advertisement
Thermodynamics News
June 16, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Researchers have harnessed superconductivity to conceive of a quantum refrigerator that could cool atoms to nearly absolute ... read more
A decade ago a new idea was brought into the general scientific community -- shedding water from condensers was more efficient by using surface tension to make microscopic ... read more
Physicists demonstrate for the first time a strategy for manipulating the trillions of tiny molecular nanomachines inside us that work to keep us alive, to maximize ... read more
Engineers have developed a wearable patch that could provide personalized cooling and heating at home, work, or on the go. ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 11:20pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Excitonic Radiative Decay Faster Than Thermal Dephasing in ZnO Thin Films

Researchers have found excitonic radiative decay faster than thermal dephasing at room temperature in zinc oxide (ZnO) thin films. The findings will greatly reduce the thermal energy loss in optical ... read more

A New Sensor for Light, Heat and Touch

Inspired by the behavior of natural skin, researchers have developed a sensor that will be suitable for use with electronic skin. It can measure changes in body temperature, and react to both ... read more

Just Like Toothpaste: Fluoride Radically Improves the Stability of Perovskite Solar Cells

Solar cells made of perovskite hold much promise for the future of solar energy. However, the material degrades quickly, severely limiting its efficiency and stability over time. Researchers have ... read more

Physicists Discover New Type of Spin Waves

Advances in IT technologies are hampered by the ever increasing demand for energy and by fundamental limits on miniaturization. Energy dissipation mostly going into heating up the environment is also ... read more

Precise Temperature Measurements With Invisible Light

Researchers have invented a portable, remarkably stable thermometer capable of measuring temperatures to a precision of within a few thousandths of a degree ... read more

Spicy food is huge business, and now researchers have found that an electronic tongue, or e-tongue, is more effective and accurate in taste-testing fiery foods than sensitive human taste ... read more

Scientist have succeeded in characterizing the interface between an elastic-plastic material and a light material under ... read more

Move Over, Silicon Switches: There's a New Way to Compute

Researchers have introduced a voltage-controlled topological spin switch for logic and memory devices, such as computer hard drives, that now use nanomagnetic mechanisms to store and manipulate ... read more

A drawback of solar panels is that they require sunlight to generate electricity. Some have observed that for a device on Earth facing space, the chilling outflow of energy from the device can be ... read more

A new study shows why levitating droplets on hot surfaces eventually explode if they start our large ... read more

Researchers have demonstrated an innovative nanodevice for harvesting solar energy. The article reports that evolutive dipole nanoantennas (EDNs) generate a thermoelectric voltage three times larger ... read more

High Thermal Conductivity of New Material Will Create Energy Efficient Devices

Researchers have successfully demonstrated the high thermal conductivity of a new material, paving the way for safer and more efficient electronic devices -- including mobile phones, radars and even ... read more

Improved Risk Management for Geothermal Systems

Scientists report on a successful attempt to control induced seismicity during the deepest-ever hydraulic stimulation of a geothermal well. In a collaborative effort, researchers from commercial ... read more

Through a mechanism known as the Spin Hall effect, it has been shown that a voltage can be generated by harnessing differences in spin populations on a metal contact attached to a ferromagnetic ... read more

Engineers have flipped the picture of the standard polymer insulator, by fabricating thin polymer films that conduct heat -- an ability normally associated with metals. In experiments, they found the ... read more

Drawing design inspiration from the skin of stealthy sea creatures, engineers have developed a next-generation, adaptive space blanket that gives users the ability to control their temperature. The ... read more

Researchers have found a way to control the lifetime of the quantum states of gold nanoclusters by three orders of magnitude, which could lead to improvements in solar cell and photocatalysis ... read more

Measurements at the BESSY II and PETRA IV synchrotron sources show that tin selenide can also be utilized as a thermoelectric material at room temperature -- so long as high pressure is ... read more

Researchers have developed a method to tailor the properties of stress-indicating molecules that can be integrated into polymers and signal damages or excessive mechanical loads with an optical ... read more

Controlling Instabilities Gives Closer Look at Chemistry from Hypersonic Vehicles

While studying the chemical reactions that occur in the flow of gases around a vehicle moving at hypersonic speeds, researchers use a less-is-more method to gain greater understanding of the role of ... read more

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Friday, May 3, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Friday, April 19, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Friday, April 5, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com