advertisement
Anxiety News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:20am EDT

More Anxiety News
March 22, 2019

Is Anxiety in Childhood and Adolescence Linked to Later Alcohol Use Disorders?

Mar. 20, 2019 — Investigators found some evidence for a positive association between anxiety during childhood and adolescence with later alcohol use ... read more

E-Cigarettes Linked to Heart Attacks, Coronary Artery Disease and Depression

Mar. 7, 2019 — Concerns about the addictive nature of e-cigarettes -- now used by an estimated 1 out of 20 Americans -- may only be part of the evolving public health story surrounding their use, according to new ... read more

Social Anxiety Disorder May Increase Risk of Alcoholism

Mar. 6, 2019 — New research indicates that, unlike other anxiety disorders, social anxiety disorder may have a direct effect on ... read more

Exposure to Trauma Impacts Ability to Squash Bad Memories

Mar. 4, 2019 — People exposed to trauma are less able to suppress unwanted emotional memories due to neural and behavioral disruptions in their brain that may contribute to the development of post-traumatic stress ... read more

Mar. 4, 2019 — Microdosing -- taking tiny amounts of psychedelic drugs to boost mood and mental acuity -- is based on anecdotal reports of its benefits. Now, a study in rats suggests microdosing can provide ... read more

Positivity Can Transform the Healthcare Workplace

Mar. 4, 2019 — Positivity can transform the healthcare workplace, according to new ... read more

Child Anxiety Could Be Factor in School Absences

Feb. 27, 2019 — New research has concluded that anxiety can be a factor in poor school attendance among children and young ... read more

Smartphones Help Researcher Better Understand the Nature of Depression and Anxiety

Feb. 21, 2019 — A psychologist's research using smartphones is providing valuable data in real time, information that could provide treatment benefits for patients struggling with anxiety and ... read more

Extinguishing Fear Memories Relies on an Unusual Change to DNA

Feb. 20, 2019 — Researchers have discovered a DNA modification that enhances our ability to extinguish fear. The findings could help guide the development of new treatments for fear-related anxiety disorders. ... read more

Depression Reversed in Male Mice by Activating Gene That Helps Excite Neurons

Feb. 18, 2019 — Directly activating a gene important to exciting our excitatory neurons and associated with major depression may help turn around classic symptoms like social isolation and loss of interest, at least ... read more

Feb. 14, 2019 — New research shows that an immersive virtual reality environment treats 45 percent of children with autism, freeing them from their fears and phobias -- and that the treatment ... read more

Brain Pathways of Aversion Identified

Feb. 14, 2019 — What happens in the brain when we feel discomfort? Researchers are now one step closer to finding the answer. They identify which pathways in the mouse brain control behaviour associated with ... read more

Neural Processing With Trauma and Adversity Interact to Increase Core Symptom of PTSD

Feb. 14, 2019 — Lifetime adversity and increased neural processing during a traumatic event combine to increase the frequency of intrusive traumatic memories and the distress they cause, according to a new ... read more

Cannabis Use in Teens Linked to Risk of Depression in Young Adults

Feb. 13, 2019 — Cannabis is the most commonly used recreational drug by teenagers worldwide. In Canada, among youth aged 15 to 19 years, the rate of past-year cannabis use is 20.6 percent, while in England, 4 ... read more

Feb. 13, 2019 — In a randomized, controlled pilot trial, researchers found that participants pre-treated with noninvasive vagus nerve stimulation experienced less pain after heat stimulus than mock-treated ... read more

PTSD Alone Didn't Increase Heart Disease Risk in Veterans With PTSD

Feb. 13, 2019 — Coexisting medical conditions, psychiatric disorders, heavy smoking and illicit drug use may explain the increased risk for heart disease among veterans with ... read more

Mental Illness Not to Blame for Gun Violence, Study Finds

Feb. 7, 2019 — Counter to a lot of public opinion, having a mental illness does not necessarily make a person more likely to commit gun violence. According to a new study, a better indicator of gun violence was ... read more

Heavy Drinking in Teens Causes Lasting Changes in Emotional Center of Brain

Feb. 6, 2019 — Lasting changes in the brain caused by drinking that starts in adolescence are the result of epigenetic changes that alter the expression of a protein crucial for the formation and maintenance of ... read more

Origins of Depression Brought Into Focus in Large-Scale Genetic Study

Feb. 5, 2019 — Hundreds of genes have been newly linked to depression, shedding light on the origins of the condition and highlighting personality types that could be at risk. The international study, involving ... read more

Healthy Diet Can Ease Symptoms of Depression

Feb. 5, 2019 — An analysis of data from almost 46,000 people has found that weight loss, nutrient boosting and fat reduction diets can all reduce the symptoms of ... read more

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Sunday, October 14, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com