advertisement
Spintronics News
April 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:52pm EDT

More Spintronics News
April 23, 2019

Mar. 14, 2019 — New data from the STAR experiment at the Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider (RHIC) add detail -- and complexity -- to an intriguing puzzle that scientists have been seeking to solve: how the building ... read more

Mar. 6, 2019 — Electric currents drive all our electronic devices. The emerging field of spintronics looks to replace electric currents with what are known as spin currents. Researchers have discovered that the ... read more

Mar. 5, 2019 — For the first time researchers have demonstrated a new way to perform functions essential to future computation three orders of magnitude faster than current commercial devices. The team created a ... read more

Mar. 5, 2019 — Researchers have created a new device that allows them to probe the interference of quasiparticles, potentially paving the way for the development of topological ... read more

Transforming Magnetic Storage

Mar. 4, 2019 — A new frontier in the study of magnetic materials, femtomagnetism, could lead to ultrafast magnetic storage devices that would transform information processing technologies. Now, researchers report a ... read more

Mar. 4, 2019 — Electronic devices are getting smaller and will soon hit the limits of performance based on electrical currents. Devices based on magnonic currents would transform the industry, though scientists ... read more

Mar. 4, 2019 — A research team has created a nanoscale 'playground' on a chip that simulates the formation of exotic magnetic particles called 'monopoles.' The study could unlock the secrets to ... read more

Feb. 26, 2019 — Qubits need a better immune system before they can grow up. A new material, engineered into a thin strip, is one step closer to 'immunizing' qubits against noise, such as heat and other ... read more

Feb. 25, 2019 — Physicists report that they have developed a new system to trap individual excitons -- bound pairs of electrons and their associated positive charges. Their system could form the basis of a novel ... read more

A New Spin in Nano-Electronics

Feb. 25, 2019 — In recent years, electronic data processing has been evolving in one direction only: the industry has downsized its components to the nanometer range. But this process is now reaching its physical ... read more

Feb. 22, 2019 — Researchers probed a special kind of magnet containing atoms arranged in a pattern called a kagome lattice, which takes its name from a Japanese basket. They found that electrons in this material ... read more

Physicists Get Thousands of Semiconductor Nuclei to Do 'Quantum Dances' in Unison

Feb. 21, 2019 — Scientists found a way to exploit the interaction between the electron and the thousands of nuclei using lasers to 'cool' the nuclei to less than 1 milliKelvin. They then showed they can ... read more

Feb. 18, 2019 — Physicists have discovered an exotic form of electrons that spin like planets and could lead to advances in lighting, solar cells, lasers and electronic displays. It's called a 'chiral ... read more

Feb. 14, 2019 — Data storage in magnetic media is very energy consuming. Novel materials could reduce the energy needed to control magnetic memories thus contributing to a smaller carbon footprint of the IT sector. ... read more

Engineers Develop Room Temperature, Two-Dimensional Platform for Quantum Technology

Feb. 11, 2019 — Researchers have now demonstrated a new hardware platform based on isolated electron spins in a two-dimensional material. The electrons are trapped by defects in sheets of hexagonal boron nitride, a ... read more

Feb. 11, 2019 — Quasiparticles that behave like massless fermions, known as Weyl fermions, have been in recent years at the center of a string of exciting findings in condensed matter physics. Physicists now report ... read more

Feb. 7, 2019 — Germanene is a 2D material that derives from germanium and is related to graphene. As it is not stable outside the vacuum chambers in which is it produced, no real measurements of its electronic ... read more

Feb. 5, 2019 — When it comes to realizing low-power electronic devices, spintronics looks promising. However, to generate a suitable spin current, you need a relatively large magnet. An alternative method that uses ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — Researchers have created a new testing ground for quantum systems in which they can literally turn certain particle interactions on and off, potentially paving the way for advances in ... read more

Jan. 28, 2019 — Researchers have measured hundreds of individual quantum energy levels in the buckyball, a spherical cage of 60 carbon atoms. It's the largest molecule that has ever been analyzed at this level ... read more

Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com