advertisement
Solar Energy News
May 20, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Physicists are pushing the performance of solar cells to levels never before reached. They have made a significant breakthrough in the chemical formula and process to make a ... read more

Just Like Toothpaste: Fluoride Radically Improves the Stability of Perovskite Solar Cells

Solar cells made of perovskite hold much promise for the future of solar energy. However, the material degrades quickly, severely limiting its ... read more
Researchers have created a smart device capable of producing large amounts of clean hydrogen. By concentrating sunlight, their device uses a smaller amount of the rare, ... read more
Researchers have designed a new device that creates electricity from falling snow, a first. The device is inexpensive, small, thin and flexible like a sheet ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 9:20am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Researchers have found a way to control the lifetime of the quantum states of gold nanoclusters by three orders of magnitude, which could lead to improvements in solar cell and photocatalysis ... read more

Scientists have discovered that caffeine can help make a promising alternative to traditional solar cells more efficient at converting light to electricity. Their research may enable this ... read more

In conventional organic solar cells, the electrons exhibit their particle-nature and need to jump between organic molecules in the cell. The conductivity is, therefore, lower than that of crystalline ... read more

Solar Panel Demand Causing Spike in Worldwide Silver Prices

Rising demand for solar panels is having a major effect on the worldwide price of silver, which could lead to solar panel production costs becoming far higher in the future, new research has ... read more

Researchers have demonstrated a successful prototype of one critical component for affordable small-scale desalination: an inexpensive solar evaporator, made of ... read more

Researchers look in detail at the interfaces in perovskite solar cells to understand the differences observed in their ... read more

Renewables Are a Better Investment Than Carbon Capture for Tackling Climate Change

Solar panels and wind turbines coupled with energy storage offer a better hope for tackling climate change than trying to capture carbon from fossil fuel power stations, according to new research. ... read more

Mystery of Negative Capacitance in Perovskite Solar Cells Solved

Scientists reveal the origin of apparently high and even negative capacitance values observed in perovskite solar ... read more

Making Solar Cells Is Like Buttering Bread

Formamidinium lead iodide is a very good material for photovoltaic cells, but getting the correct and stable crystal structure is a challenge. The techniques developed so far have produced rather ... read more

True-Meaning Wearable Displays: Self-Powered, Washable and Wearable

When we think about clothes, they are usually formed with textiles and have to be both wearable and washable for daily use; however, smart clothing has had a problem with its power sources and ... read more

Researchers Create Hydrogen Fuel from Seawater

Splitting water into hydrogen and oxygen presents an alternative to fossil fuels, but purified water is a precious resource. A team has now developed a way to harness seawater -- Earth's most ... read more

Solar-Powered Moisture Harvester Collects and Cleans Water from Air

A breakthrough by engineers offers new solution through solar-powered technology that absorbs moisture from the air and returns it as clean, usable water. This 'super-sponge' could be used ... read more

Powering Devices -- With a Desk Lamp?

Batteries power most of our devices, and even some cars. But researchers now report in ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces a step toward running electronic devices in homes and offices on the ... read more

Finding the Right 'Dose' for Solar Geoengineering

New research finds that if solar geoengineering is used to cut global temperature increases in half, there could be worldwide benefits without exacerbating change in any large geographic ... read more

New Cell-Sized Micro Robots Might Make Incredible Journeys

Researchers have created tiny functional, remote-powered, walking robots, developing a multistep nanofabrication technique that turns a 4-inch specialized silicon wafer into a million microscopic ... read more

Spectroscopy on Individual Molecules

While spectroscopic measurements are normally averaged over myriad molecules, a new method provides precise information about the interaction of individual molecules with their environment. This will ... read more

Shifting Away from Coal Is Key to Cutting Greenhouse Gas Emissions

The United States could fulfill its greenhouse gas emission pledge under the Paris Climate Agreement by virtually eliminating coal as an energy source by 2024, according to new ... read more

Improving Solar Cell Efficiency With a Bucket of Water

Beth Parks has devised an astonishingly simple way to overcome a limitation of solar cells -- a bucket of water. She developed a frame that holds the solar cell with a bucket suspended on either end. ... read more

Good News! Europe's Electric Grid Will Still Work Even as the World Crumbles

Temperatures may climb and seas may rise, but the lights (and, undoubtedly, the air conditioning) will still be on in nations with high capacities for wind and solar energy. New research suggests ... read more

Light from an Exotic Crystal Semiconductor Could Lead to Better Solar Cells

Scientists have found a new way to control light emitted by exotic crystal semiconductors, which could lead to more efficient solar cells and other advances in electronics, according to a new ... read more

Friday, April 26, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Friday, April 5, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com