advertisement
Vehicles News
May 19, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Toy Transformers and Real-Life Whales Inspire Biohybrid Robot

Researchers create a remote-controlled soft robot that can transform itself to conduct targeted drug delivery against cancer ... read more

New Material Could Unlock Potential for Hydrogen Powered Vehicle Revolution

An international team of researchers has discovered a new material made from manganese hydride that would be used to make molecular sieves within fuel tanks - which store the hydrogen and work ... read more

Distracted Driving More Frequent Among Millennial Than Older Parents

Investigators sought to understand and compare the texting and driving patterns of millennial parents versus older ... read more
Artificial intelligence (AI) could help scientists shed new light on the variety of species living on the ocean floor, according to ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 5:20am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

'Induced' Driving Miles Could Overwhelm Potential Energy-Saving Benefits of Self-Driving

The benefits of self-driving cars will likely induce vehicle owners to drive more, and those extra miles could partially or completely offset the potential energy-saving benefits that automation may ... read more

Insect-inspired arm technology aims to improve drones to handle larger ... read more

Electric Vehicle Adoption Improves Air Quality and Climate Outlook

A new study quantified the differences in air pollution generated from battery-powered electric vehicles versus internal combustion engines. The researchers found that even when their electricity is ... read more

Hydrogen is a clean and renewable energy carrier that can power vehicles, with water as the only emission. Unfortunately, hydrogen gas is highly flammable when mixed with air, so very efficient and ... read more

A new study of the environmental sustainability impacts of flying cars, formally known as electric vertical takeoff and landing aircraft, or VTOLs, finds that they wouldn't be suitable for a ... read more

Engineers Develop Concept for Hybrid Heavy-Duty Trucks

Researchers have devised a new way of powering heavy-duty trucks that could drastically curb pollution, increase efficiency, and reduce or even eliminate their net greenhouse gas ... read more

Smart phones autocorrect in texting, search engines autocomplete queries, and mapping applications redirect navigation in real-time to avoid slowed traffic. These ubiquitous AI-based technologies ... read more

How to Ice-Proof the Next Generation of Aircraft

To prevent ice formation on aircraft during flight, current systems utilize the heat generated by burning fuel, but these high-temperature, fuel-dependent systems cannot be used on the proposed ... read more

How to Make Self-Driving Cars Safer on Roads

Researchers tackles a long-standing problem for autonomous vehicle developers: testing the system's perception algorithms, which allow the car to 'understand' what it ... read more

In order to make autonomous cars navigate more safely in difficult conditions -- like icy roads -- researchers are developing new control systems that learn from real-world driving experiences while ... read more

New, More Realistic Simulator Will Improve Self-Driving Vehicle Safety Before Road Testing

Scientists have developed data-driven simulation technology that combines photos, videos, real-world trajectory, and behavioral data into a scalable, realistic autonomous driving ... read more

Although we're still a long way from commercial airplanes powered by a combination of fossil fuel and batteries, a recent feasibility study explored fuel/battery configurations and the energy ... read more

Plant Scraps Are the Key Ingredient in Cheap, Sustainable Jet Fuel

Scientists have developed a process for converting plant waste from agriculture and timber harvesting into high-density aviation fuel. Their research may help reduce CO2 emissions from airplanes and ... read more

New Wheel Units Could Bring Vehicle Costs Down

Vehicles could be affordably produced for a wide variety of specialized purposes using a sophisticated wheel ... read more

Bat Flight Model Can Inspire Smarter, Nimbler Drones

Engineers have captured the full complexity of bat flight in a three-dimensional computer model for the first time, potentially inspiring the future design of better drones and other aerial ... read more

At 3,836 Mph, Which Way Does the Air Flow?

Aerospace engineers extend classical kinetic theory into high-speed aerodynamics, including hypersonic speed, which begins at 3,836 mph or roughly five times the speed of sound. The new study attempt ... read more

Autonomous Vehicles Could Be an Environmental Boon or Disaster, Depending on Public Policy

Widespread use of autonomous vehicles (AVs) could either massively increase or drastically cut greenhouse gas emissions depending, in large part, on public policy, according to new ... read more

Breakthrough Could Enable Cheaper Infrared Cameras

A breakthrough in quantum dot technology may one day lead to much more cost-effective infrared cameras -- which in turn could enable infrared cameras for common consumer electronics like phones, as ... read more

Engineers Develop Inexpensive, Smart Stop Sign to Improve Driver Safety

According to the US Department of Transportation, more than half of all roadway fatalities occur on rural roads. Now engineers are building and testing a low-cost, self-powered thermal system that ... read more

Nanotechnology and Sunlight Clear the Way for Better Visibility

A new coating prevents fogging on transparent surfaces. Rather than using electricity, the coating relies on sunlight to heat the ... read more

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com