advertisement
Quantum Computing News
May 22, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Atomic 'Wave Function': Research Sheds New Light

Physicists have demonstrated a new way to obtain the essential details of an isolated quantum system through direct observation. The method gives information about the likelihood of finding atoms at ... read more
With a quantum coprocessor in the cloud, physicists have opened the door to the simulation of previously unsolvable problems in chemistry, materials research or high-energy ... read more

A Step Towards Probabilistic Computing

Researchers demonstrate how skyrmions can be used for future computer concepts that are closer to how the human brain ... read more
Engineers have measured the accuracy of silicon two-qubit operations for the first time -- and their results confirm the ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 7:20am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Researchers have found a way to control the lifetime of the quantum states of gold nanoclusters by three orders of magnitude, which could lead to improvements in solar cell and photocatalysis ... read more

Scientists have further explored a new effect that enhances their ability to control the direction of electron spin in certain materials. Their discovery may lead to more powerful and ... read more

For the first time, physicists have succeeded in measuring the magnetic properties of atomically thin van der Waals materials on the nanoscale. They used diamond quantum sensors to determine the ... read more

For the first time, researchers have used a laser as a radio transmitter and receiver, paving the way for towards ultra-high-speed Wi-Fi and new types of hybrid electronic-photonic ... read more

Coal-derived graphene quantum dots, when modified with a polymer, are effective antioxidants. They could lead to a therapy for people who suffer traumatic brain injuries, strokes or heart ... read more

People are not the only ones to be occasionally frustrated. Some crystals also show frustrations. Cesium copper chloride is a prime example. Its magnetic copper atoms reside on a triangular lattice ... read more

A new device may bring scalable quantum bits because it's planar, just like silicon wafers already in use, and robust thanks to protective properties enabled by combining aluminum and indium ... read more

Atom Interaction Discovery Valuable for Future Quantum Technologies

By breaking with conventionality, physicists have opened up new research and technology opportunities involving the basic building block of the world -- atoms. Researchers put one atom inside each of ... read more

Atomic beams conjure fantasies of gigantic Space Force canons. But there are real tiny atomic beams that shoot out of newly engineered collimators, a kind of tiny silicon peashooter, that could land ... read more

Researchers report on the observation of supersolid behavior in dipolar quantum gases of erbium and dysprosium. In the dysprosium gas these properties are unprecedentedly long-lived. This sets the ... read more

Researchers have developed a nanocomponent that emits light particles carrying quantum information. Less than one-tenth the width of a human hair, the minuscule component makes it possible to scale ... read more

Through randomly selected measurements, physicists can determine the quantum entanglement of many-particle systems. With the newly developed method, quantum simulations can be extended to a larger ... read more

New Form of Laser for Sound

The optical laser has grown to a $10 billion global technology market since it was invented in 1960, and has led to Nobel prizes for Art Ashkin for developing optical tweezing and Gerard Mourou and ... read more

A localization phenomenon boosts the accuracy of solving quantum many-body problems with quantum computers which are otherwise challenging for conventional computers. This brings such digital quantum ... read more

Researchers have implemented a prototype quantum device that can generate and analyze a quantum superposition of possible futures. Using a novel quantum algorithm, the possible outcomes of a decision ... read more

By drilling holes into a thin two-dimensional sheet of hexagonal boron nitride with a gallium-focused ion beam, scientists have created artificial atoms that generate single photons, which work in ... read more

Infinite Number of Quantum Particles Gives Clues to Big-Picture Behavior at Large Scale

In quantum mechanics, measuring both the position and speed of a particle at the same time is not possible. To identify a particle's characteristics, physicists introduced the notion of ... read more

By focusing light down to the size of an atom, scientists have produced the first images of a molecule's normal modes of vibration -- the internal motions that drive the chemistry of all things, ... read more

Physicists have shown that they could organize groups of individual atoms into large grids with an efficiency unmatched by existing ... read more

Scientists have proposed a new method for producing more robust Majorana fermions, a kind of quasiparticle that could act as stable bits of information in next-generation quantum ... read more

Friday, April 26, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com