advertisement
Autism News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:20pm EDT

More Autism News
March 21, 2019

Inflammation Inhibitor Blocks Neurodevelopmental Disorders in Mouse Model

Mar. 19, 2019 — New work shows that an enzyme inhibitor reduced inflammation in the brains of mice born to mothers with maternal immune activation. Inflammation triggered by the enzyme, soluble epoxide hydrolase, is ... read more

SHANK3: The Good, the Bad and the Hopeful

Mar. 7, 2019 — New approach brings a better understanding of Phelan-McDermid syndrome and ... read more

First Common Risk Genes Discovered for Autism

Feb. 26, 2019 — A study has found the first common genetic risk variants for autism and uncovered genetic differences in clinical subgroups of autism. The discovery means that we will in future be able to determine ... read more

New Model Mimics Persistent Interneuron Loss Seen in Prematurity

Feb. 19, 2019 — Research-clinicians created a novel preclinical model that mimics the persistent interneuron loss seen in preterm human infants, identifying interneuron subtypes that could become future therapeutic ... read more

Children With Autism, Co-Occurring ADHD Symptoms Lag in Key Measures of Independence

Feb. 19, 2019 — A pair of new studies has provided new insight into the challenges faced by children on the autism spectrum who exhibit symptoms of attention deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD). According to the ... read more

Mapping Brain Circuits in Newborns May Aid Early Detection of Autism

Feb. 18, 2019 — A new map of newborn babies' brains offers details of structure that will provide a new reference for researchers studying both typical brain development and neurological disorders. Using ... read more

Children With Autism More Likely to Face Maltreatment, Study Finds

Feb. 15, 2019 — A recent study of 11 counties in Middle Tennessee revealed that children with autism spectrum disorder (ASD) were nearly 2.5 times more likely than children without ASD to be reported to the Child ... read more

Feb. 15, 2019 — Researchers have clarified, for the first time, the mechanism behind a very rare brain disorder called MICPCH (microcephaly, disproportionate pontine and cerebellar hypoplasia) syndrome in animal ... read more

Hidden Genes May Underlie Autism Severity, New Study Shows

Feb. 15, 2019 — Scientists have implicated a largely hidden part of the human genome in the severity of autism symptoms, a discovery that could lead to new insights into the disorder and eventually to clinical ... read more

Feb. 14, 2019 — New research shows that an immersive virtual reality environment treats 45 percent of children with autism, freeing them from their fears and phobias -- and that the treatment ... read more

Movement Impairments in Autism Could Be Reversible

Feb. 13, 2019 — Researchers from Cardiff University have established a link between a genetic mutation and developmental movement impairments in ... read more

Feb. 13, 2019 — The neural 'time windows' in certain small brain areas contribute to the complex cognitive symptoms of autism, new research suggests. In a brain imaging study of adults, the severity of ... read more

Scientists Provide New Insight on Gene Mutations Associated With Autism

Feb. 12, 2019 — A novel investigation into the impacts of neuronal mutations on autism-related characteristics in humans has been ... read more

Big Data Approach Shown to Be Effective for Evaluating Autism Treatments

Feb. 7, 2019 — Researchers who developed a blood test to help diagnose autism spectrum disorder have now successfully applied their distinctive big data-based approach to evaluating possible ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — Researchers have discovered a clue in the humble zebrafish's digestive tract that, one day, could help people on the autism spectrum alleviate one of the most common yet least studied symptoms ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — From the cab driver heading for Times Square to the commuter returning home on the freeway, we all carry maps in our head labeled with important locations. And a new study in mice shows that, by ... read more

Autism: Changes in RNA Editing in the Brain Play an Important Role, Scientists Find

Jan. 30, 2019 — A team of scientists has discovered important clues as to what happens in the brains of people with autism. The new insights involve RNA editing, in which modifications in RNA alter nucleotides, ... read more

Females Find Social Interactions to Be More Rewarding Than Males, Study Reveals

Jan. 30, 2019 — Females find same-sex social interactions to be more rewarding than males, and females are more sensitive to the rewarding actions of oxytocin than males, according to a new research on the brain ... read more

Difference in Brain Connectivity May Explain Autism Spectrum Disorder

Jan. 30, 2019 — Researchers have identified a possible mechanism of human cognition that underlies autism spectrum disorders, or ASD. They found there was brain overconnectivity in the unimodal-subcortical ... read more

With Autism on the Rise, Science Is on the Hunt for Answers

Jan. 30, 2019 — Scientists have used two brain imaging techniques to study autism. They found a correlation between brain activity, amino acid byproduct concentrations, and severity of autism ... read more

Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com