advertisement
Dieting and Weight Control News
June 17, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Millions of Cardiovascular Deaths Attributed to Not Eating Enough Fruits and Vegetables

Preliminary findings from a new study reveal that inadequate fruit and vegetable consumption may account for millions of deaths from heart disease ... read more

When Does Clean Eating Become an Unhealthy Obsession?

Researchers say those who have a history of an eating disorder, obsessive-compulsive traits, dieting, poor body image, and a drive for thinness are more likely to develop a pathological obsession ... read more

Obesity: The Key Role of a Brain Protein Revealed

Regardless of how much you exercise or how balanced your diet is, controlling your weight is more brain-related than you might have thought. Researchers show for the first time in mice that the ... read more

Train Your Brain With Computer Game to Eat Less Sugar

A recent study shows that a computer game can be used to train its players to eat less sugar, as way of reducing their weight and improving their ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 12:19pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Even in Young Children: Higher Weight = Higher Blood Pressure

Overweight 4-year-olds have a doubled risk of high blood pressure by age six, raising the hazard of future heart attack and ... read more

Posture Impacts How You Perceive Your Food

Standing just for a few minutes while eating can mute taste buds, impacting taste evaluation, temperature perception and overall consumption ... read more

Diabetes Drug Alleviates Anxiety in Mice

The antidiabetic medication metformin reduces anxiety-like behaviors in male mice by increasing serotonin availability in the brain, according to a new study. These findings could have implications ... read more

Cancer-Fighting Combination Targets Glioblastoma

An international team of researchers combined a calorie-restricted diet high in fat and low in carbohydrates with a tumor-inhibiting antibiotic and found the combination destroys cancer stem cells ... read more

Does Your Health in Middle Age Predict How Healthy You'll Be Later in Life?

In a new study, researchers identified factors associated with brain health in middle age in order to identify ways to preserve brain function when people are ... read more

Stark Social Inequalities in Children's Body Mass Index (BMI)

Researchers have found that socioeconomic inequalities in children's body mass index (BMI) emerge during the preschool years and widen across childhood and into early adolescence. By analyzing ... read more

Older Adults Expect to Lose Brain Power, but Most Don't Ask Doctors How to Prevent Dementia

Many Americans in their 50s and early 60s are worried about declining brain health, especially if they have loved ones with memory loss and dementia, a new national poll finds. But while the majority ... read more

Maternal Nut Consumption During Pregnancy Linked to Improvements in Neurodevelopment in Children

For the first time links have been observed between a nut-rich maternal diet during the first trimester of pregnancy and better outcomes after birth in cognitive function, attention capacity and ... read more

Being a Car Commuter With Obesity Linked to a 32% Increased Early Death Risk

New research shows that individuals with obesity who commute by car have a 32% higher risk of early death, from any cause, compared with those individuals with a normal weight and commute via cycling ... read more

Obesity and Emotional Problems Appear to Develop Together from Age 7

Obesity and emotional problems, such as feelings of low mood and anxiety, tend to develop hand-in-hand from as young as age seven ... read more

Nationwide Study Suggests Obesity as an Independent Risk Factor for Anxiety and Depression in Young People

Obesity is linked with an increased risk of developing anxiety and depression in children and adolescents, independent of traditional risk factors such as parental psychiatric illness and ... read more

Comfort Food Leads to More Weight Gain During Stress

Australian researchers have discovered a new molecular pathway in the brain that triggers more weight gain in times of ... read more

Researchers using sophisticated MRI technology have found that higher levels of body fat are associated with differences in the brain's form and structure, including smaller volumes of gray ... read more

How Lifestyle Affects Our Genes

In the past decade, knowledge of how lifestyle affects our genes, a research field called epigenetics, has grown exponentially. Researchers have summarized the state of scientific knowledge within ... read more

New Insight Into How Obesity, Insulin Resistance Can Impair Cognition

Obesity can break down our protective blood brain barrier resulting in problems with learning and memory, scientists ... read more

Marijuana Users Weigh Less, Defying the Munchies

New evidence suggests that those who smoke cannabis, or marijuana, weigh less compared to adults who don't. The findings are contrary to the belief that marijuana users who have a serious case ... read more

Cognitive Functioning Does Not Predict Weight-Loss Outcome for Adolescents

Young people with cognitive impairments and developmental disabilities, including Down syndrome, have similar weight-loss trajectories to those with typical cognitive function after bariatric ... read more

Celebrity Fat Shaming Has Ripple Effects on Women's Implicit Anti-Fat Attitudes

Comparing 20 instances of celebrity fat-shaming with women's implicit attitudes about weight before and after the event, psychologists found that instances of celebrity fat-shaming were ... read more

Bigger Portions Lead to Preschoolers Eating More Over Time

Researchers found that when served larger portions of typical meals or snacks, preschoolers consumed more food, both by weight and ... read more

Body Mass Index May Play a Significant Role in the Progression of Multiple Sclerosis

A new article identifies a link between high levels of blood lipids and worsening of disease in multiple sclerosis (MS) patients who are overweight or ... read more

Thursday, June 13, 2019
Friday, June 7, 2019
Monday, June 3, 2019
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Friday, May 24, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
Friday, April 19, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com