advertisement
Anxiety News
May 21, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Anxious People Quicker to Flee Danger

By better understanding anxiety circuits in our brain, researchers may one day learn what goes awry in people with anxiety ... read more

Twitter Image Colors and Content Could Help Identify Users With Depression, Anxiety

A new study shows users who score high on a depression and anxiety survey often post photos that are less aesthetically appealing, less vivid in ... read more

Laughter May Be Best Medicine -- For Brain Surgery

Neuroscientists have discovered a focal pathway in the brain that when electrically stimulated causes immediate laughter, followed by a sense of calm and happiness, even during awake brain surgery. ... read more

When Neglected Children Become Adolescents

Many migrant children separated from their parents at the U.S. border, some of them very young, have landed in shelters where they often experience stress, neglect and minimal social and cognitive ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 3:19am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

People Fail to Recognize Male Postnatal Depression

A new study shows that people are almost twice as likely to correctly identify signs of postnatal depression in women than in ... read more

Perseverance Toward Life Goals Can Fend Off Depression, Anxiety, Panic Disorders

People who don't give up on their goals (or who get better over time at not giving up on their goals) and who have a positive outlook appear to have less anxiety and depression and fewer panic ... read more

Teaching Happiness to Dementia Caregivers Reduces Their Depression, Anxiety

Caring for family members with dementia -- which is on the rise in the US -- causes significant emotional and physical stress that increases caregivers' risk of depression, anxiety and death. A ... read more

Mindfulness May Help Decrease Stress in Caregivers of Veterans

Caregivers of veterans who engaged in mindfulness-based cognitive therapy found it relieved stress, anxiety and worry, according to a new ... read more

Nationwide Study Suggests Obesity as an Independent Risk Factor for Anxiety and Depression in Young People

Obesity is linked with an increased risk of developing anxiety and depression in children and adolescents, independent of traditional risk factors such as parental psychiatric illness and ... read more

Some Women Could Be More Susceptible to PTSD Than Others, According to New Study

Childhood trauma is known to increase the risk of post-traumatic stress disorder in adulthood, especially for women, but the biological reasons for this correlation remain largely unknown. In a new ... read more

For Busy Medical Students, Two-Hour Meditation Study May Be as Beneficial as Longer Course

For time-crunched medical students, taking a two-hour introductory class on mindfulness may be just as beneficial for reducing stress and depression as taking an eight-week meditation course, a study ... read more

New Study Advances Treatment Options for PTSD

New research examines the psychological and neural basis of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder ... read more

Stress-Related Disorders Linked to Heightened Risk of Cardiovascular Disease

Stress-related disorders -- conditions triggered by a significant life event or trauma -- may be linked to a heightened risk of cardiovascular disease (CVD), finds a large ... read more

Childhood Trauma Has Lasting Effect on Brain Connectivity in Patients With Depression

A study found that childhood trauma is linked to abnormal connectivity in the brain in adults with major depressive disorder (MDD). The paper shows symptom-specific, system-level changes in brain ... read more

Psychological Interventions in Post-Conflict Pakistan Evaluated

A new study highlights the effectiveness of a brief group psychological intervention for women affected by anxiety and depression in a post-conflict setting in ... read more

How the Brain Fights Off Fears That Return to Haunt Us

Neuroscientists have discovered a group of neurons that are responsible when a frightening memory re-emerges unexpectedly, like Michael Myers in every 'Halloween' movie. The finding could ... read more

We all have a remedy -- a glass of wine or a piece of chocolate -- for lifting our spirits when we're in a bad mood. Rather than focusing on ways to make ourselves feel better, a team of ... read more

Children Develop PTSD When They Ruminate Over Their Trauma

A new study shows that children are more likely to suffer PTSD if they think their reaction to a traumatic event is not 'normal'. While most children recover well after a traumatic event, ... read more

Anxiety-Associated Brain Regions Regulate Threat Responses in Monkeys

Damage to parts of the orbitofrontal cortex (OFC), a region within the prefrontal cortex, heightens monkeys' defensive responses to threat, according to new research. The study proposes a ... read more

How Watching TV and Movies Helps People With Attachment Issues

People who have trouble with romantic relationships may watch movies and TV shows for more than just a chance to escape from their lives for a bit. New research suggests that people with attachment ... read more

Teens Who Seek Solitude May Know What's Best for Them

Teens who choose to spend time alone may know what's best for them, according to new research that suggests solitude isn't a red flag for isolation or ... read more

Depression in 20s Linked to Memory Loss in 50s

A new large-scale longitudinal study has found a clear link between episodes of depression and anxiety experienced by adults in their twenties, thirties and forties, with a decrease in memory ... read more

Gene Variant Associated With Cellular Aging

It is well known that psychiatric stress is associated with accelerated aging. Now, a new study shows that a gene mutation interacts with multiple types of psychiatric stress including post-traumatic ... read more

Complications During Birth and Later Social Anxiety in Children

A new study indicates that complications during birth may increase the risk that children will develop social anxiety by their pre-teen ... read more

Monday, May 13, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Sunday, October 14, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com