advertisement
Consumer Behavior News
June 17, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Why You May Be Prone to Hiring a Liar, and Not Even Know It

Researchers find that people don't always disapprove of deception. In fact, they perceive the ability to deceive as an asset in occupations that are stereotyped as high in 'selling ... read more

People Recycle More When They Know What Recyclable Waste Becomes

A new study shows that consumers recycle more when they think about how their waste can be transformed into new products. Change the conversation from 'Where does this go?' to 'What does this ... read more

A Personality Test for Ads

People leave digital footprints online, and this information could helps marketers personalize ads based on individual personality ... read more

Firms Are Better Off Revealing Their Environmental Practices

Firms that value and practice environmental transparency in their reporting to stakeholders are in general better economic performers than those whose practices are more ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 1:19pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Financial Vulnerability May Discourage Positive Negotiation Strategies

People who feel financially vulnerable may be prone to believing incorrectly their success in negotiations must come at the expense of the other party, leading them to ignore the potential for more ... read more

The Common Wisdom About Marketing Cocreated Innovations Is Wrong

A new study finds that companies can improve consumer adoption and accelerate product takeoff of cocreated innovations through a novel communication strategy that creates inconsistency or a mismatch ... read more

Do We Judge Chocolate by Its Wrapper?

Packaging is the first impression consumers have of food products that influences the likelihood of purchasing. A new study evaluates the effect of chocolate packaging design on sensory liking and ... read more

It Pays to Be Free: No-Cost Products Garner Strong Word-of-Mouth Recommendations

Consumers who get a web-based product or mobile app for free are more likely to give it a word-of-mouth boost than a product they buy, suggesting they feel 'one good turn deserves ... read more

Economic Downturns May Affect Children's Mental Health

Research linking economic conditions and health often does not consider children's mental health problems. In a new study, investigators found that US children's mental health worsened as ... read more

Companies Battling Shareholder Complaints Have a Potent Weapon-Advertising

A new study explores how firms can configure advertising investments to respond to shareholder complaints and limit the damage of these public ... read more

Measuring Impact of Product Placement

Researchers reveals the impact of product placement in television programming. The findings indicate that prominent product placement embedded in television programming does have a net positive ... read more

Why Parents Should Teach Their Kids to Give

Teaching children how to appropriately give money away can help them develop valuable financial skills such as budgeting, and it may also contribute to their well-being later in life, according to a ... read more

The Power of Empathy in Product Development

What kind of potato chip would you create, and what would you name it, if you wanted to sell the product exclusively to pregnant ... read more

Finding the 'Goldilocks' Level of Enthusiasm for Business Pitches

Researchers found how long an entrepreneur displays the highest level of excitement during a pitch also plays a major role in predicting success in receiving ... read more

'Brand Me' Presentations Increase Students' Confidence and Enhance Their Employability

The University of Portsmouth is helping its students build a strong personal brand to increase their confidence and enhance their ... read more

Wi-Fi Location Affects Online Privacy Behavior

Does sitting in a coffee shop versus at home influence a person's willingness to disclose private information online? Does the on-screen appearance of a public location's online 'terms ... read more

How Could a Changing Climate Affect Human Fertility?

Human adaptation to climate change may include changes in fertility, according to a new study. They found that, through its economic effects, climate change could have a substantial impact on ... read more

Lure of the 'Loot Box' Looks a Lot Like Gambling

Gamers who are drawn to 'loot boxes' -- randomly generated prizes of undisclosed value that can be attained or purchased within a game -- bear a closer resemblance to problem gamblers than ... read more

How Humans Reduce Uncertainty in Social Situations

A new perspective paper establishes a framework to apply rigorous mathematical models of uncertainty originally developed for non-social situations, such as whether or not to purchase a lottery ... read more

How Do We Make Moral Decisions?

Some people may rely on principles of both guilt and fairness and may switch their moral rule depending on the circumstances, according to a new study on moral decision-making and ... read more

Espresso Yourself: Coffee Thoughts Leave a Latte on the Mind

For millions of Australians, each day begins with a hot cup of coffee in order to activate our brains for the working day. The morning coffee run also acts a social lubricant, a creature comfort and, ... read more

When It Comes to Learning, What's Better: The Carrot or the Stick?

Does the potential to win or lose money influence the confidence one has in one's own decisions? Researchers investigated confidence bias in a learning context through a system of monetary ... read more

Simple Way to Inoculate Teens Against Junk Food Marketing

A simple and brief intervention can provide lasting protection for adolescents against the harmful effects of food marketing. Researchers find that reframing how students view food-marketing ... read more

Power to the People: How Everyday Acts of Defiance Can Shape and Change Markets

Subtle, hidden and everyday acts of resistance and defiance by people with limited resources could have an impact on markets in societies where state and religion is all-powerful. These are the key ... read more

Thursday, June 13, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Monday, June 3, 2019
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019
Friday, May 10, 2019
Friday, May 3, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com