advertisement
Brain Injury News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:48pm EST

More Brain Injury News
January 20, 2019

New Insight Into the Process of Generation of New Neurons in the Adult Brain

Jan. 3, 2019 — Researchers have discovered a novel and unexpected function of nestin, the best known marker of neural stem ... read more

Parkinson's Disease Protein Buys Time for Cell Repair

Dec. 20, 2018 — Loss of the protein Parkin causes certain forms of Parkinson's disease, a neurodegenerative condition involving death of neurons. Scientists have now shown that Parkin stifles cell death by ... read more

Dec. 10, 2018 — Neurons in the brain and spinal cord don't grow back after injury, unlike those in the rest of the body. Now, researchers have identified some of the key steps taken by nerves in the legs as ... read more

Optimal Blood Pressure Treatment for Stroke Patients

Dec. 10, 2018 — Aggressive treatment of hypertension in stroke patients could do more harm than good in the long term, according to a new ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — MRI scans show that repetitive blows to the head result in brain changes among youth football players, according to a new ... read more

Rewriting the Brain Pathway for Consciousness

Nov. 28, 2018 — Overturning decades of neuroanatomy dogma, a new study shows that the thalamus is not a critical part of the brain pathway involved in keeping humans awake and conscious. The findings could lead to ... read more

Slowed Brainwaves Linked to Early Signs of Brain Cells Going Haywire Due to Dementia

Nov. 21, 2018 — To turn back the clock on Alzheimer's disease, many researchers are seeking ways to effectively diagnose the neurodegenerative disorder earlier. One potential way to do this is by tracking a ... read more

How Head Injuries Lead to Serious Brain Diseases

Nov. 16, 2018 — Biologists reveal the hidden molecular basis of brain disorders and provide the first cell atlas of the hippocampus -- the part of the brain that helps regulate learning and memory -- as it is ... read more

Nov. 16, 2018 — A single season of high school football may cause microscopic changes in the structure of the brain, according to a new study. A new type of magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) revealed significant ... read more

Making Moves and Memories, Are They Connected?

Nov. 15, 2018 — Researchers report the first direct evidence that the cerebellum does more than just control muscle activity. It also plays a role in cognitive ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — A 15-minute scan could help diagnose brain damage in babies up to two years earlier than current methods, according to new ... read more

New Concussion Recommendations for Kids

Nov. 12, 2018 — The American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) has updated its concussion recommendations to support children and teens engaging in light physical activity and returning to school as they recover. The ... read more

Mild Blast Forces Cause Brain Pathology and Deficits, Despite Lack of Macroscopic Damage

Nov. 9, 2018 — Using a rat model of bTBI, researchers show how even mild exposure to a single blast shock wave is able to induce small but potentially very meaningful pathogenic effects that accumulate with time. ... read more

One Type of Brain Cell Might Hold Key to Inflammation After Head Injury

Nov. 7, 2018 — By eliminating one type of immune cell in the brain, researchers were able to erase any evidence of inflammation following traumatic brain injury, according to a new ... read more

Disrupted Circadian Rhythms May Drive Anxiety and Exacerbate Brain Disorders

Nov. 5, 2018 — Sleep disruptions are associated with many brain disorders, including anxiety, dementias, and traumatic brain injury. While these disruptions are sometimes viewed as a side effect of brain disorders, ... read more

New Gene Therapy Reprograms Brain Glial Cells Into Neurons

Nov. 5, 2018 — A new gene therapy can turn certain brain glial cells into functioning neurons, which in turn could help repair the brain after a stroke or during neurological disorders like Alzheimer's or ... read more

Traumatic Brain Injuries Can Lead to Long-Term Neurological and Psychiatric Disorders

Nov. 2, 2018 — New research suggests that children who suffer traumatic brain injuries are at significantly increased risk of developing new post-traumatic neuropsychiatric disorders, and may benefit from ongoing ... read more

New Study Finds Evidence of Brain Injuries in Football Players at Surprisingly Young Age

Nov. 1, 2018 — A new study reveals that lasting evidence of brain injuries is present at an alarmingly young age. The study tested the blood of college football players for biomarkers that indicate traumatic brain ... read more

Neuroscientists Find Molecular Clue in ALS, Suggesting Potential New Drug Target

Oct. 31, 2018 — Researchers have uncovered a link between motor neurons' inability to repair oxidative genome damage in ALS, suggesting that DNA ligase-targeted therapies may prevent or slowdown disease ... read more

Concussion and College Football: How Many Hits to the Head Is Too Much?

Oct. 26, 2018 — Whether some American football players suffer from concussion after a hit on the head may depend on the number and severity of head impacts that they sustain in the days, weeks, and months leading up ... read more

Thursday, January 3, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com