advertisement
Physics News
May 19, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Heart of Next-Generation Chip-Scale Atomic Clock

Physicists have demonstrated an experimental, next-generation atomic clock -- ticking at high 'optical' frequencies -- that is much smaller than usual, made of just three small chips plus supporting ... read more

Atomic 'Wave Function': Research Sheds New Light

Physicists have demonstrated a new way to obtain the essential details of an isolated quantum system through direct observation. The method gives information about the likelihood of finding atoms at ... read more
A new invention uses magnets to record computer data which consume virtually zero energy, solving the dilemma of how to ... read more
With a quantum coprocessor in the cloud, physicists have opened the door to the simulation of previously unsolvable problems in chemistry, materials research or high-energy ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 4:50am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Better Microring Sensors for Optical Applications

Tweaking the design of microring sensors enhances their sensitivity without adding more implementation ... read more

Computing Faster With Quasi-Particles

Researchers have made an important step on the road to topological quantum ... read more

Substrate Defects Key to Growth of 2D Materials

Creating two-dimentional materials large enough to use in electronics is a challenge despite huge effort but now, researchers have discovered a method for improving the quality of one class of 2D ... read more

The science of what makes good chocolate has been revealed by researchers studying a 140-year-old mixing ... read more

Development of Graphene With Enhanced Speed of High Frequency Signal Transmission

Scientists have developed high frequency signal transmission line technology which maximizes carrier concentration of graphene using graphene-amorphous carbon junction ... read more

Novel Molecular Multi-Step Photoswitches Caught in the Act

Scientists have been able to follow the entire sequence of structural transformations in a new class of molecular switches for the first time. By identifying 'control knobs' to direct their ... read more

Scientist have succeeded in characterizing the interface between an elastic-plastic material and a light material under ... read more

Move Over, Silicon Switches: There's a New Way to Compute

Researchers have introduced a voltage-controlled topological spin switch for logic and memory devices, such as computer hard drives, that now use nanomagnetic mechanisms to store and manipulate ... read more

New Material Also Reveals New Quasiparticles

Researchers have investigated a novel crystalline material that exhibits electronic properties that have never been seen before. It is a crystal of aluminum and platinum atoms arranged in a special ... read more

A drawback of solar panels is that they require sunlight to generate electricity. Some have observed that for a device on Earth facing space, the chilling outflow of energy from the device can be ... read more

New Class of Catalysts for Energy Conversion

Researchers are reporting on a new class of catalysts that is theoretically suitable for universal ... read more

New All-Fiber Device Simplifies Free-Space Based Quantum Key Distribution

Researchers have developed a simple and stable device to generate the quantum states necessary for quantum key distribution. The device could make it more practical to develop a global data network ... read more

Quantum Computing With Graphene Plasmons

A novel material that consists of a single sheet of carbon atoms could lead to new designs for optical quantum computers. Physicists have shown that tailored graphene structures enable single photons ... read more

New Holographic Technique Opens the Way for Quantum Computation

Physicists have developed a method based on the principles of holograms to capture 3D images of objects beyond the reach of ... read more

Graphene is an extraordinary material consisting of pure carbon just a single atomic layer thick. It is extremely stable, strong and conductive. In electronics, however, graphene has crucial ... read more

A photodetector converts light into an electrical signal, causing the light to be lost. Researchers have now built a quantum sensor that can measure light particles non-destructively. It can be used ... read more

Promising Material Could Lead to Faster, Cheaper Computer Memory

Currently, information on a computer is encoded by magnetic fields, a process that requires substantial energy and generates waste heat. Researchers have confirmed that bismuth ferrite could store ... read more

Shock wave studies allow researchers to achieve the warm dense matter that's found only in the extreme conditions around stars and created in the laboratory for inertial confinement fusion ... read more

Laser-Driven Spin Dynamics in Ferrimagnets: How Does the Angular Momentum Flow?

A team of researchers has now been able to follow the flow of angular momentum during ultrafast optical demagnetization in a ferrimagnetic iron-gadolinium alloy in great detail, in order to ... read more

Through a mechanism known as the Spin Hall effect, it has been shown that a voltage can be generated by harnessing differences in spin populations on a metal contact attached to a ferromagnetic ... read more

Friday, May 10, 2019
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Friday, May 3, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
Friday, April 19, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Friday, April 5, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com