advertisement
Organic Chemistry News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:51pm EDT

More Organic Chemistry News
March 21, 2019

DNA and RNA Copying Made Easy

Mar. 12, 2019 — Whether revealing a perpetrator with DNA evidence, diagnosing a pathogen, classifying a paleontological discovery, or determining paternity, the duplication of nucleic acids (amplification) is ... read more

Chemical Hydrogen Storage System

Mar. 7, 2019 — Hydrogen is a highly attractive, but also highly explosive energy carrier, which requires safe, lightweight and cheap storage as well as transportation systems. Scientists have now developed a ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — While spectroscopic measurements are normally averaged over myriad molecules, a new method provides precise information about the interaction of individual molecules with their environment. This will ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — A new study using multiple imaging modalities shows that learning scientific information results in changes in the actual structure of memory-related areas of the brain, changes due to the encoding ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — Physicists are using innovative tools to study the properties of a bizarre class of molecules that may play a role in disease: proteins that cluster together to form spherical droplets inside human ... read more

How Antifreeze Proteins Make Ice Crystals Grow

Mar. 7, 2019 — Bacteria, plants, insects, or even fish use antifreeze proteins to protect themselves from the cold. The proteins block the growth of ice crystals. In a new study, researchers have confirmed that ... read more

Antibiotic Resistance Is Spreading from Wastewater Treatment Plants

Mar. 6, 2019 — The products of wastewater treatment have been found to contain trace amounts of antibiotic resistant DNA. Researchers have found that even low concentrations of just a single type of antibiotic in ... read more

Chemists Find Method to Replace Hydrogen With Fluorine in Organic Molecules

Mar. 5, 2019 — Chemists have now reported a facile method for the replacement of hydrogen with fluorine in important drug molecules. This new discovery enables the fine-tuning of existing (and potential new) ... read more

Discovering the Next Generation of Catalysts

Mar. 5, 2019 — The use of solar and wind energy must be doubled to meet the world's demand for clean energy over the next 30 years. Catalysts that can ensure the storage of solar and wind energy in fuels and ... read more

Machine Learning Used to Identify High-Performing Solar Materials

Mar. 5, 2019 — Thanks to a study that combines the power of supercomputing with data science and experimental methods, researchers have developed a novel 'design to device' approach to identify promising ... read more

Mar. 4, 2019 — In the cells of every living organism -- humans, birds, bees, roses and even bacteria -- proteins vibrate with microscopic motions that help them perform vital tasks ranging from cell repair to ... read more

Solid State Thermochemiluminescence Achieved With Crystals

Mar. 1, 2019 — Researchers have developed macroscopic organic crystals that emit light when heated, a process referred to as thermochemiluminescence that was previously reported only in ... read more

Organic Electronics: Scientists Develop a High-Performance Unipolar N-Type Thin-Film Transistor

Mar. 1, 2019 — Researchers report a unipolar n-type transistor with a world-leading electron mobility performance of up to 7.16 cm2 V-1 s-1. This achievement heralds an exciting future for organic electronics, ... read more

New Lipid Shape Atlas Holds Key to Early Disease Detection

Feb. 28, 2019 — Chemists started decoding the total human molecular picture by examining 456 variations of one class of molecule, lipids, bellwethers of ... read more

New Method of Synthesizing Nanographene on Metal Oxide Surfaces

Feb. 28, 2019 — Nanostructures based on carbon are promising materials for nanoelectronics. However, to be suitable, they would often need to be formed on non-metallic surfaces, which has been a challenge -- up to ... read more

Feb. 27, 2019 — Directed evolution is a powerful technique for engineering proteins. Scientists now show that it can also be used to engineer synthetic nanoparticles as optical biosensors, which are used widely in ... read more

Feb. 25, 2019 — In organic chemistry, discovering new reactions is one thing, but to carry them off efficiently is quite another. Carbon-carbon bond-forming is at the heart of organic synthesis, allowing us to ... read more

Feb. 22, 2019 — Removing carbon dioxide from power plant emissions is a good idea to start with -- and it may have an extra economic benefit. Engineers are presenting results on turning carbon dioxide into oxalic ... read more

Scientists Sharpen Their Molecular Scissors and Expand the Gene Editing Toolbox

Feb. 22, 2019 — Scientists have figured out a better way to deliver a DNA editing tool to shorten the presence of the editor proteins in the cells in what they describe as a 'hit and run' ... read more

Feb. 21, 2019 — Inspired by the refined electrochemistry of electric car batteries, scientists have developed a battery-like system that allows them to make potential advancements for the manufacturing of medicines. ... read more

Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com