advertisement
Nanotechnology News
May 19, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Columbia Engineering researchers report that they have demonstrated a nearly ideal transistor made from a 2D material stack -- with only a two-atom-thick semiconducting layer ... read more
Scientists have developed a new cathode coating by using an oxidative chemical vapor deposition technique. The new coating can keep a battery's cathode electrically and ... read more

A New Sensor for Light, Heat and Touch

Inspired by the behavior of natural skin, researchers have developed a sensor that will be suitable for use with electronic skin. It can measure changes in body temperature, and react to both ... read more
The smallest pixels yet created -- a million times smaller than those in smartphones, made by trapping particles of light under tiny rocks of gold -- could be used for new ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 4:20am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Applying Precious Metal Catalysts Economically

Researchers have developed a new method of using rare and expensive catalysts as sparingly as ... read more

A Cautionary Tale for Researchers Working on Selective Drug Delivery

Many studies indicating that DNA nanostructures can enter cells more readily than simple DNA strands are flawed, according to new ... read more

Driving Chemical Reactions With Light

How can chemical reactions be triggered by light, following the example of photosynthesis in nature? This process is still poorly understood. However, researchers have now uncovered a major piece of ... read more

New Holographic Technique Opens the Way for Quantum Computation

Physicists have developed a method based on the principles of holograms to capture 3D images of objects beyond the reach of ... read more

Monitoring the Lifecycle of Tiny Catalyst Nanoparticles

In order to tailor nanoparticles in such a way that they can catalyze certain reactions selectively and efficiently, researchers need to determine the properties of single particles as precisely as ... read more

Researchers have demonstrated an innovative nanodevice for harvesting solar energy. The article reports that evolutive dipole nanoantennas (EDNs) generate a thermoelectric voltage three times larger ... read more

Researchers have developed a novel and compact method of shaping ultrafast light ... read more

For emerging wearable tech to advance, it needs improved power sources. Now researchers have provided a potential solution via crumpled carbon nanotube forests, or CNT ... read more

Engineers have flipped the picture of the standard polymer insulator, by fabricating thin polymer films that conduct heat -- an ability normally associated with metals. In experiments, they found the ... read more

The use of potassium bromide in the production of graphene on a copper surface can lead to better results. When potassium bromide molecules arrange themselves between graphene and copper, it results ... read more

A new study shows that nanostructures constructed of DNA molecules can be programmed to function as pH-responsive cargo carriers, paving the way towards functional drug-delivery ... read more

Engineers have designed tiny robots that can help drug-delivery nanoparticles push their way out of the bloodstream and into a tumor or another disease site. The magnetic microrobots could help to ... read more

Researchers have found a way to control the lifetime of the quantum states of gold nanoclusters by three orders of magnitude, which could lead to improvements in solar cell and photocatalysis ... read more

Flexible Circuits for 3D Printing

A research cooperation has developed a process suitable for 3D printing that can be used to produce transparent and mechanically flexible electronic circuits. The technique can enable new ... read more

Researchers have 3D-printed an all-liquid ''lab on a chip'' that, with the click of a button, can be repeatedly reconfigured on demand to serve a wide range of applications - from ... read more

For the first time, physicists have succeeded in measuring the magnetic properties of atomically thin van der Waals materials on the nanoscale. They used diamond quantum sensors to determine the ... read more

Chemical engineers have developed a new computational model to better understand the relationship between water and a type of two-dimensional ... read more

Researchers have developed a new and improved version of electron diffraction that offers advanced and unique experimental instrumentation for studying particle acceleration to researchers from all ... read more

Researchers have developed a process to use magnetics with brain-like networks to program and teach devices such as personal robots, self-driving cars and drones to better generalize about different ... read more

Coal-derived graphene quantum dots, when modified with a polymer, are effective antioxidants. They could lead to a therapy for people who suffer traumatic brain injuries, strokes or heart ... read more

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Friday, May 3, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com