advertisement
Medical Technology News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:22pm EDT

More Medical Technology News
March 21, 2019

Jan. 31, 2019 — Scientists have produced a series of protocols for quantum sensors that could allow images to be obtained by means of the nuclear magnetic resonance of single biomolecules using a minimal amount of ... read more

Jan. 30, 2019 — Adding functional imaging to structural imaging of patients with ventricular tachycardia (VT) has the potential to improve current VT ablation strategies, according to new ... read more

Pushing the Boundaries of 3D Microscopy

Jan. 16, 2019 — Two newly developed methods will help researchers to study the 3D structure of complex surfaces and of individual neurons better than ever before. Technologists report new imaging protocols that will ... read more

Jan. 16, 2019 — A new, more sensitive method to measure ultrasound may revolutionize everything from medical devices to unmanned vehicles. Researchers have combined modern nanofabrication and nanophotonics ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — A team of physicists has demonstrated the potential, for oncology, of an imaging technique based only on the physical properties of tumors. It can differentiate populations of malignant cells and ... read more

Jan. 2, 2019 — In optogenetics, scientists use light to turn groups of neurons in the brain on or off. New research demonstrates a new optogenetics method that eliminates the need for bulky optical fibers, gives ... read more

Novel Imaging Technique Brings Diagnostic Potential Into Operating Room

Dec. 20, 2018 — Researchers have successfully visualized the tumor microenvironment of human breast tissue shortly after it was surgically removed from a patient in the operating room. The researchers achieved this ... read more

Novel Technique May Significantly Reduce Breast Biopsies

Dec. 11, 2018 — A novel technique that uses mammography to determine the biological tissue composition of a tumor could help reduce unnecessary breast biopsies, according to a new ... read more

Terahertz Laser for Sensing and Imaging Outperforms Its Predecessors

Dec. 11, 2018 — A new terahertz laser is the first to reach three key performance goals at once -- high constant power, tight beam pattern, and broad electric frequency tuning -- and could thus be valuable for a ... read more

Predicting Leaky Heart Valves With 3D Printing

Dec. 10, 2018 — Researchers have created a novel 3D printing workflow that allows cardiologists to evaluate how different valve sizes will interact with each patient's unique anatomy, before the medical ... read more

Dec. 4, 2018 — Harnessing nuclear fusion is a step closer after researchers showed that using two types of imaging can help them assess the safety and reliability of parts used in a fusion energy ... read more

Dec. 3, 2018 — Researchers have observed a magnetic reconnection driven by electron dynamics in laser-produced plasmas. Magnetic reconnections are often observed in the magnetic flux on the Sun and the Earth's ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — Researchers have found a new method for obtaining high-quality images in magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), that requires less contrast medium compared to current ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — A new study has discovered a promising way to significantly lower doses of X-rays that has the potential to revolutionize 3D medical imaging and make screening for early signs of disease much cheaper ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Medical physicists have combined magnetic resonance imaging with a proton beam, thus demonstrating that in principle, this commonly used imaging method can indeed work with particle beam cancer ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — New accelerator-based technology aims to reduce the side effects of cancer radiation therapy by shrinking its duration from minutes to under a second. Built into future compact medical devices, ... read more

Microscope Measures Muscle Weakness

Nov. 28, 2018 — Biotechnologists have developed a system to accurately measure muscle weakness caused by structural changes in muscle tissue. The new method allows muscle function to be assessed using imaging ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — Researchers have published landmark test results that suggest a promising class of sensors can be used in high-radiation environments and to advance important medical, industrial and research ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — This could be a major step towards a better understanding of the functions of deeply hidden brain compartments, such as the formation of memories, as well as related dysfunctions, including ... read more

Artificial Intelligence May Help Reduce Gadolinium Dose in MRI

Nov. 26, 2018 — Researchers are using artificial intelligence to reduce the dose of a contrast agent that may be left behind in the body after MRI exams, according to a new ... read more

Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com