advertisement
Technology News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:22pm EST

More Technology News
January 20, 2019

Jan. 10, 2019 — Researchers present two devices built using perovskite to demonstrate the material's potential in spintronic systems. Its properties, they say, bring the dream of a spintronic transistor one ... read more

Jan. 10, 2019 — Transistors are needed wherever current flows, and they are an indispensable component of virtually all electronic switches. In the field of power electronics, transistors are used to switch large ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers have succeeded in producing what are known as spin wave overtones. The technology paves the way for increasing the data transmission rate of wireless ... read more

New Technique Offers Rapid Assessment of Radiation Exposure

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new technique that allows them to assess radiation exposure in about an hour using an insulator material found in most modern electronics. The technique can be used to ... read more

Nanophysicists Developed a High-Performance Organic Phototransistor

Jan. 8, 2019 — Converting light into electrical signals is essential for a number of future applications including imaging, optical communication and biomedical sensing. Researchers have now developed a new ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new system to charge electronic devices such as smartphones and smartwatches wirelessly. The method involves a cuttable, flexible power transfer sheet which charges ... read more

Excitons Pave the Way to More Efficient Electronics

Jan. 4, 2019 — After developing a method to control exciton flows at room temperature, scientists have discovered new properties of these quasiparticles that can lead to more energy-efficient electronic ... read more

Jan. 2, 2019 — In optogenetics, scientists use light to turn groups of neurons in the brain on or off. New research demonstrates a new optogenetics method that eliminates the need for bulky optical fibers, gives ... read more

Physicists Record 'Lifetime' of Graphene Qubits

Jan. 1, 2019 — Researchers have recorded, for the first time, quantum coherence of a graphene-based superconducting qubit, meaning how long it stays in superposition to compute with two logical states ... read more

Electronics of the Future: A New Energy-Efficient Mechanism Using the Rashba Effect

Dec. 27, 2018 — Scientists have proposed new quasi-1D materials for potential spintronic applications, an upcoming technology that exploits the spin of electrons. They performed simulations to demonstrate the spin ... read more

Dec. 26, 2018 — Engineers have succeeded in fabricating topological LC circuits arranged in a honeycomb pattern where electromagnetic (EM) waves can propagate without backscattering even when pathways turn sharply. ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — Researchers have developed a soft, non-toxic wearable sensor that unobtrusively attaches to the hand and measures the force of a grasp and the motion of the hand and ... read more

Development of MEMS Sensor Chip Equipped With Ultra-High Quality Diamond Cantilevers

Dec. 20, 2018 — Scientists have succeeded in developing a high-quality diamond cantilever with among the highest quality (Q) factor values at room temperature ever achieved. The group also succeeded for the first ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Scientists have created small regions of magnetic defects. When electromagnetic plane waves interact with these defects, they are converted into helical waves, which encode more information for ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Engineers have developed a neuroinspired hardware-software co-design approach that could make neural network training more energy-efficient and faster. Their work could one day make it possible to ... read more

Holey Graphene as Holy Grail Alternative to Silicon Chips

Dec. 19, 2018 — Novel spintronics applications could stem from introducing holes into graphene to form triangular antidot lattices, granting the material new magnetic ... read more

Researchers Make Liquid Crystals Do the Twist

Dec. 19, 2018 — Researchers have for the first time measured an effect that was predicted more than 40 years ago, called the Casimir ... read more

Study on Low Noise, High-Performance Transistors May Bring Innovations in Electronics

Dec. 19, 2018 — A research study has demonstrated micro/nano-scale transistors made of two-dimensional atomic thin materials that show high performance and low noise. The devices are less than one-hundredth of the ... read more

Technique Allows Integration of Single-Crystal Hybrid Perovskites Into Electronics

Dec. 18, 2018 — Researchers have developed a technique that, for the first time, allows single-crystal hybrid perovskite materials to be integrated into electronics. Because these perovskites can be synthesized at ... read more

Assessing the Promise of Gallium Oxide as an Ultrawide Bandgap Semiconductor

Dec. 18, 2018 — In microelectronic devices, the bandgap is a major factor determining the electrical conductivity of the underlying materials, and a more recent class of semiconductors with ultrawide bandgaps are ... read more

Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com