advertisement
Spintronics News
February 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 7:22am EST

More Spintronics News
February 22, 2019

Molecules 'Spin Flip' from Magnetic to Non-Magnetic Forms Dynamically

Jan. 16, 2019 — Solar cells, quantum computing and photodynamic cancer therapy. These all involve molecules switching between magnetic and nonmagnetic forms. Previously this process, called a "spin flip," ... read more

Jan. 15, 2019 — The Einstein-de Haas effect, first demonstrated more than a century ago, provides an intriguing link between magnetization and rotation in ferromagnetic materials. Researchers have now found that the ... read more

Jan. 10, 2019 — Researchers present two devices built using perovskite to demonstrate the material's potential in spintronic systems. Its properties, they say, bring the dream of a spintronic transistor one ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers have succeeded in producing what are known as spin wave overtones. The technology paves the way for increasing the data transmission rate of wireless ... read more

Jan. 4, 2019 — Researchers have discovered that electron spin is key to understanding how cuprate superconductors can conduct electricity without loss at high ... read more

Electronics of the Future: A New Energy-Efficient Mechanism Using the Rashba Effect

Dec. 27, 2018 — Scientists have proposed new quasi-1D materials for potential spintronic applications, an upcoming technology that exploits the spin of electrons. They performed simulations to demonstrate the spin ... read more

Magnetoresistance Ratio Enhancement Opens Door to Highly Sensitive Magnetic Field Sensors

Dec. 20, 2018 — By creating a new multilayer structure with an enhanced magnetoresisitance ratio, researchers show that it's possible to increase the sensitivity of magnetic field ... read more

Holey Graphene as Holy Grail Alternative to Silicon Chips

Dec. 19, 2018 — Novel spintronics applications could stem from introducing holes into graphene to form triangular antidot lattices, granting the material new magnetic ... read more

A New 'Spin' on Kagome Lattices

Dec. 7, 2018 — The kagome ferromagnet Fe3Sn2 exhibits an electronic state that couples unusually strongly to an applied magnetic field that can be rotated to point in any direction of a 3-dimensional space, ... read more

Dec. 7, 2018 — Research teams are investigating multiple pathways to scale up atom-based computing architectures using spin-orbit coupling -- advancing towards their goal of building a silicon-based quantum ... read more

Dec. 6, 2018 — Researchers have invented a new magnetic device which is able to manipulate digital information 20 times more efficiently and with 10 times more stability than commercial spintronic digital memories. ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — An X-ray imaging technique could help scientists understand -- and ultimately control -- the magnetic structure of promising materials for the development of electronic devices that exploit electron ... read more

First Observation of a Square Lattice of Merons and Antimerons

Dec. 5, 2018 — Scientists have, for the first time, observed a square lattice of merons and antimerons -- tiny magnetic vortices and antivortices that form in a thin plate of the helical magnet Co8Zn9Mn3. The ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Theoretical physics discovery paves the way for future technological ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Researchers have achieved a major breakthrough in shielding the quantum properties of single atoms on a surface. The scientists used the magnetism of single atoms, known as spin, as a basic building ... read more

New Quantum Criticality Discovered in Superconductivity

Nov. 2, 2018 — Using solid state nuclear magnetic resonance (ssNMR) techniques, scientists have discovered a new quantum criticality in a superconducting material, leading to a greater understanding of the link ... read more

2D Magnetism: Atom-Thick Platforms for Energy, Information and Computing Research

Nov. 1, 2018 — A class of 2D magnetic materials -- known as van der Waals materials -- may offer one of the most ambitious platforms yet to understand and control phases of matter at the ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Scientists have presented the latest achievements and future potentials of 2D magnetic van der Waals (vdW) materials, which were unknown until six years ago and have recently attracted worldwide ... read more

Oct. 30, 2018 — For the first time, an Australian team has combined two fundamental quantum techniques on an integrated silicon platform, confirming the promise of silicon -- the basis of all modern computer chips ... read more

Oct. 26, 2018 — A theoretical concept to realize quantum information processing has been developed by a team of ... read more

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com