advertisement
Behavior News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 11:50am EDT

More Behavior News
March 21, 2019

Mar. 18, 2019 — As states around the country move to stiffen punishments for animal cruelty, researchers have found a correlation between the types of animal abuse committed and the perpetrator's relationship ... read more

Mar. 15, 2019 — Scientists have discovered that repellent odors suppress the perception of pleasant smells. This happens because certain brain structures that respond to attractive odors are inhibited by a repellent ... read more

College Drinking Intervention Strategies Need a Refresh

Mar. 14, 2019 — Peer approval is the best indicator of the tendency for new college students to drink or smoke according to new research from Michigan State University. This new finding is key to help universities ... read more

Simple Directions from Parents Can Guide Children's Discovery

Mar. 14, 2019 — Whether it's probing a child's understanding of a topic through questions or engaging in hands-on activities alongside them, parents can guide their children to learn in new ways through ... read more

Good Grief: Victimized Employees Don't Get a Break

Mar. 8, 2019 — As if being picked on wasn't bad enough, victims of workplace mistreatment may also be seen as bullies themselves, even if they've never engaged in such behavior. Adding insult to injury, ... read more

Training Beyond Exhaustion Can Prevent Learning

Mar. 5, 2019 — Researchers have found that muscle fatigue caused by overexertion when practicing a skill can affect the task in hand and impair learning ... read more

Young People at Risk of Addiction Have Differences in Key Brain Region

Mar. 4, 2019 — Young adults at risk of developing problems with addiction show key differences in an important region of the brain, according to a new ... read more

Promising Strategy to Fight the Most Deadly Brain Tumor in Children

Mar. 4, 2019 — A study found that an inhibitor of an enzyme called ACVR1 slows tumor growth and increases survival in an animal model of diffuse intrinsic pontine glioma (DIPG) -- the most deadly brain tumor in ... read more

Want to Save the Planet? Stop Trying to Be Its Friend

Mar. 4, 2019 — Research reveals how advertisers, politicians and economic systems play on the psychology of 'climate compensation' -- and encourages a more rational approach to environmental ... read more

Clues to Brain Differences Between Males and Females

Mar. 1, 2019 — Researchers have discovered a mechanism for how androgens -- male sex steroids -- sculpt brain development. The research could ultimately help researchers understand behavioral development ... read more

Model to Predict Suicide Risk in at-Risk Young Adults

Feb. 27, 2019 — New research shows that fluctuation and severity of depressive symptoms are much better at predicting risk of suicidal behavior in at-risk young ... read more

How Economic Inequality Shapes Mobility Expectations and Behavior in Disadvantaged Youth

Feb. 26, 2019 — By integrating the methods and techniques of economics and psychology, an inventive framework reveals how rising economic inequality can weaken the motivating belief that achieving socioeconomic ... read more

Brain Response to Mom's Voice Differs in Kids With Autism

Feb. 26, 2019 — For most children, the sound of their mother's voice triggers brain activity patterns distinct from those triggered by an unfamiliar voice. But the unique brain response to mom's voice is ... read more

New MRI Sensor Can Image Activity Deep Within the Brain

Feb. 22, 2019 — Researchers have developed an MRI-based calcium sensor that allows them to peer deep into the brain. Using this technique, they can track electrical activity inside the neurons of living animals, ... read more

Mandarin Chinese Could Help Us Understand How Infants Learn English

Feb. 20, 2019 — Infants may be more sensitive to non-native speech sounds than previously thought, according to a new study. The findings shed light on the way babies begin to understand ... read more

Did You Get It? I Can See It in Your Eyes

Feb. 20, 2019 — Small involuntary eye movements, independent of any response, can be used to determine whether one has successfully learned. This finding opens new possibilities in understanding the process of ... read more

Peering Inside the Mind of the Worm for Clues on How Memories Form

Feb. 20, 2019 — A new study lays the ground for uncovering the molecular basis of memory blocking that has baffled scientists for ... read more

Keep Calm and Don't Carry on When Parenting Teens

Feb. 19, 2019 — In a new study, psychologists find that mothers and fathers who are less capable of dampening down their anger are more likely to resort to harsh discipline aimed at their teens, and that fathers in ... read more

Brain's Primitive Sensory Region Also Participates in Sophisticated Learning

Feb. 19, 2019 — Neuroscientists have revealed that a simple brain region, known for processing basic sensory information, can also guide complex feats of mental activity. The new study involving mice demonstrated ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — Aggressiveness among animals may increase the longer individuals live together in stable groups. The study used the Amazon molly, a naturally clonal fish species that produces genetically identical ... read more

Monday, March 18, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com