advertisement
Brain Injury News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:19pm EDT

More Brain Injury News
March 21, 2019

Iron Measurements With MRI Reveal Stroke's Impact on Brain

Mar. 12, 2019 — A simple MRI method that measures iron content can provide a more comprehensive picture of the consequences of stroke-related damage to the brain, according to a new study. Researchers said the ... read more

Mother's Dengue Immunity Worsens Baby's Response to Zika

Mar. 1, 2019 — New research uncovers previously unknown mechanism behind why some, but not all, Zika virus infections during pregnancy lead to fetal brain ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — A team of researchers under the direction of the Medical Center -- University of Freiburg has created an entirely new map of the brain's own immune system in humans and ... read more

New Model Mimics Persistent Interneuron Loss Seen in Prematurity

Feb. 19, 2019 — Research-clinicians created a novel preclinical model that mimics the persistent interneuron loss seen in preterm human infants, identifying interneuron subtypes that could become future therapeutic ... read more

Feb. 15, 2019 — Scientists have detailed a less invasive method of neural stimulation that would use an untethered ultrasmall electrode activated by light, a technique that may mitigate damage done by current ... read more

Neural Processing With Trauma and Adversity Interact to Increase Core Symptom of PTSD

Feb. 14, 2019 — Lifetime adversity and increased neural processing during a traumatic event combine to increase the frequency of intrusive traumatic memories and the distress they cause, according to a new ... read more

Feb. 11, 2019 — Researchers have identified a brain protein at the root of how the brain recovers from stroke. The finding offers a promising avenue for developing therapies that could work even when given beyond ... read more

New Target Could Help Protect Vision Following Optic Nerve Trauma

Feb. 11, 2019 — When a car crash or explosion results in an optic nerve injury, eliminating an enzyme known to promote inflammation appears to aid recovery, scientists ... read more

Dengue Virus Infection May Cause Severe Outcomes Following Zika Virus Infection During Pregnancy

Feb. 8, 2019 — Prior Dengue virus infection may cause severe outcomes following Zika virus infection during pregnancy, a new study shows. The research points to a possible mechanism for the enhancement of Zika ... read more

Size and Time Impact Outcomes When Mechanical Clot Removal Used for Large Core Strokes

Feb. 7, 2019 — Patient outcomes with large core stroke damage are worse the larger the core volume and the longer the time lapse between stroke onset and treatment. Perfusion imaging may help identify large core ... read more

Absentmindedness Points to Earlier Warning Signs of Silent Strokes Among People at Risk

Feb. 6, 2019 — Adults who notice that they frequently lose their train of thought or often become sidetracked may in fact be displaying earlier symptoms of cerebral small vessel disease, otherwise known as a ... read more

A New Culprit in Cognitive Decline in Alzheimer's Disease

Feb. 5, 2019 — Scientists have shown for the first time that a blood-clotting protein called fibrinogen is responsible for a series of molecular and cellular events that can destroy connections between neurons in ... read more

Brain Hand 'Map' Is Maintained in Amputees With and Without Phantom Limb Sensations

Feb. 5, 2019 — Researchers have found that the brain stores detailed information of a missing hand decades after amputation, regardless of whether amputees still experience phantom hand ... read more

Development of Brain Stem Cells Into New Nerve Cells and Why This Can Lead to Cancer

Jan. 31, 2019 — Stem cells are true Jacks-of-all-trades of our bodies, as they can turn into the many different cell types of all organs. This allows the tissues to renew and to heal after injury. This amazing ... read more

A New Approach to Peripheral Nerve Injury?

Jan. 31, 2019 — Neuroscientists studying how the body's immune system breaks down damaged peripheral nerves. Their latest research changes our understanding of neuropathic pain and how to treat ... read more

Scientists Shed Light on Processes Behind Age-Related Decline in Brain Structures

Jan. 31, 2019 — Aging can cause damage to support cells in the white matter, which in turn may lead to damage in the grey matter of the hippocampus, finds a new ... read more

Mental Health Disorders Common Following Mild Head Injury

Jan. 30, 2019 — A new study reveals that approximately 1 in 5 individuals may experience mental health symptoms up to six months after mild traumatic brain injury (mTBI), suggesting the importance of follow-up care ... read more

Draining Blood from Bleeding Stroke May Prevent Death

Jan. 30, 2019 — A minimally invasive surgery combining the use of a clot-busting drug and a catheter to drain blood from the brain of hemorrhagic stroke patients reduced swelling and improved patients' ... read more

Old Cells Repair Damage in the Brains of MS Patients

Jan. 23, 2019 — A new study shows that there is a very limited regeneration of cells in the brain of patients diagnosed with multiple sclerosis (MS). These findings underline the importance of treating MS at an ... read more

Study Sheds Light on Brain Cell Changes in People With MS

Jan. 23, 2019 — Fresh insights into the types of cells found in the brains of people with multiple sclerosis could help develop improved therapies, research has found. The study focused on cells in the brain that ... read more

Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com