advertisement
Quantum Physics News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:52am EDT

More Quantum Physics News
March 22, 2019

Mar. 13, 2019 — According to Einstein the speed of light is always the same. But according to theoretical models of quantum gravitation, this uniformity of space-time does not apply to particles. Physicists have now ... read more

Can Artificial Intelligence Solve the Mysteries of Quantum Physics?

Mar. 12, 2019 — A new study has demonstrated mathematically that algorithms based on deep neural networks can be applied to better understand the world of quantum physics, as ... read more

Investigation of the Origin of Heavy Elements

Mar. 12, 2019 — Atomic physicists working on nuclear fusion research succeeded in computing the world's highest accuracy atomic data of neodymium ions which is used in analysis of the light from a binary ... read more

Quantum Physicists Succeed in Controlling Energy Losses and Shifts

Mar. 11, 2019 — In a new study, scientists demonstrate that they can increase the dissipation rate, on demand, by a factor of thousand in a high-quality superconducting resonator -- just like the ones used in ... read more

Researchers Turn Liquid Metal Into a Plasma

Mar. 11, 2019 — Researchers have found a way to turn a liquid metal into a plasma and to observe the temperature where a liquid under high-density conditions crosses over to a plasma state. Their observations have ... read more

Mar. 8, 2019 — Researchers have created a quantum circuit that enables them to listen to the weakest radio signal allowed by quantum mechanics. This new quantum circuit opens the door to possible future ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — A breakthrough in quantum dot technology may one day lead to much more cost-effective infrared cameras -- which in turn could enable infrared cameras for common consumer electronics like phones, as ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — Researchers have developed a simple method that could turn ordinary semiconducting materials into quantum machines -- superthin devices marked by extraordinary electronic behavior that could help to ... read more

Mar. 6, 2019 — Information escapes from black holes via Hawking radiation, so it should be possible to capture it and use it to reconstruct what fell in: if given time longer than the age of the universe. However, ... read more

Mar. 5, 2019 — Scientists have used sound waves to levitate particles, revealing new insights about how materials cluster together in the absence of gravity -- principles which underlie everything from how ... read more

Mar. 5, 2019 — Researchers have created a new device that allows them to probe the interference of quasiparticles, potentially paving the way for the development of topological ... read more

Mar. 4, 2019 — Physicists propose a new vantage point to observe quantum ... read more

The Force Is With Us, Always? Tuning Quantum Vacuum Forces from Attractive to Repulsive

Mar. 4, 2019 — Scientists can put two uncharged metal plates close together in a vacuum, and 'voila!' -- they will attract each other. In 1948, Dutch theoretical physicist Hendrick Casimir first predicted ... read more

Transforming Magnetic Storage

Mar. 4, 2019 — A new frontier in the study of magnetic materials, femtomagnetism, could lead to ultrafast magnetic storage devices that would transform information processing technologies. Now, researchers report a ... read more

New Quantum Sensor Could Improve Cancer Treatment

Mar. 4, 2019 — A new quantum sensor has proven it can outperform existing technologies and promises significant advancements in long-range 3D imaging and monitoring the success of cancer ... read more

Physicists Solve 35-Year-Old Mystery About Quarks

Mar. 4, 2019 — Physicists now know why quarks, the building blocks of the universe, move more slowly inside atomic nuclei, solving a ... read more

Moving Closer to Practical Photonic Quantum Computing

Feb. 28, 2019 — For the first time, researchers have demonstrated a way to map and measure large-scale photonic quantum correlation with single-photon sensitivity. The ability to measure thousands of instances of ... read more

Exchanging Information Securely Using Quantum Communication in Future Fiber-Optic Networks

Feb. 28, 2019 — Searching for better security during data transmission, governments and other organizations around the world have been investing in and developing technologies related to quantum communication and ... read more

Code Used to Reduce Quantum Error in Logic Gates for First Time

Feb. 28, 2019 — Scientists have for the first time demonstrated improvement in quantum computers by using codes designed to detect and discard errors in the logic gates of such machines. The codes were applied to ... read more

Good News for Future Tech: Exotic 'Topological' Materials Are Surprisingly Common

Feb. 27, 2019 — Once thought rare, strangely behaving substances called 'topological materials' are in fact quite common, a finding that bodes well for their potential use in future electronics. An ... read more

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com