advertisement
Technology News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:22am EDT

More Technology News
March 22, 2019

Want in on Nanotechnology? Capitalize on Collaborative Environments

Mar. 20, 2019 — Patent law experts demonstrate that private-public partnerships lead to promising innovation output measured in patents. Collaborations between private entities and public institutions have the ... read more

'Tingle' Wearable Device Improves Position Tracking Accuracy Utilizing Thermal Sensors

Mar. 14, 2019 — In a new study researchers report that a wearable tracking device they developed achieves higher accuracy in position tracking using thermal sensors in addition to inertial measurement and proximity ... read more

Renewable Energy Won't Make Bitcoin 'Green,' but Tweaking Its Mining Mechanism Might

Mar. 14, 2019 — The cryptocurrency Bitcoin is known for its energy footprint. Now, a researcher suggests that renewable hydropower production cannot supply the large quantities of energy needed to power machinery ... read more

Scientists Use a Blender to Reveal What's in Our Smartphones

Mar. 14, 2019 — Scientists blended an entire smartphone to dust before conducting a chemical analysis of the dissolved results to demonstrate why we should all take a keener interest in what is contained within ... read more

Researchers Report New Light-Activated Micro Pump

Mar. 11, 2019 — Even the smallest mechanical pumps have limitations, from the complex microfabrication techniques required to make them to the fact that there are limits on how small they can be. Researchers have ... read more

Mar. 13, 2019 — Transistors have been miniaturized for the past 50 years, but we've reached the point where they can't continue to be scaled any further. Researchers review negative capacitance ... read more

Powering Devices -- With a Desk Lamp?

Mar. 13, 2019 — Batteries power most of our devices, and even some cars. But researchers now report in ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces a step toward running electronic devices in homes and offices on the ... read more

Mar. 12, 2019 — Engineers have tightened security on the 'internet of body.' Now, the network you didn't know you had is only accessible by you and your devices, thanks to technology that keeps ... read more

Can Artificial Intelligence Solve the Mysteries of Quantum Physics?

Mar. 12, 2019 — A new study has demonstrated mathematically that algorithms based on deep neural networks can be applied to better understand the world of quantum physics, as ... read more

Mar. 12, 2019 — Engineers have created wearable technology to convert mechanical energy into electrical energy. The team invented a liquid-metal-inclusion based triboelectric nanogenerator, called ... read more

Quantum Physicists Succeed in Controlling Energy Losses and Shifts

Mar. 11, 2019 — In a new study, scientists demonstrate that they can increase the dissipation rate, on demand, by a factor of thousand in a high-quality superconducting resonator -- just like the ones used in ... read more

Mechanized Cane Measures Patients' Rehabilitation Process Without Noticing It

Mar. 11, 2019 — Engineers specializing in the design of physical devices to aid users, such as a smart wheelchair, have developed a mechanized cane that can measure patients' rehabilitation process without any ... read more

Mar. 8, 2019 — Combining an atomically thin graphene and a boron nitride layer at a slightly rotated angle changes their electrical properties. Physicists have now shown for the first time the combination with a ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — Scientists have fabricated a multiplexer/demultiplexer module based on a property of light that was not being exploited in communications systems: the optical vortex. Such devices will be crucial for ... read more

New Report on Industrial Physics and Its Role in the U.S. Economy

Mar. 7, 2019 — A new report shows the significant role of physics, which contributed an estimated $2.3 trillion (12.6 percent of U.S. GDP) in 2016 alone. Industrial physics encompasses the application of physics ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — Researchers have constructed a 'meta-mirror' device capable of perfectly reflecting sound waves in any direction. The proof-of-principle demonstration is analogous to looking directly into ... read more

New Graphene-Based Device Is First Step Toward Ultrasensitive Biosensors

Mar. 7, 2019 — Researchers have developed a unique new device using the wonder material graphene that provides the first step toward ultrasensitive biosensors to detect diseases at the molecular level with near ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — Researchers have developed a simple method that could turn ordinary semiconducting materials into quantum machines -- superthin devices marked by extraordinary electronic behavior that could help to ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — Researchers have developed a 'smart house' for mice, that allows them to study the animals' behavior with minimal disturbance for periods of up to 18 ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — An ultra-low power hybrid chip inspired by the brain could help give palm-sized robots the ability to collaborate and learn from their experiences. Combined with new generations of low-power motors ... read more

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com