitive performance like decision-making across the day compared to prolonged sitting without exercise. ... read more

Simple Test Can Indicate Prolonged Symptoms Following Pediatric Sports-Related Concussion

Researchers have found that abnormal performance on the Romberg balance test can indicate that children and adolescents will experience prolonged symptoms following sports-related ... read more

In a study of healthy volunteers, researchers found that our brains may solidify the memories of new skills we just practiced a few seconds earlier by taking a short rest. The results highlight the ... read more

New Role for Sensory Signals in the Brain

Learning how to tie a shoe or shoot a basketball isn't easy, but the brain somehow integrates sensory signals that are critical to coordinating movements so you can get it right. Now, scientists ... read more

Optimize Open Floor Plans by Shuffling Workstations

New research suggests that changing work spaces pushes people out of their comfort zones, allowing employees to learn from each other and generate more innovative ... read more

Aging Gracefully: Study Identifies Factors for Healthy Memory at Any Age

Neuroscientists have identified different factors for maintaining healthy memory and for avoiding memory decline in those over age 55, according to a new study. The results have implications for the ... read more

Marijuana for Morning Sickness? It's Not Great for Baby's Brain

With a growing number of states legalizing recreational or medical marijuana, more women are using the drug during pregnancy, in part due to its reported ability to relieve morning sickness. A new ... read more

Too Hungry to Learn: New Research Provides Food for Thought

Food insecurity -- that is, limited access to sufficient safe and nutritious food at home -- negatively impacts on the learning ability of adolescents in India, new research ... read more

Psychedelic Drug MDMA May Reawaken 'Critical Period' in Brain to Help Treat PTSD

Neuroscientists have found that the psychedelic drug MDMA reopens a kind of window, called a 'critical period,' when the brain is sensitive to learning the reward value of social behaviors. ... read more

Almost Half of New Teachers Consider Leaving Within 10 Years, According to New Study

Workload and a better work/life balance are the main reasons teachers leave or consider leaving the profession within 10 years, a new survey of 1,200 teachers finds. The nature not the quantity of ... read more

Kicking Goals for Kids With Autism

Researchers are turning autism interventions on their head with a stand-out sports program that's training coaches how to best achieve results for students with ... read more

Pain, Pain Go Away: New Tools Improve Students' Experience of School-Based Vaccines

Researchers have teamed up with educators, public health practitioners and grade seven students in Ontario to develop and implement a new approach to delivering school-based vaccines that improves ... read more

Researchers have shown, in mice, that one type of stem cell that makes adult neurons is the source of this lifetime stock of new cells in the hippocampus. These findings may help neuroscientists ... read more

This type of learning transfer opens the door for applying basic cognitive science research to help patients with vision ... read more

Friday, May 17, 2019
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com